We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre

Hotel website
Beach Boulevard, Aberdeen AB24 5EF, Scotland
Offers & Announcements
Summer Sale - Save 30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    232
    189
    113
    66
See reviews for
112
279
49
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (828)
  • Mar-May only
    (242)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (208)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (210)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (168)
All months
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for three nights for a business trip. The hotel room is really small and lacks Morden amenities. This is a really old hotel and lifts are terrible. The old good part of the hotel is a beach is nearby and the hotel is city center.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed in the platinum suit and was kept up most of the night with the excessive noise coming from codonas. The whole room felt like it was vibrating, It was absolutely dreadful. So much for my romantic anniversary weekend. This was the Response from hotel: "I appreciate you were unhappy with your recent stay and as I mentioned earlier, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dundee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a massive super king sized bedpan a large good sized room, dressing gowns , sea view of North Sea,free wi fi and separate fast check in / parking area.Dinner was brilliant and included in our deal as was breakfast which although enjoyable wasn't as good as other Hiltons we stayed at.When came down to breakfast a German air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
30 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just stayed in doubletree Edinburgh so have something to compare with. This hilton is in need of an update, carpets are scruffy and whole place needs brightening up staff were welcoming but seem to be working from a script. Location is great, very close to the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ehrendingen, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed in the hotel on the overnight, business trip to Aberdeen. If truth to be told, this is one of the worst Hilton I've ever stayed in. And definitely, the worst DoubleTree I've been to. The main issues during my stay were: 1) The level of service and hospitality shown by the employees was really low ('here are your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our university class held our end of year ball at the Hilton Doubletree. The service, atmosphere and food was good. The main was chicken which was exceptionally moist and I would compliment the chef on this as everyone, seventy of us, agreed. The only downside for me, and I share this with many others, was the price of drinks. For... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed the night before going offshore, good free parking, hotel nice inside, room was really nice with a big comfy bed, friendly staff. The only complaint i have about the hotel is that you have to pay for wifi in the room but apart from this its a nice place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 3 nights on business. Pretty nice hotel, got a cheap room upgrade to a spacious room overlooking the sea. Good night's sleep in a comfortable bed, almost no noise from outside. Staff all friendly and helpful - Konstantina on reception deserves a special mention for just being so nice (hope I spelled her name right). Hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helensburgh
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have lost count of the number of times we have stayed at this hotel. Why do we keep going back ? Because we cant fault it at all. The staff are friendly and efficient , the rooms are large and well furnished and the spa is so relaxing...all with the added bonus of having the beach on the doorstep.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear LindaBHelensburgh Thank you for taking the time to review your recent family stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and found the hotel and its location to suit your needs. I will be sure to share your feedback with the team who will be delighted to hear your comments. I appreciate your... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here several times lately. I am more than happy with the hotel itself, and I really like that it is so close to the sea, restaurants etc. And do not forget that it is easy and free to park the car. The only thing I do not like is that I have to pay 10 pounds a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hemant M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Aberdeen City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Johnny J Thank you for taking the time to review your recent business stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with and that you like the location of the hotel. I will be sure to share your comments with the team who will be delighted to hear them. Once again many thanks... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay