We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

Hotel website
9 Belmont Street, Aberdeen AB10 1JR, Scotland
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #39 of 64 Hotels in Aberdeen
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
camaraarquero Pitlochry, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    79
    85
    36
    21
    8
See reviews for
38
90
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (229)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Pitlochry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice room, clean, with all facilities we needed.Lovely continental breakfast with lot of variety. Free parking what is great when you are on the middle of the big city. All kind of services and restaurants, pubs, shops... around. Good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stuart M, General Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear camaraarquero, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review and we are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, Stuart McPhee More 

Inverness, Scotland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel's best selling point is its location as it is right in the centre of Aberdeen just 10 minutes from the station. The staff were friendly and helpful but that is where the good points end. The hotel doorway is small and dingy and easily missed mainly because of the many people hanging about smoking in the doorway. You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stuart M, General Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear purplechrissie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we can appreciate that you had some unfortunate circumstances surrounding your stay and we would like to thank you for bringing them to our attention and would like to assure you that the problems we could fix have been. Furthermore we hope that your stay did not... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good central location. Decent sized clean room with safe. Staff were fantastic and went out of their way to be helpful. laundry (washing only) done free by hotel. Excellent continental breakfast included in price. Wi-fi speed adequate and very stable connection. Rooms backing on to Denburn Rd can be noisy due to traffic. Other than breakfast, hotel had no capability... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, General Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cazulp, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a comprehensive review. We can only apologies of for the difficulty of finding out car park, it is in quite an easily missed location, however I hope that our staff were on hand to ease the journey to the best of their ability. We hope that you... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights for a wedding and found it to be great value for money. Staff were all very friendly and hotel was clean and comfy! Unfortunately during our stay the hotel had to be evacuated which meant having to be moved hotel but the staff went out of their way to ensure that it went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, General Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Iona1994, We would simply like to thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a positive review, we can only apologies that we had to evacuate during your stay but it was fantastic just how understanding you were with the whole situation. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Warm... More 

Lerwick, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good if partly location is what you want, but you pay for that by having a noisy room. Party goers can be heard through the vent system. Also our room had some sort of intermittent hum like a transformer through the night which kept us awake. Aberdeen has cheaper, better value hotels to offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Redtin2015. Firstly, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We cant apologsise enough for the noise from the surrounding area. We do have quieter rooms availible on request. We are currently looking into what the humming noise you mentioned was and trying to resolve this as soon as possilbe. We hope you decide to stay with... More 

Baku, Azerbaijan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Single room is not broad. It is better to book double room for one person also if you will stay above one day. But staffs are very helpful. Evereyday your room will be cleaned. Your clothes will be washed and dried if you want.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Samir. Firstly, thank you for taking the time to write a review. WE are very happy your enjoyed your stay and hope you decide to stay with us again on your next visit to the Granite City. Warm regards. More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

We had been traveling quite a bit and was more than happy as well as pleased with our stay! The location was perfect the apartment was fantastic, very clean and homey💕 The bar down below does get a bit loud but we all slept pretty good! I would definitely stay here again! highly Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Booked an apartment here due to the great price & the location being fantastic! The apartment itself needed some maintenance doing, but nothing major. On arrival at 6pm, we found some stale bread in a basket on the kitchen table which I guessed to be the complimentary breakfast (there were also some cooked meats & cheese in the fridge). Coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Breakfast was fantastic - buffet style continental, healthy. Huge bath tub in room, unfortunately leaked on the first day but fixed straight away. Reception were really helpful, comfortable bed and great location for the city centre. My only concern was that on Tuesday evening a bar further along the street had what sounded like open mike night. Great if your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Zominger, Firstly, thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We can only apologies that you were disturbed by noise outside the hotel but are glad to hear that the rest of your stay was good and that the staff were helpful. We hope you return to Aberdeen soon and stay with us again. Warm... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

We arrived very late but were served by a lovely lady named Eva, who went over and beyond the call of duty to make us feel welcomed. The atmosphere was very pleasant and this (relatively small) hotel had plenty of personality and charm unlike anything you would expect from the larger chains (room/breakfast area/reception decor was unique). Although a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Memoona, Firstly, thank you very much for taking the time review our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will be back to the granite city again soon and once again stay in our hotel. Warm Regards, Stuart McPhee More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

354 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
3:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (315)
Viewed
Double Bedroom (61)
Viewed
Quadruple-Twin Bedroom (78)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberdeen hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
0.3 mi away
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
Ibis Aberdeen Centre
#23 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 602 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#13 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.5 of 5 stars 515 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Caledonian Hotel
The Caledonian Hotel
#19 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
1.3 mi away
Malmaison Aberdeen
Malmaison Aberdeen
#36 of 64 in Aberdeen
4.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay