We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skene House Whitehall

4.0 of 5 2 Whitehall Place, Aberdeen AB25 2NX, Scotland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Skene House Whitehall
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Skene House Whitehall
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    71
    19
    1
    0
See reviews for
94
170
19
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (441)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (116)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed 5 nites at Whitehall and couldn't be more pleased. We were skeptical as we had never been to Aberdeen before, so had no knowledge of where to stay. Boy did we luck out! The staff were all outstanding and very helpful to us throughout the stay. We enjoyed the breakfast daily. It was billed as a continental breakfast,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

Lovely to hear that you had a pleasant stay.Yes it is a fantastic location close to the City centre but away from the hustle and bustle. Our Continental breakfast is very popular and gives guests a healthy start to the day. I hope you managed to find out about your ancestors having travelled such a long way from Canada. Hopefully... More 

Tullibody
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a great night in Skene house Whitehall the apartment was fantastic and the staff were fantastic we had a problem with the radiator in our bedroom one phone call to reception and a portable heater was brought to our room within five minutes . The continental breakfast was superb my only small complaint was we only found out about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

So pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us at Whitehall. Really happy to hear that our Team brought you a heater promptly and that you found our service to be friendly and efficient. The bar is an Honour Bar which requires your room card but as you say you will be back you can take full advantage. We look... More 

Cairns, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the two bedroom executive suite in November. Unfortunately it was a busy time for the hotel so we had a long wait to check in, all sorts of fun finding a car park and then the room was quite disappointing. It was on the ground floor on the street and the heating was great in some rooms, terrible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive review. It is always good to receive feedback from our guests so that we can look to see where we can improve, and ultimately achieve a great customer experience. I am sorry your stay was not as relaxing as it should have been due to the unfortunate level of noise. We do have a Night... More 

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family of four adults have just got home today after a two night stay in Skene House. We were up there for my husbands graduation.Having never been to Aberdeen we had no idea where to stay. After lengthy research on trip advisor, this seemed to tick the boxes of what we required, and it got good reviews. The apartment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

Congratulations on your Husband’s Graduation! I am so pleased you had a pleasant stay in Aberdeen and especially that we made your visit special. It is never easy going to a new City when you are unfamiliar with accommodation on offer and I am delighted that you chose Skene House Whitehall. We try to give excellent value and quality and... More 

England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late and were warmly welcomed by the receptionist. She very kindly upgraded us to a larger room so I didn't have to share with my daughter! We stayed in apartment 11 and it was fabulous. Two separate bedrooms, a large lounge and kitchen as well as a bath with a shower. Parking was easy and close by. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review which is very much appreciated. I am always delighted when guests say that they were given a warm welcome by our team and even better when they go the extra mile to give an upgrade where possible. Customer service is a priority at Skene House. We pride ourselves on giving value for money, as... More 

Dalkeith, Scotland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is a total find. Great rooms in a perfect location for aberdeen main St and very well priced. I was amazed at the living space given with the room. Living room, small kitchen and bedroom, excellent. I would have preferred s cooked breakfast be included in the price but no complaints really as prices are very good. Will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind Review, it is always greatly appreciated when Guests take the time to tell us about their stay, not only by The Management but also our Team. We are fortunate with our location and feel that value for money is very important, hence the complimentary Continental Breakfast Buffet with the option of a Cooked Breakfast... More 

Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is now my third or fourth repeat visit here, and Skene House Whitehall is now my place of choice when in Aberdeen for work or leisure. Located very close to the city centre shopping, it's far enough away to be reasonably quiet and has free private parking which is a definite luxury in Aberdeen. Apartments are always clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skene H, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Skene House Whitehall. I am delighted to hear that you have visited us on more than one occasion. I am glad to hear that the free parking was useful and that calling down before breakfast to see if there was a free table worked well for you. We look... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is by far the best little hotel in Scotland I'm frequent regularly and am considered a patron the food is amazing and the price is reasonable love it also great location close to everything and shops and clubs etc

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, it is always a pleasure to read that our guests rate us so highly and choose to return regularly. All our room rates include our continental breakfast buffet, which I am pleased to read you enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to... More 

Shetland traveller
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
101 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice, well equipped apartments in Aberdeen, which also serves a continental or cooked breakfast. Very nice staff, free parking and free WiFi. Our apartment is a 2 bed exec suite. Lounge / kitchen / 2 bed / bath. Nicely furnished and secure. Definitely one to use again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skene H, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us at Skene House Whitehall. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the free parking and free wifi as well as the continental and cooked breakfast. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome... More 

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

My wife and I spent a weekend in Aberdeen at the Skene House Whitehall. On arrival we were given a cordial welcome and when checked-in we were accompanied to our suite. I say suite but in reality the suites at Skene House are really small apartments that have enough facilities for a longer stay. In an "Oil" city like Aberdeen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2whitehall, Manager at Skene House Whitehall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us at Skene House Whitehall. I was delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable weekend with us, and rated so many aspects of your stay so highly. I am glad you were able to enjoy our continental breakfast buffet and our guest lounge, and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Skene House Whitehall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skene House Whitehall

Address: 2 Whitehall Place, Aberdeen AB25 2NX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Skene House Whitehall 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Skene House Whitehall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skene Hotel Aberdeen
Skene House Whitehall Aberdeen, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#1 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#1 Business Hotel in Aberdeen
#1 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay