We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 94 Aberdeen B&Bs / inns

Brentwood Villa Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Brentwood Villa Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
560 King Street, Aberdeen AB24 5SR, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Brentwood Villa Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 94 Aberdeen B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberdeen
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
3
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the brentwood Villa on 4th August for 3 nights, had a great welcome when I arrived and was looked after throughout my stay. The location is great, just outside the city centre and an easy commute to Dyce where I was on a course. The rooms were clean, tidy and spacious and very comfortable. The price was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ewencrichton, Owner at Brentwood Villa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks rob w. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with ourselves.It is always pleasing when guests take the time to pen their thoughts on the Brentwood Villa.We would be delighted to accommodate you again in the future if you are in the Aberdeen area.Best wishes for the future. Ewen Crichton More

Kristiansand, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Brentwood Villa for 4 nights during a conference at the University of Aberdeen. For this purpose the B&B is perfectly located. There are one restaurant, one pub and a small Tesco within walking distance, not including the places to buy food on University campus. A brand new olympic sized swimming pool is close by! The 10... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ewencrichton, Owner at Brentwood Villa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Patrick, Many sincere thanks for posting your review of Brentwood Villa.We enjoyed having you stay with ourselves-it was a real pleasure .Not every week we accommodate an Austrian who lives in Norway with English as a third language! Best wishes for the future especially for the impending birth of your baby. Ewen Crichton More

Valletta, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Just returned from a second stay at Brentwood Villa. It is a home away from home, with comfortable, clean, welcoming rooms and Ewen's amazing breakfasts, interesting conversation and genuine hospitality. It's also in an excellent location. There is definitely nowhere else we would even consider staying at in Aberdeen!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ewencrichton, Owner at Brentwood Villa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Corportucc, Thank you sincerely for taking the time to post a review of the Brentwood Villa-it is much appreciated.We enjoyed having you all stay with us and wish you all well in your future endeavours.So pleased that the weather held for your big day !! Best wishes. Ewen More

warwickshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stayed here for a week as I was on a course. Also read the reviews prior to staying. Yvonne in Virginia......with reference your remark and poor score.....You obviously did make it up !! Next time stay at The Dorchestor ......and pay Dorchestor prices !! My stay here was a home from home. My single room was a comfy wee room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ewencrichton, Owner at Brentwood Villa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your very favourable review.We enjoyed having you stay in our home and are pleased that everything was to your satisfaction.Hope to see you next time you are in the area. Ewen More

San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Ewen was very welcoming and especially accommodating to our needs. The location was perfect for us and we were given a warm & cozy room. The breakfasts and conversation were terrific. Thank you Ewen & Brentwood Villa! We hope to be back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ewencrichton, Owner at Brentwood Villa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review Sergio-it is very much appreciated.We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with ourselves at the end of 2013.I guess you had rather warmer weather in Italy than in Aberdeen ,before heading back to the States!We look forward to welcoming you back next year. More

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

When I book a B&B this is what I want. The owner is so friendly and helpful. The rooms are very basic (and there's only four of them) but they have everything you need and the beds were really comfortable. Breakfast again is basic but still has everything you would want. It's obviously a popular place and full of repeat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ewencrichton, Owner at Brentwood Villa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello BritFoodie, Thanks for your comments re the Brentwood Villa following your recent 2 night visit to Aberdeen.We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you managed to get that wedding venue sorted out !!??Best wishes for the future. More

Chester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed 3 nights to attend All Energy expo. Chose The Brentwood Villa for its proximity to the exhibition hall. Room very clean with everything you could want including a very comfy bed. Made very welcome by owner Ewen who also cooks a great cooked breakfast! I'll definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ewencrichton, Owner at Brentwood Villa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello Gortonlad, Many sincere thanks for your lovely comments re the Brentwood Villa Guesthouse.We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with ourselves and hope to see you again sometime in the future.It was pleasing to hear that your trip north was rewarding. Hope you had a fine journey home via Glasgow.Best wishes. Ewen Crichton More

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I had the pleasure to stay at Brentwood Villa for 1,5 weeks. A clean and cozy place in a few minutes walking distance from King's College and old Aberdeen. But most important to mention the lovely owners, who made the stay perfect, as well as the excellent brekky.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ewencrichton, Owner at Brentwood Villa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello Christian, Thank you for your review.We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with ourselves.As you say we are conveniently situated, being adjacent to the University of Aberdeen main entrance .We hope to see you again sometime in the future .Best wishes. Ewen More

Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

l recently spent 5 nights at Brentwood Villa while on a course in the city centre. Ewen and his wife were great hosts and really friendly. The B&B was warm, clean and comfortable as was my room which was also well equipped with travel essentials! The bed was very comfortable, the tea tray was always full and the shower was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ewencrichton, Owner at Brentwood Villa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello Elaine, Thanks very much for taking the time to write your review of the Brentwood Villa;it really is appreciated.You were a super guest and we enjoyed having you stay with ourselves.We wish you well in your Accountancy career and hope to see you again in the future.Best wishes. Ewen More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My first overseas difficult days were spent here at Brentwood, which made my diffiult days less difficult and more happy. This B&B provided me not only with beds and breakfasts but also with comfort and courage. Ewan and his wife are very kind and friendly to make me familiar with a Scotish life in Aberdeen. I will always feel grateful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ewencrichton, Owner at Brentwood Villa Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Xiwu, Thank you for your very kind comments on the Brentwood Villa.We wish you well in your new position at the University of Aberdeen and are pleased that you are settling into life in Scotland.Many thanks also for your gift of tea from your homeland,China;we are already enjoying it very much ! More

Been to Brentwood Villa Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brentwood Villa Bed and Breakfast

Address: 560 King Street, Aberdeen AB24 5SR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Aberdeen
Also Known As:
Brentwood Villa Bed And Breakfast Aberdeen, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brentwood Villa Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.