We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skene House Whitehall

4.0 of 5 2 Whitehall Place, Aberdeen AB25 2NX, Scotland
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Skene House Whitehall
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Skene House Whitehall
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    71
    20
    1
    0
See reviews for
96
172
20
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (447)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (116)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night, 10 of us, booked 2 apartments ( 5 in each) very spacious had everything you would need, including fresh milk in fridge. Comfy beds, very clean and well maintained living area. Free wifi. The complementary drink at reception and the continental breakfast made it very good value for money. The staff were all extremely polite and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Insch
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stay at whitehall all the time , including christmas and new year. When I booked I requested a 3 bedroom suite,which wasnt available but offered a 2 bedroom and told they would supply cot/bed. Our suite had a tiny kitchen 2 small bedrooms, the second being so small the two single beds were pushed together. When I booked in I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Since your recent stay with us I have liaised with my colleagues who have said that the reason you were given a ground floor suite was because it was on your profile as a preference, so they allocated the suite in "Good Faith". We did not have any other suites on the ground... More 

Croydon
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here whilst visiting friends in Aberdeen, much nicer than a hotel room as you have more space. Continental breakfast is included. It can work out cheaper to book direct with Skene House and avoid the comparison sites so check before you book. Also has a free car park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

Dear Visitor, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Skene House Whitehall. Yes I agree it is nice to have the space and facilities on hand as well as being great value for money. The Complimentary Continental Breakfast is a big selling point as is the Complimentary first beverage. Car Park is definately a bonus and... More 

Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for the fourth time and yet again we found it to be faultless. The apartment was lovely, comfortable and well equipped. Great location. It deserves the TripAdvisor rating as the number one in Aberdeen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. It is always fantastic when I read that people are frequent visitors to Whitehall and that they are really happy to keep coming back and having us as their prefered choice for accommodation. We are very proud to be Number One on Trip Advisor and work hard to maintain that position, but... More 

Aberdeen, Scotland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights between Christmas and New Year and was so impressed by the quality of the apartment and the service provided. For much less than the price of a hotel room we had a one bedroom apartment with lounge, kitchen and bathroom. A good continental breakfast was included. Wifi is available and a gym pass was 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Whitehall during the Festive Period. We are very busy during this time as our apartments are ideal for families who are coming home for Christmas but who still have the freedom and space they require, as well as spending quality time with their families. Thank you for your very... More 

East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Skene apartments are situated within 10 minutes walking distance to Union Street and the centre of Aberdeen. They are spacious and comfortable, well appointed and staffed by very helpful people...from all over the world. Breakfast is exceptional and there is a comfortable lounge with TV and Honesty Bar. Free wi-fi and parking are a great advantage. They are great value... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your extremely valued review. Location, Space and Comfort are important to our visitors with the addition of numerous facilities and friendly Staff providing exceptional Customer Service gives us the edge when it comes to Value for Money. We hope to see you again at Skene House, Whitehall. Kind Regards, Caroline Thomas, Manager. More 

Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We stayed 5 nites at Whitehall and couldn't be more pleased. We were skeptical as we had never been to Aberdeen before, so had no knowledge of where to stay. Boy did we luck out! The staff were all outstanding and very helpful to us throughout the stay. We enjoyed the breakfast daily. It was billed as a continental breakfast,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

Lovely to hear that you had a pleasant stay.Yes it is a fantastic location close to the City centre but away from the hustle and bustle. Our Continental breakfast is very popular and gives guests a healthy start to the day. I hope you managed to find out about your ancestors having travelled such a long way from Canada. Hopefully... More 

Tullibody
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Had a great night in Skene house Whitehall the apartment was fantastic and the staff were fantastic we had a problem with the radiator in our bedroom one phone call to reception and a portable heater was brought to our room within five minutes . The continental breakfast was superb my only small complaint was we only found out about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

So pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us at Whitehall. Really happy to hear that our Team brought you a heater promptly and that you found our service to be friendly and efficient. The bar is an Honour Bar which requires your room card but as you say you will be back you can take full advantage. We look... More 

Cairns, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

We booked the two bedroom executive suite in November. Unfortunately it was a busy time for the hotel so we had a long wait to check in, all sorts of fun finding a car park and then the room was quite disappointing. It was on the ground floor on the street and the heating was great in some rooms, terrible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive review. It is always good to receive feedback from our guests so that we can look to see where we can improve, and ultimately achieve a great customer experience. I am sorry your stay was not as relaxing as it should have been due to the unfortunate level of noise. We do have a Night... More 

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Our family of four adults have just got home today after a two night stay in Skene House. We were up there for my husbands graduation.Having never been to Aberdeen we had no idea where to stay. After lengthy research on trip advisor, this seemed to tick the boxes of what we required, and it got good reviews. The apartment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

Congratulations on your Husband’s Graduation! I am so pleased you had a pleasant stay in Aberdeen and especially that we made your visit special. It is never easy going to a new City when you are unfamiliar with accommodation on offer and I am delighted that you chose Skene House Whitehall. We try to give excellent value and quality and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Skene House Whitehall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skene House Whitehall

Address: 2 Whitehall Place, Aberdeen AB25 2NX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Skene House Whitehall 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Skene House Whitehall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skene Hotel Aberdeen
Skene House Whitehall Aberdeen, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen
#1 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#1 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#1 Family Hotel in Aberdeen

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay