We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel packages
South Deeside Road Blairs, Aberdeen AB12 5YP, Scotland
Special Offer
UP TO 30% DISCOUNT
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with AccorHotels.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

On a cold and miserable February my daughter and I went for a girls trip to Aberdeen. Years ago I had visited Ardoe house while on business and thought it was a bit special. This time, I can confirm it! The welcome was exceptionally warm, with the receptionist even going to the trouble of getting us menus for the bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank minnie016
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We headed to Ardoe house for a relaxing weekend, we were staying in a privilege room on a dinner bed and breakfast basis. On checking in on the Friday the hotel was not too busy and the male receptionist very professional friendly and helpful. We headed to the bar before dinner for a pre dinner drink, the bar was quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank AberdeenBenny
PeterArdoeGM, General Manager at Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed and welcome feedback, it really is greatly appreciated and im delighted that you enjoyed your time with us here at Ardoe House. I will be certain to share your comments with the team and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Peter... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came for a one night's stay. Pro's and con's:- Slow check in on arrival. Around 10mins. Room located in new part of hotel was very noisy. Need to improve soundproofing from corridor. Unpleasant smell of bed covers bizarrely. No bath which was disappointing. Additonal drinks and food prices seemed very high compared to other similar hotels. Food portions could have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
PeterArdoeGM, General Manager at Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback, I'm very sorry that everything was not to your complete satisfaction and especially the long time it took to check you in. I also wanted to pick up on your comment regarding the bedding, I believe this is due to the new feather duvets the first couple of times they are used but we... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fab Sunday Dinner with my family today to celebrate my Mum and Dad's 50th Wedding Anniversary. Surroundings, service and Sunday dinner were all fabulous. We were served pre dinner drinks in a private bar just for us with champagne to celebrate the special occassion. 3 course meal was exellent along with service. Coffee was then served back in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
PeterArdoeGM, General Manager at Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Linda, im delighted that you and your family enjoyed your experience here at Ardoe House and I will be sure to share your feedback with the team. Please wish your parents a Happy Anniversary form everyone here at Ardoe House and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Peter Sangster General Manager More 

aberdeen
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a wonderful hotel just outside Aberdeen. The situation is great. We had a twin bedded room and the room was spotless and well appointed. The beds were very comfortable. There was a little fridge with a couple of small bottles of water. There was also tea/ coffee making facilities. Breakfast was very good with a good selection for... More 

Helpful?
Thank elizmoff
PeterArdoeGM, General Manager at Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback, its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Ardoe House and I will be certain to share your comments with the team, hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards Peter Sangster General Manager More 

Banchory, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our son bought my wife & I a Spa Day at Ardoe House for Christmas, never having been to a Spa I wasn't sure what to expect. Very friendly staff on arrival & throughout. Great swimming pool with jacuzzi, steam room & sauna, nice & quiet with not many people there. Lunch (which had to be pre-ordered) was superb, there... More 

Helpful?
Thank deesidegranite
PeterArdoeGM, General Manager at Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your time here at Ardoe House and specifically your Spa day. I will share your comments with our Spa team and look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future. Best regards Peter Sangster General Manager More 

Aberlour, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here over the weekend with my partner. We received a voucher for our Christmas. The hotel was decorating to a high standard, cocktails and drinks were lovely, room was fantastic lovely decorated and bed was comfy, shower room was lovely. Food was amazing, service was faultless any queries with my partners allergy was dealt with well. Would definitely stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kin_90
PeterArdoeGM, General Manager at Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

I am glad you both enjoyed your stay with us here at Ardoe House and thank you for taking the time to provide such positive feedback. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you both back in the future. Kind regards Peter Sangster General Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here last night with my wife lovely grounds,entrance and rooms. Staff were very pleasant and the spa was great. Food at dinner was lovely and of a very high standard, Only negative points were the swimming pool area could do with a lick of paint and replacement of light bulbs...and in Restraunt for dinner and Restraunt at breakfast the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy S
PeterArdoeGM, General Manager at Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Andy, I'm delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay and I will be certain to share your comments with my team and ensure appropriate action is taken to address the points raised where required. I look forward to welcoming you back to Ardoe House in the future. Best regards Peter Sangster General Manager More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent stay at Ardoe over the Christmas period. The refurbished rooms were fantastic and spacious with a massive double bed. Food was delicious with a wide and varied choice for breakfast. Staff very friendly and attentive to our needs. I would highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank bryanafc
PeterArdoeGM, General Manager at Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback, I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Ardoe House and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Peter More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

165 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
2.8 mi away
Malmaison Aberdeen
Malmaison Aberdeen
#36 of 65 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 697 reviews
3.7 mi away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 65 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 stars 578 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
#10 of 65 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 652 reviews
0.0 mi away
Village Hotel Aberdeen
Village Hotel Aberdeen
#35 of 65 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 390 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay