We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aurora Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
429 Great Western Road, Aberdeen AB10 6NJ, Scotland
Special Offer
£50-£75 incl. breakfast
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Aurora Guest House to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Aurora Guest House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was taking part in a coaching course at Curl Aberdeen. I needed accommodation for Saturday night relatively close to the ice rink. The first B & B that I had a look at was Aurora Guest House and there were great reviews. I booked and was not disappointed. As the owners were off to a Burns Supper on Saturday... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian S
Pam186487, Owner at Aurora Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us after you have had such a busy weekend. Your comments are very much appreciated and so glad you enjoyed your stay. We try our best to work around our guests if arrival times need to change - so we appreciated you were able to arrive before your course to collect your keys. We have always... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here several times through work. You have to book in advance as this is a very popular guest house and does get booked up. The owners are very helpful and the rooms are all beautifully presented and very clean and fresh. There are freshly made treats to snack on while you choose from a variety of options... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris1806
Pam186487, Owner at Aurora Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate it. Everyone is arriving just now, promising to stick to their "being good" New Year resolutions, but the little treats are still disappearing fast!!! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Pam & Dave More 

Godalming, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

Super Guest House. Close to City by car or bus or even having a walk. Great breakfasts & all in all a great place to stay. Pamela & David are very friendly. A real home away from home. On the main route North to Banchory, Ballater & Braemar & Balmoral

Helpful?
Thank Rosie181132
Pam186487, Owner at Aurora Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you, it is always such a pleasure to have you. We will look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Aberdeen. Regards Pam & Dave More 

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

After a long day travelling to Aberdeen, it was a nice surprise to find a very welcoming house. Being late arriving, we had to give the cakes, that had been baked that day a miss, though we did taste the tablet - which was delicious! Dave recommended a couple of places nearby to eat that night, and after a short... More 

Helpful?
Thank swissroll93
Pam186487, Owner at Aurora Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We always find if people are not able for the home bakes they can always be tempted to have a square of tablet. Glad you enjoyed your stay and It was a pleasure having you. Regards Pam & Dave More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

Stayed her for 2 week while I done a course in Aberdeen! Had a great stay and the couple who run it made me feel so welcome and made me feel at home. Nothing was a hassle to Davie and Pam and the rooms were always spotless. Would highly recommend it to anybody who is looking for a room for... More 

Helpful?
Thank AndyConnell73
Pam186487, Owner at Aurora Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. So glad you felt that homely welcome when you stayed with us. We work hard at having a clean, quiet 'home' that you would want to come back to - especially when you had an exam to sit at the end of your stay. Hope you had good results. We will look forward to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

The Wardens "Deserves to be in the top five guest houses in Aberdeen!" "Have recently spent six nights in this excellent guest house. Couldn't be more pleased with our choice, we were made very welcome and it was like being part of their family. Wonderful service from our hosts Pam and Dave, their attention to detail was second to none.... More 

Helpful?
Thank fred w
Pam186487, Owner at Aurora Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for Aurora Guest House being your 1st review on Tripadvisor. We are very proud and grateful for all the lovely comments you gave us. We have had a few people who just like yourselves, get a weekly bus pass and find it a great way of getting about and it works out cheaper. Thank you for the book... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

After a long drive up to Aberdeen, they were very welcoming and made us feel at home and since we didn't know the area well they told us lots of good places to go to for dinner. The rooms were clean, comfortable, spacious and really made you feel at home, great views from the windows. It had a ketttle, tea... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EdinburghClarks
Pam186487, Owner at Aurora Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. When you are travelling with family, you want to feel that you are going somewhere homely and this is just what we try to offer. We always like to make sure when people arrive that we are there to give you as much information as you need. Whether it is where to eat,... More 

Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

The location is good although a little way out of the centre but local buses stop right outside the front door. The parking is very convenient at the back of the guest house. The standard of the rooms were good and the breakfast were very good with plenty of choice.

Helpful?
Thank 742mrsf
Pam186487, Owner at Aurora Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We like to think that we offer one of the best choices of breakfast in Aberdeen. Graduation is a lovely time but a busy one, so maybe next time you come, you can have time to just relax and enjoy a break. Regards Pam & Dave More 

Isle of South Uist
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

Hosts were helpful and kind. Room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Great breakfast. All the extra touches like home baking, home made preserves made for a very nice stay for us. We would happily return.

Helpful?
Thank ISSI57
Pam186487, Owner at Aurora Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay and the home bakes. It was unfortunate the Maritime Museum was shut for flooding and electrical problems while you were here but it will be something you can look forward to on your next stay in Aberdeen and we will be glad to welcome you back. Regards Pam &... More 

near Terre Haute IN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

We highly recommend the Aurora! Quiet side street, best breakfast (Ask David for the Aberdeen buttery instead of toast), great hosts with plenty of helpful local information, use of the garden. This was our first time at the Aurora, but we would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank dorights
Pam186487, Owner at Aurora Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - so glad you enjoyed your first taste of butteries or rowies as they are often called. These are our local Aberdeen bread - very unhealthy - but any Aberdonian who moves away will long for them. We will make sure we have some when you return, Regards Pam & Dave More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
1.2 mi away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 65 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 stars 578 reviews
1.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#13 of 65 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 1,192 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel
#10 of 65 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
1.7 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#24 of 65 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 718 reviews
0.9 mi away
Skene House Holburn
Skene House Holburn
#3 of 65 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay