We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skene House Rosemount

Certificate of Excellence
96 Rosemount Viaduct, Aberdeen AB25 1NX, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Skene House Rosemount
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
Add Your Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    117
    34
    17
    6
See reviews for
97
196
26
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (511)
  • Mar-May only
    (118)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (173)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (130)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
Scotland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband & I have just returned from a 2 night stay . Our apartment was on the 4th floor facing the car park & was lovely. It was spotless & bright & was fully equipped with everything we needed for our stay. There was even a pint of milk in the fridge, which was a nice touch I can't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kim H, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Skene House Rosemount for your recent stay in Aberdeen and then taking the time to write your review. I was delighted to read that you were so happy with your suite and that it had everything you needed. Thank you again and I look forward to your next trip. Kind regards Kim Honey Manager More 

Ballater, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, and the suite is fantastic value! The living and kitchen area were really modern and the entire place spotless. We were only staying for one night, but will definitely look to stay again! The only issue we had was there was a lot of noise from 6.30am onwards, as we were on the ground floor we heard the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim H, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Skene House Rosemount for your recent visit to Aberdeen. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Please accept my apologies for the noise issues overnight. Our night team are more than happy to deal with any noise problems but you may find a suite on a higher floor more comfortable... More 

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really, really recommend Skene House as a place to stay in Aberdeen. We only had a 1 night stay, but would definitely stay here longer term if need be. Very comfortable, very clean and all the staff we encountered were extremely polite and helpful. Next time we have an overnight stay in Aberdeen we will be heading to Skene House... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kim H, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Skene House Rosemount for your recent stay in Aberdeen. I was very pleased to read that you were so happy with your visit. Our staff will be pleased to read your comments too. Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay. Kind regards Kim Honey Manager More 

County Armagh, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So me and my other half were visiting her lad at Aberdeen Uni and as accommodating as he was, we could only take advantage of one night of his hospitality in his digs as he and all his flatmates were looking to study the second night we were due to stay. As they say, university is all about work these... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim H, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review after your recent visit with us at Skene House Rosemount. I was delighted to read that everyone was so helpful and the suite had everything you needed. Please accept my apologies for the delay in the money going back to your card. I hope this has now been... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is third time we have stayed at Skene House. The staff are always exceptionally helpful and friendly. Everyone always stops to greet you as you move around the apartments and any request is dealt with quickly. The apartments vary and it depends on what you are looking for as to where in the development it is best to stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim H, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Skene House Rosemount after your recent stay. It was great to read that you were so happy with your visits here. As you say, we do have quite a variety of suites. Our reception or reservations teams are more than happy to answer any querys about these in order to allocate the... More 

scotland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having stayed here before and really enjoyed it we decided to book again for a weekend in Aberdeen. We had previously stayed in the newer building of the 2 but this time were in the older part. Check in was quick and as usual reception staff were very pleasant. Room was fine, had everything you need. Bed was comfy and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim H, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your latest stay at Skene House Rosemount. I was sorry to read that we did not live up to your previous experience on this visit. Please accept my apologies for the disruption caused by guests less thoughtful than yourselves. This does not happen often but please be aware that... More 

Vadodara, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for over 3 weeks at these apartments on a project in Aberdeen, The place is clean, well maintained, fully functional, parking is free but though to get space during the weekends ! Even the breakfast is not bad for European standards. House keeping is done once a way. There is a mall, ( I think it was called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim H, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Skene House Rosemount after your recent stay. It is always good to hear from the guests who are with us for more then a couple of nights. It was great to read that you were so happy here. As you mentioned our car parking is free but is used on a first-come-first-served... More 

South Wales UK
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for a change from your usual hotels. It was great having the hotel service but with self contained flat. Very spacious living area with fitted kitchen, no cooker(oven), but there is a microwave that has a grill in it. 2 hob rings and crockery and utensils. Fridge,. But no toaster in our flat, which was disappointing, as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim H, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Skene House Rosemount after your recent stay. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time here. As you mentioned we have many different types of suite from the one bedroom with smaller kitchens which you were in to larger, three bedroom suites with full kitchens including full ovens and... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My young daughter, mum and I stayed in the Rosemount apartments recently. It's an extremely central yet quiet location with good parking facilities. The decor is modern and sleek yet comfortable and welcoming. We were provided with a highchair and cot which were invaluable and prevented carrying anything extra when travelling with a child! The living space was spacious and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim H, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Skene House Rosemount for your recent trip to Aberdeen. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and were so impressed with our accommodation, as you mention we are the perfect solution to travelling with children. We pride ourselves on our high level of customer service, all of our staff will be... More 

Alness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Following the advice of my office line manager I booked a weekend away to the Skene House apartments (Rosemount) for myself and my partner...which coincided with Valentines weekend. Having driven to the accommodation I was glad to find extremely secure parking neatly tucked away in the apartment buildings courtyard. The one thing I would say to anyone thinking about staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim H, Manager at Skene House Rosemount, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Skene House Rosemount for your recent stay in Aberdeen and taking the time to write such a lovely review. I was delighted to read that we seem to have been exactly what you were looking for. We pride ourselves in our high levels of customer service so our reception team will be pleased to hear that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question