We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 62 Aberdeen hotels

Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   South Deeside Road Blairs, Aberdeen AB12 5YP, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 40% OFF THIS WINTER
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa to your Saves list
Ranked #19 of 62 Hotels in Aberdeen
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Maximaltraveller
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    240
    152
    67
    31
See reviews for
105
310
31
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (772)
  • Mar-May only
    (154)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (235)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (232)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (151)
All months
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed at this hotel for a single night. The hotel is in a location a bit remote, but has a lot of facilities and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The gym is large. The hotel has a unique castle style, but I did not like the rooms style too much. Rooms were too ancients for my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Banff, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Up on arrival the hotel was really hard to find, but once we did arrive the place was beautiful inside and out, the reception staff were really friendly and told us our room number, we walked up and down and back up stairs to get to our room, which was quite a walk with luggage as there is no lifts.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeterArdoeGM, Manager at Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jade C, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay on trip advisor following your visit to Ardoe House Hotel & Spa. I was very disappointed to read that your were left disappointed by your experience with us. I was pleased to read that your enjoyed the design of the room. Unfortunately, due to the nature... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Ardoe House with my children to celebrate my grandmothers 100th birthday. The hotel itself looks very grand as you arrive, and is generally nice, with helpful staff, but a few things made me feel it is expensive for what you get... We had adjoining rooms and they were both tired, it was difficult to get the temperature... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeterArdoeGM, Manager at Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rjmackintosh, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us at Ardoe House Hotel & Spa.I was disappointed to read that your were not entirely satisfied with your visit. As you stated, some of our bedrooms are becoming tired with time. I am delighted to say that a full refurbishment program is schedule to start... More 

St Andrews, Scotland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed here before, I knew what to expect - a friendly welcome and very professional staff. On arrival it was noticeable that the bar area was very noisy. Reception staff let me know that it was the second day following a wedding and guests were socialising in the bar but they would be heading for their evening meal soon,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeterArdoeGM, Manager at Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear gill190963, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent satay with us at Ardoe House Hotel & Spa. I was very pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us once again. Please accept my apologies if you encountered a delay in being seated at breakfast, as you pointed out breakfast can... More 

Scotland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night with my wife. Hotel is a lovely building, love the big fire near the entrance. Our room was nice. Plenty of space, comfy bed, nice bathroom however when we first got in the window was open and no heating was on so the room was freezing cold. Tried to get the heater on without success so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PeterArdoeGM, Manager at Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear AGM7819, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Ardoe House Hotel & Spa following your visit. I was very disappointed to read that you were left disappointed after your stay. I fully appreciate your feedback and the fact that the heating problem you have experienced during your stay would have undoubtedly impacted... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in a really good position in the country side next to the river Dee.The staff at the hotel are really helpful.The room was excellent.The resturant was really good and service was excellent It has a spa and everything you could ask for

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeterArdoeGM, Manager at Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback Philip, great to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us on this occasion and I look forward to welcoming you back to Ardoe House in the future. Kind regards Peter More 

aberdeen
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

booked this hotel 8 months in advance for a wedding we were attending on form asked for early check in to get dressed for 1.30 wedding,1 week before wedding phoned hotel and was told to phone back on day of wedding,we phoned and was told a room would be available at 12.30,on arrival we are now told no room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PeterArdoeGM, Manager at Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, while I fully apprecaite your frustration with regards not gaining access to your room prior to 2pm, Im sure you can appareciate that we did go out of our way to try and provide an alterantqaive option for you using the Spa on this occasion. We set the room entry time at 2pm for a... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The impending closure of Aberdeen's Marcliffe Hotel means that the city's top hotel will soon be gone. It is a travesty this institution will be replaced by houses. There will be several contenders challenging for the Marcliffe's crown, but the prime contender in my view has to be the Ardoe which, sadly, has had to live in the shadow of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeterArdoeGM, Manager at Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ian F, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Ardoe House Hotel & Spa. I am so pleased that my team & I were able to make your stay extremely enjoyable but also memorable. Thank you for your kind comments on the quality of the food on offer throughout the hotel and... More 

Alvor, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't get me wrong, I had a nice experience at Ardoe. Relaxing atmosphere, quiet, beautiful setting, very good service from attentive staff. Comfortable bed and a good night's sleep. However, average room. Bathroom very tired with mould around shower and on tiles, no bidet, no bathrobes but still charging £16.95 for a buffet breakfast and £7.50 for a single whisky.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeterArdoeGM, Manager at Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Newdun2, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us at Ardoe House Hotel & Spa. I was delighted to read that your overall stay was most pleasant. But I was extremely sorry to read that you were disappointed by some aspects of your stay. In regards to our bedrooms, I am... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa

Address: South Deeside Road Blairs, Aberdeen AB12 5YP, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Ardoe House Hotel And Spa
Mercure Ardoe House Hotel Aberdeen
Mercure Ardoe Hotel Aberdeen
Accor Ardoe Hotel Aberdeen
Ardoe Hotel House
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel And Spa Scotland
Ardoe House Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Aberdeen
#10 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#13 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
#18 Romantic Hotel in Aberdeen

287 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (260)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (77)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay