We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Claymore Drive, Bridge of Don, Aberdeen AB23 8BL, Scotland
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    82
    56
    14
    8
See reviews for
26
53
12
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (210)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have used this Hotel in the past when visiting friends in Aberdeen and been very pleased by the courtesy of staff and the hotel itself .. I would certainly recommend it to anyone visiting Aberdeen for business or pleasure.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were clean and reception was very helpful in check ins and check outs. arranged for pick up and drop to airport on time. Breakfast was continental and good. clean and express property. we stayed there as our flight got cancelled.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kshama_1977, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am pleased that you found the staff on reception to be very helpful. I am also pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast selection and your room clean and comfortable. The team and I look forward to welcoming you... More 

Ashby del la zouch, Leicestershire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel 8th April, could not fault the room as it was newly decorated but not to a very good standard, paint on the bathroom walls had not been cut into the ceiling, making it look a right mess. Think my 5 year old Grandson could do better! Dinner in Maximillian’s Restaurant was not so good, I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margret43, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Brain S, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us last week. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment with your meal and the way this situation was dealt with by the staff. I have spoken to the kitchen and restaurant staff so that all guests are checked back on during their meal and that... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed over 1 night as a 3, the hotel is easy to find and well located for the current exhibition centre next door and close to the town / seafront etc, reception is nice along with the bar / food area etc, the down side is really that the hotel decor (certainly in the room and bathroom) is just tired,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Harvoz, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am glad you found the location of the hotel to be of benefit if going to the exhibition centre, seafront or town. I am pleased that you enjoyed the F&B areas of the hotel as well. The hotel... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are in desperate need of a revamp, I was informed it was due a refurbishment but once discussing with colleagues I then found out they had heard the same story for 2 years and this is why they stay next door at the Express. Check in seemed like a struggle for the manager checking me in, I checked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margret43, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear 50-RD-1988, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast buffet selection, there really is something for everyone on there! I have shared your kind comments with Claire and Nikki, they are both delighted to hear that they... More 

Glasgow
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having had a satisfactory stay before had no issues about booking again when needed to visit Aberdeen, however this time my stay was memorable but unfortunately for the wrong reasons. The mattress was so soft and provided no support that when we lay down we both rolled into the middle and had to hold on to the edges to pull... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Colin M, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am sorry to hear that you had some issues while you were staying with us. I hope that after the mattress was replaced that you had a better nights sleep. I have spoken with the restaurant manager... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One night at a perfectly clean, comfortable, functional hotel for a conference. The rooms are spacious and quiet (avoid the few ground floor rooms near the lifts and bar, though). I always like Holiday Inn's quirky FIRM and SOFT labels on the pillows - being a fan of firmer pillows this small touch is appreciated. Only wrinkle was my room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear tartanpenguin1, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I was pleased to see that you were happy with most aspects of your stay. I am terribly sorry to hear that your room service order was not picked up from your door, I have shared this with the... More 

GLASGOW
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

initially booked for just two nights but stayed three as was so relaxed, I couldn't get enough sleep on the super comfy mattress it was how I imagine sleeping on a cloud. Location... approx. 6 mins from the city centre but it seems as if your hundred miles away this hotel is in a very quiet location. ROOM....... immaculate, huge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear ILOVETHESUN42, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you had such a pleasant stay while you were staying with us. Housekeeping are pleased you found the room to be clean and tidy and were able to make use of all the... More 

bangalore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

this hotel though out of town is very conveniently located to most of the O&G offices in this areas practically you can walk across the road to the exhibition centre in case you are attending Rooms are good so it the breakfast , however the next door HOliday Inn is little better in terms of serice there are not much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear the_foodie_roamer_, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I was pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay while you were staying with us. I am glad you found the rooms to be comfortable and enjoyed your breakfast. I have shared all your comments with staff... More 

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

I usually stay in the nearby Express but opted to stay in the Holiday Inn as the rate was almost identical. I checked in ans attempted in vain to get the receptionist to understand that my reservation, chargeable back to the company could include alcoholic drinks. This clearly shows dinner with drinks but as it did not specifically state alcoholic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margret43, Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen - Exhibition Centre, responded to this review

Dear Julian K, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am sorry to hear that you had a few issues with reception while you were here. I have shared your comments with our reception manager and we have discussed them in detail and how to avoid them... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question