We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 62 Aberdeen hotels

DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beach Boulevard, Aberdeen AB24 5EF, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 20% off
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
55%
Ranked #39 of 62 hotels in Aberdeen
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
James A Manchester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

547 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    145
    120
    85
    43
See reviews for
70
183
36
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here with my girlfriend for a weekend in Aberdeen. Overall I was satisfied with the service and quality of the hotel. Staff were friendly and we were made to feel genuinely welcome at check in. The cookies were fantastic. Our room was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed the leisure facilities which were excellent. The breakfast was tasty with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

For £70 a night I expected a bit more - at least breakfast or free wifi. Staff were very friendly but room left a lot to be desired. View was a brick wall and when curtains opened, people in corridor could look into our room. Wallpapering above headboard poorly finished. Reading light by bed didn't work. Toiletries from previous guest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed 2 nights in the Platinum Club and thoroughly enjoyed a modern, comfortable and welcoming facility. The room was excellent and bed ever so comfortable, in fact you had to tear yourself away it was that comfy! The staff were young, bright and very very friendly. Breakfast was really good. The hotel is well appointed and within an easy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear George S, thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and intend to return to stay with us again. I will pass on your kind comments to the whole team who will be delighted to hear that. I look forward to welcoming you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen... More

Carluke, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed in the Hilton double tree and I thought it was very good. The staff were really nice, there was a relaxing pool and sauna and the room was really high standard. It was in a really good location and the views from the window were pleasant as you could see the whole boulevard. I would definitely stay here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you breeboy14 for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the pool and sauna and that your room was of a high standard. I have passed on your comments to the staff also and they are delighted to hear that. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I have stayed here a few times through work and I must say it is a good hotel with very friendly staff, but the only fault is the wi-fi situation, they will give you a password to free wi-fi for three hours only if you sit in the atrium/ reception area.... They charge you ridiculous rates if you want wi-fi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear davidheather40 thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you found our staff friendly and I will share your comments with them. I am disappointed to hear that you were not happy with the wifi. Unfortunately this is typical of most 4-star hotel and I apologise if we let... More

Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very enjoyable experience ,best value hotel in Aberdeen by far must be the only hotel of this quality that still has free parking. lovely location down near the beach and only a 10 min walk from the city centre.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear John D, thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience and I thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Hemant More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the suite expected a great nights sleep with some creature comforts, on arrival at room discovered a travellers camp located 30ft from my window. Said camp had numerous portable generators running all night recorded 68dB noise level inside my sleeping area throughout the night. Thankfully my stay was only for one night will not choose to stay at... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Donald G, thank you for your review. I am disappointed to hear about the inconvenience caused by the travellers during your stay. Unfortunately the land that the travelers were occupying belongs to Aberdeen City Council and we did report the issue to them as soon as they arrived. I can now confirm that they have moved from the area.... More

Spring, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellant Hotel, but a little pricy. The staff was excellant, very helpful and friendly. There was easy access to the City Center and a lot of nearby resturants. I always enjoy staying at this hotel and will continue to when my travels take me to Aberdeen.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Don I, for taking the time to post your positive comments about your recent visit to the hotel. I was very happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and particularly how friendly and helpful you found the staff. We look forward to being of service to you in the future. Kind regards Hemant More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has rooms overlooking the courtyard i.e. only an indoor window and our overlooked a brick wall - hideous!! Rest of hotel OK - overpriced drinks but no different to others. Recommend Premier rooms opposite but they are more expensive. They need to put a HUGE warning to those booking the worst hotel rooms I have ever seen!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Paula I, Sorry that you were disappointed with the view from your room. Unfortunately we do have a very small number of rooms with restricted views as you mentioned, however, all our Classic rooms have been recently refurbished, and the feedback from our guests are generally positive, especially our unique “Sweet Dreams” bedding which our guests find to be... More

cleveland, uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On a positive note this hotel is in a vey good location with ample free parking and my husband I have stayed here many times. Our premier room was extremely clean and very comfortable. Staff are wonderfully helpful and immediately brought me a lovely robe to go to the Leisure Complex, when I mentioned that I had forgotten that premier... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear judyjoanne, thank you for reviewing your recent stay. With regard the Leisure Club – we are currently looking into obtaining loungers for round the pool area and thank you for your feedback regarding this I am sorry to hear about your breakfast experience and apologise as this is not the standard we are aiming to deliver. I have passed... More

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre

Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Doubletree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Doubletree Aberdeen City Centre
Hilton International Aberdeen
Patio Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Hotel Patio
DoubleTree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre Scotland
Address: Beach Boulevard, Aberdeen AB24 5EF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
#24 Family Hotel in Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.