We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skene House Rosemount

Certificate of Excellence
96 Rosemount Viaduct, Aberdeen AB25 1NX, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Skene House Rosemount
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    118
    37
    17
    6
See reviews for
99
197
26
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (520)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (173)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (130)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Having frequently used Skene House serviced apartments in the past this was the first time in the Rosemount one. The suite was far smaller than the others, service was not as good and the breakfast 'provisions' had to be requested twice. On that note, delivering a loaf of bread with jam and butter when there is no toaster in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim H, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Skene House Rosemount after your recent visit. I was sorry to read that you were not as happy here as at our other sites. Please accept my apologies that you had to request your breakfast provisions twice. You should, of course, also have been given a toaster. We will carry out some... More 

VT
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located in a good area and has a very welcoming staff, however this hotel is very overpriced for the quality, overpriced and disproportional to the value. The continental breakfast is wonderful with pastries, fruit and cereal and they offer a take away breakfast also. There are two free car parks which is an added bonus. The rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim H, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Skene House Rosemount for your recent trip to Aberdeen. I was very sorry to read that we failed to uphold our usual high standards on this occasion. I have not been able to work out which suite you were allocated but I would be grateful if you would contact me on 01224 645971 to let me... More 

Middleham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

How lovely we stayed in a double apartment having a separate room to sit was GREAT and if you wanted to cater for yourself a great little kitchen area . We did have a problem with our shower not draining as fast as it should somebody did come up almost straight away but told us of a problem with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim H, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Skene House Rosemount for your recent trip to Aberdeen and then taking the time to review us. I was delighted that we made such a good impression. Please accept my apologies for the shower problems and the way this was dealt with. I've managed to work out which suite you were in and our Property Services... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a Saturday with 11 friends. We all had a great night and enjoyed our stay. We had 2 x 3 bedroom apartments. It is definately better for young people or people who are planning on going out, as 3 times during the night I had people at the door thinking it was there room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim H, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us after your recent visit to Skene House Rosemount. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. I apologise that other guests managed to get lost and interuppted your night. I hope this was not too late. Please be aware that if there are any problems we have staff... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really like the idea of having a bedsit style for a reasonable price. In so many ways this place almost nails it. Some of the apartments do get it mostly, but if you are in some of the 'dated' ones then you are left feeling disappointed. I stayed here from December to March during the week for business reasons.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim H, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review after your recent time with us. I was sorry to read that we failed to meet acceptable standards in some areas but pleased to note that there were some good points too. I would like to address the wifi issues first. As you experienced, we have had problems... More 

Forfar
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here twice within a few weeks. 1st time with 1 friend in the newer apartments. Mezzanine level twin with a gorgeous shower room and red modern kitchen. 2nd time with 2 others in a 2 twin bed suite in the older apartments with a large lounge. Both times were fab. Close to town and ideal for His Majesty.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim H, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Skene House Rosemount after your recent stays. I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your time here so much you have already been back. As you discovered we have many different types of suites suitable for most requirements. Please do not hesitate to request a particular suite type for your... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to Aberdeen to visit family. My father, husband, five month old son, my sister and a friend stayed in two apartments. It was spacious enough we weren't living in each other's pockets. It was close to everything and was really clean. Would definitely recommend and go back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim H, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Skene House Rosemount for your recent family trip to Aberdeen. I was delighted to read that you found what you were looking for in our suites. When travelling with a few people suites offer the perfect accommodation. With the lounges in each suite there is no need to find meeting places elsewhere and the kitchens make... More 

Forfar, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent position for theatre & Union street. Lovely public areaswith coplimentary tea/coffee, nothing was too much trouble. Clean & smart rooms with good breakfast, served in. He buildings across the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim H, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Skene House Rosemount after your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your time here. I will also make sure that you comments regarding breakfast are passed along to the team. Thank you again and I look forward to your next trip. Kind regards Kim Honey Manager More 

Scotland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

My husband & I have just returned from a 2 night stay . Our apartment was on the 4th floor facing the car park & was lovely. It was spotless & bright & was fully equipped with everything we needed for our stay. There was even a pint of milk in the fridge, which was a nice touch I can't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kim H, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Skene House Rosemount for your recent stay in Aberdeen and then taking the time to write your review. I was delighted to read that you were so happy with your suite and that it had everything you needed. Thank you again and I look forward to your next trip. Kind regards Kim Honey Manager More 

Ballater, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Great location, and the suite is fantastic value! The living and kitchen area were really modern and the entire place spotless. We were only staying for one night, but will definitely look to stay again! The only issue we had was there was a lot of noise from 6.30am onwards, as we were on the ground floor we heard the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim H, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Skene House Rosemount for your recent visit to Aberdeen. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Please accept my apologies for the noise issues overnight. Our night team are more than happy to deal with any noise problems but you may find a suite on a higher floor more comfortable... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question