We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre

Hotel website
Beach Boulevard, Aberdeen AB24 5EF, Scotland
Offers & Announcements
Book early, up to 20% off
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    218
    175
    110
    65
See reviews for
103
265
48
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (782)
  • Mar-May only
    (200)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (208)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (210)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (164)
All months
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times during the last couple of years and once again enjoyed another excellent stay. Had a premier room and it was well furnished with great sea views. Very comfortable room and a good size. I found the staff once again to be very friendly and accommodating from those on reception to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Aberdeen hotels are always overpriced at Doubletree offers reasonable value in comparison to others. Rooms are good and parking free. Reception service I thought was well below expectations and Customer requests seemed an effort. Was in the area to find and book a conference venue for later in the year and this hotel was really not interested. Service at breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was at a wedding at this hotel, when I got to my deluxe room on the ground floor, I went to open the window. I found that there were about 10/15 gypsy caravans out side my room, I then had to keep my curtains closed all the time during my stay. The hotel did not say that there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed here a few times now and never had a bad room yet.if your offered an upgrade,take it,well worth the money.we are hilton honours members and get upgrades for as little as £4.free use of spa and wi-fi

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Paid £100 a night for a room that looked on to a brick wall without natural light in a hotel that boasts sea views. Reception told me that there are a few rooms like that. How on earth did they get planning permission ? Would post photo if I could.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
aberdeen
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Platinum rooms are excellent and most have good views of the sea. In particular, Magda at the front desk makes the platinum club and nothing is ever too much trouble....and generally staff in hotel are helpful. Breakfast still a bit hit and miss and seem to be less diamond benefits than other doubletrees / Hiltons. At one time recently they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear bikevail09, thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Platinum Club and I will be sure to share you kind words with Magda, she will be delighted. Thanks again for your feedback and I hope to be of service to you... More 

Brechin, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in the platinum Suite and was lovely comfortable room overlooking the North Sea. Breakfast was lovely. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Had a nice meal in the restaurant with good quality food.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Drew B, thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed your Platinum Suite. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I will ensure that it is passed on to the team members who will be delighted... More 

Glasgow
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a Platinum Club room with a lovely sea view.The room was quite large, comfortable with shower/bathtub. There was a free mini bar with non`alcoholic drinks including a small bottle of milk for tea of coffee. The tea/coffee facilities were well stocked. We had dinner in the evening in the Footdees Restaurant which was very good and promptly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear James C, thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your short stay with a sea view. It is such a pleasure to hear such positive feedback and I will be sure to share this with the whole team. Many thanks for... More 

Turriff, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having stayed at this hotel various time over the past 5 years (3 times at the gala ball) we have witnessed the steady but significant decline in standards here. Having stayed away from the hotel for a year due to previous complaints we decided to try again for the 2014 gala ball. To cut a very long story very short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Birchmx We have already been in correspondence and I do appreciate that you were disappointed with the hotel, which was due to the behaviour of some guests celebrating the new year, but not attending the Hogmanay Gala Ball. This was a one off incident that was outwith our control. The ball itself was a resounding success with many positive... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had not been to this hotel in sometime things are better its had a refurbishment in room that i was in and the public areas. I ate from restaurant menu in the bar food tasted and looked good Breakfast as always up to the Hilton Standard Staff that we met and seen were friendly and helpful. If you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Paul M, thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and I will be sure to share your kind words with the team members who will be delighted to hear that. Thanks again for your feedback and I hope to welcome you back again in the future.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question