We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 61 Aberdeen hotels

DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Beach Boulevard, Aberdeen AB24 5EF, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% off
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
56%
Ranked #42 of 61 hotels in Aberdeen
A recent review
  • Overview
  • Reviews (617)
  • Photos (95)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (132)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

617 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    171
    133
    90
    50
See reviews for
82
208
40
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

very good hotel, good location, helpful staff. Only problem was they were not carful enough to collect the order for room service breakfast, although the request form says they will collect it before 3am. We were hoping to have room service breakfast which would have given us a little more time to leave the hotel to catch the flight. Admittedly,... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you windsorg, for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear you like the location of the hotel and our helpful staff. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you raise with regards room service. I have shared your feedback with our Night Manager to ensure that this does not happen to future guests. My apologies... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Having stayed for 2 nights last week for business I had no choice but to book at the Hilton. Way over priced for what you get in a standard room. It's clean enough but very small. I had my dinner one night in the hotel to which I found it very expensive for food. I also had to pay 20... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Scott M, thank you for reviewing your business stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay and I apologise if we have let you down on this occasion. I can confirm that we are in the process of upgrading our wifi and if you have any future stays with us I am... More

Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for one night while on business last week, Room was poor being small and looked on to the bar area with very little natural light. Hotel location is central and close to the seafront. Having to pay for WIFI in the room despite having paid £260 for the room for the night is poor in this day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gavin C, Operations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear David Y Thanks for choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton, and I'm disappointed to hear that you only found the hotel to be "average". Some of our Classic bedrooms do overlook the Atrium, and if you prefer a room with an external view, we can try to allocate you one if available on your next stay. WiFi is... More

Thurso, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel in a great location. Lovely bar area. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Really enjoyable stay. I got a good deal otherwise would be outwith my budget but delighted with the rate I got through their direct website. :-)

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gavin C, Operations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Thanks, Gemma C, for such a lovely review and I'm glad to hear that the staff looked after you when you stayed. We always have the best rates on our website, so hopefully you will have the chance to book again soon. Best regards Gavin More

Cork, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first time in Aberdeen and in your hotel. The hotel was better than excellent in every way but a very special word about all the staff, they acted far and above the call of duty and this includes the bedroom staff who rarely get special mention. We would highly recommend your hotel to all our friends. You... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gavin C, Operations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Eamonn N I't s great to hear that you had such a positive experience when you stayed at the DoubleTree. The housekeeping staff do work very hard, and I'm very pleased that you noticed their good work. I have passed on your praise to the whole team, and they are all delighted too. Many thanks for your review, and... More

Lincoln
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for one night and had a comfortable room that was a good size, the only downside being a weak shower over the bath (should really be a separate walk-in shower for these prices). Disappointing breakfast - reasonable choice but even though I was one of the first in the restaurant the hot food was only warm and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gavin C, Operations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guy O Thanks for your recent stay with us, and I'm glad you found the hotel to be comfortable. Sorry about the disappointing breakfast though - I will look into this with my management team. We do offer fresh eggs cooked to order, and based on your feedback, we have now placed a sign on the breakfast buffet so... More

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check-in & out very fast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant extremely expensive with small portions although quality was good, would advise eating out in the many places around the area. Good breakfast buffet. Only there for 1 night.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gavin C, Operations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Martin Howard M... E Thanks for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. It's great to hear your positive comments, especially about the staff. However, I'm sorry to hear that you found the restaurant menu to be expensive with small portions, as this is not typical of the feedback we receive, but I will review your comments... More

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What an experience! Dangerous room. Unclean ladies changing room in spa (floor not cleaned daily, same hair clips on floor there three day running and always littered with dirty towels on floor, so room not monitored. Food vouchers required to eat in restaurant to save £5, why not just give £5 off if you eat there, why waste time with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Aberdeen Doubletree City Centre. Although I am extremely disappointed to hear that you felt the room was unsafe, as mentioned earlier I have fully investigated the whole situation and can say that the duty manager offered you to move rooms which you declined. All our rooms as per Hilton worldwide... More

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Doubletree Hilton for 3 nights. The room was comfortable, the staff was very accomodating and gave us a worm welcome. Highly recommended for a lovely stay by the ocean. We had a great time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gavin C, Operations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear chelsy I I'm very pleased to hear your comments, and glad you enjoyed your 3-night stay with us. Thanks, too, for recommending us on TripAdvisor, and we hope you'll return again soon. Best regards Gavin More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great day. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the rooms were very clean. The hotel is in an ideal location near to all amentities. Food was excellent and great breakfast. Will definately stay here again

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gavin C, Operations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your Pamper Day, Linda F. We're very pleased to hear your feedback, and I'll pass this on to the girls in the Spa, and the rest of the team. We hope you'll have the chance to stay again soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre

Address: Beach Boulevard, Aberdeen AB24 5EF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Aberdeen
Doubletree Aberdeen City Centre
Hilton International Aberdeen
Patio Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Hotel Patio
DoubleTree By Hilton Aberdeen City Centre Scotland

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#4 Spa Hotel in Aberdeen #16 Luxury Hotel in Aberdeen
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
168

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer