We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 61 Aberdeen hotels

Skene House Whitehall

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Whitehall Place, Aberdeen AB25 2NX, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay & Save 10% Off
Skene House Whitehall
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Skene House Whitehall to your Saves list
95%
Ranked #1 of 61 Hotels in Aberdeen
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Shafag R Baku, Azerbaijan
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    70
    18
    1
    0
See reviews for
92
162
19
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (428)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Baku, Azerbaijan
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Skene house Whitehall is an excellent place to stay in Abereen. I styaed there for a month and I really enjoyed it. Great apartments, good breakfast, friendly and helpful personnel, amazing atmosphere. I will definetely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aarhus
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed this summer and had excellent value for money. The hotel is ideally located in the centre of Aberdeen. Very nice room included kitchen, bathroom, living room and both a double bedroom and a single bedroom. Site parking just outside the room. We will come back.....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Indialantic, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all the service was great, breakfast buffet and more was wonderful, tea or cocktails in the afternoon great! All staff very helpful. Great location. Our suite consisted of King size bedroom, bathroom,living room and kitchen and was reasonably priced for all that!

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an expensive City and these apartment offer good value. Ours had 3 beadrooms, 2 bathrooms a kitchin and lounge. The reception area has a well stocked honesty bar and coffee etc. Breakfast is a good continental but you can order anything you like for extra. While the houses are a little dark and our lounge was on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Skene House Whitehall, I am delighted that you found our accommodation good value and enjoyed our continental breakfast. I am sorry that you found your suite a little dark and that there was a smell in the lounge. We have staff on hand 24 hours a day to deal... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very impressed with this hotel. So much so I'm actually doing my first review ever. I had a one night stay in the room/suite furthest from reception (third floor). I had a very comfortable bed in an amply sized room. The lounge was also a decent size with couch, tv, and a cupboard with sliding doors hiding some self catering... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your very first Trip Advisor review, we do really appreciate the support we receive from all our guests. We are very proud to have achieved almost 3 years as Number 1 Hotel in Aberdeen, on Trip Advisor and this is all thanks to guests like yourself. I am delighted that you enjoyed... More

Alberta, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had high expectations after reading the reviews on the Whitehall. And unfortunately it came up lacking. The staff were nice, although not exceptional, the rooms were nice and big, with older styling but still pretty. loved the large family room we had for our little one to burn off some steam. I was very frustrated that the keys constantly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

I was sorry to read that there were a couple of problems during your stay with us and we did not live up to expectations. My team of staff strive to deliver the very best service and they will also be disappointed to read your review. We have staff available 24 hours a day to ensure our guests have a... More

Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

The staff was polite and friendly. We actually checked in early and out late, a nice convenience. The flat was nice enough, roomy but very dated. (your grandmothers house) The heat is on a timer, so it's quite cold if you don't ask to have the heat available when you want it on. (constantly needed) The tv is hanging below... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Skene House Whitehall. I am obviously very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As you will see from other reviewers on Trip Advisor we receive extremely favourable reviews which keep us at the top of the rankings. Again, I am sorry that we did not... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

The 3 night stay we had in the Skene was really first class. Right from the welcome we recieved at reception, and the young man that helped us with out heavy case out the car, and then up 3 flights of stairs. The whole weekend was 5 star from start to end. The 1 bedroom suite was very comfortable. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to read that guests have enjoyed their stay with us and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am delighted that you felt your weekend was 5 star from start to end. It is all the little extras such as breakfast, complimentary drink and great customer service that can make a... More

Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014 via mobile

These are not your normal hotel rooms but almost like a complete apartment. Our unit was on the very top level and it had sky lights, beautiful modern decore, a minifridge, mini-kitchenette, tea set, etc. The service here is second to none. You get a free continental breakfast with your room rate but can also order off menu. Free one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of Skene House Whitehall. I was delighted to read that you found our service second to none. Our team of staff pride themselves in providing the very best customer service and it’s lovely to have this acknowledged. As you have mentioned our suites provide great value for money with breakfast,... More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed in one of the Skene House Suites, which are conveniently located within walking distance of shops and restaurants and with an on-site car park. We were shown to our room by a very helpful member of staff and found the one-bedroom suite to be clean and welcoming, with everything we needed. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to read that guests have enjoyed their stay with us and taken the time to leave a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Studio suites. My housekeeping team, lead by Head Housekeeper Loretta , will be delighted to read that you found your suite spotless, they take great... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Skene House Whitehall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skene House Whitehall

Address: 2 Whitehall Place, Aberdeen AB25 2NX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Skene House Whitehall 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Skene House Whitehall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skene Hotel Aberdeen
Skene House Whitehall Aberdeen, Scotland

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay