We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skene House Whitehall

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
2 Whitehall Place, Aberdeen AB25 2NX, Scotland
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Skene House Whitehall
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

580 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Skeine house offers very nice apartments with living room, kuchen with all tools for cooking, and even a dishwasher. , bedroom and bathroom. Its very nice decorated and classic styled. Like an upper class Scottish home. Berkfast is served in the main building.

Helpful?
Thank CaptEinarOrn
New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here recently but was a disappointed. The staff were friendly.Room was terrible i had to bend down as i am too tall for the rooms. You cannot standup straight in bathroom due to angled roofs. They had me on floor 3 and there was no escalator, made it hard carrying 20kg bag. Doors could not be left open in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Billy R
Ballater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Whitehall is within safe walking distance to the city centre. It has its own secure parking. The properties are immaculately maintained and all the staff are friendly and helpful right from the moment you check in to the moment you leave. The continental breakfast was excellent and my wife had poached eggs which she is still talking about now. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wyrtaj
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well, this was a pleasant surprise. All we were looking for was a cheap and clean place to stay in Aberdeen near where our son and his family live, and we chose Skene House. They're actually a group of one-bedroom suites as far as I can see, and they represent staggering value. Everything was good. The room was clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stormpetrel2011
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location in Aberdeen. Very clean, free parking and free wifi. We stayed on the top floor, and the stairs could be a problem if you have heavy luggage. (Although the lovely porter did help.) We had the best continental breakfast I've ever had! Great staff, very helpful. This accommodation is highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank DreaminAgain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent place to stay. All staff were very nice and helpfull. Apartment was lovely,spotless and very comfortable. Will most certainly stay again. Its very close to the city center 5 mins walk which made it ideal for us. Would recomend this hotel. Had a fantastic stay.

Helpful?
Thank Caroline D
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Another few days at Whitehall. Service is top notch as always with no complaints. Well apart from I always book through their own web page it would be nice to get a welcome back while checking in at front desk, as my name must come up on computer as being a regular guest. Also still waiting on the Scottish Marmalade... More 

Helpful?
Thank ShaunScotland
Rhys-P-Manager, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

Firstly welcome back Mr Wylie I’m delighted that yet again you enjoyed your stay with us however you slipped though the teams fingers this time as I have a lovely jar of Scottish marmalade that I personally purchased just for you. On this occasion we had team members cross training from a different skene location we always try to welcome... More 

Olhao, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Stayed in these apartments for 3 nights. Had to move apartment twice due to non functioning equipment (hot water and heating). Old tenement buildings converted to apartments. Not impressed and there are much better quality apartments for lease in Aberdeen at similar price range from

Helpful?
Thank Susan K
Rhys-P-Manager, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review , we take all comments on board of which help us maintain our high level of standard and service . I was disheartened to read that your stay with us was not as we hope for , as you may understand maintenance issues are always going to crop up however we... More 

Borders
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

Firstly the location is excellent, restaurants and good pub within walking distance. The welcome is great and helpful. The suites are small flats, with lounge, kitchen, double bedrooms and bathroom. Too big for just me but ideal for families. The reception lounge is lovely and relaxed. Highly recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank stov69
Rhys-P-Manager, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

Thanks for writing such a lovely review , as you said location is perfect for Aberdeen’s best shops and eatery’s but with the convenience of having your own Aberdeen home from home I hope to welcome you back soon next time you visit our city . Rhys Perry- Manager More 

Keith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at Skene Whitehall at the weekend, we stay here a lot so its lovely to be recognized & welcomed using your name by members of staff. Check in is warm & welcoming & a concierge is on hand to show you to your room. The apartments themselves are lovely & very cosy, love having a dishwasher & a washing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra H
Rhys-P-Manager, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review regarding you recent stay as skene house Whitehall . it was a delight to read and such reviews let the team know they are doing what they are meant to be. They all take so much pride in doing their very best . I hope to welcome you back soon Rhys Perry- Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

441 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (318)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (135)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (126)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
3.7 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.5 mi away
Skene House Holburn
Skene House Holburn
#3 of 65 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Skene House Rosemount
Skene House Rosemount
#7 of 65 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 stars 621 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#14 of 65 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay