We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 63 Aberdeen hotels

Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Belmont Street, Aberdeen AB10 1JR, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Aberdeen City Centre Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #41 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
BARRY2512 Peterhead, United Kingdom
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    65
    25
    17
    7
See reviews for
27
65
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (173)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Peterhead, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was in Aberdeen to meet family for a meal. We booked a 2 bed apartment as their was 4 of us. The apartment was just a fine size for what we had to do. Everything was clean and the beds were very comfortable. WiFi worked fine. This hotel is perfectly placed for people who want to explore the town centre.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, General Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Barry2512, Firstly thank you very much for your time taken to review us. We greatly appreciate this and are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. As for your point on the jacuzzi bath not working we are currently undergoing maintenance on the bath to fix the jacuzzi pump that you mentioned. We apologies for this inconveinence and will... More 

scotland UK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and comfortable.... But bit noisy...... Couldnt expect anythin else baring in mind it's location . Good spa bath rooms ...... Bit cramped but cosy. Superb location regarding nightlife and shopping....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, General Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sli101, Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a review, and Thank you for being so balanced. It is much appreciated that you were understanding about the noise and we hope that it did not cause any inconvienience to yourself. We all hope that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

The stay was lovely, the staff were really friendly and helpful and the room was great and had free WiFi, good size TV and a big jacuzzi bath. It was in a good area, right in the city center with a bar upstairs and an art gallery just down the road. Something to suit everyone at breakfast too. No complaints... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Bea M, Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel. Every piece of feedback that we recieve we take into consideration for things that we can change in the future. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay with us. From us here at ACCH we wish you and your family a Merry... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 via mobile

I was in Aberdeen for a night out and enjoyed being central, room was spotless, staff great on arrival and on late getting in.. room key wouldnt work when I got in which I was told it was due to being in my pocket (?) any case very helpful night chap and great night sleep other than a shiver now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Alanmdundee, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Your insight into the positives of the hotel are much appreciated, as are the points that you rightly pick up on. With regards to the air conditioning we can only apologies for how tempermental the device you were operating appeared to be... More 

Fremantle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Little hotel tucked away in the centre of Aberdeen. We had a very comfortable large room with a huge bathroom. There was a small range of dvd's available to use free of charge on the large tv in the room. Breakfast range was small but fresh and included in cost. Great location and very helpful, friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi gypsyjo26, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We appreicate all feedback positive and negative, so that we can improve our service. We are thrilled that you enjoyed all the aspects of the hotel and we throughly look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again. From all... More 

San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Mark, Eustace and the rest of your staff were terrific...always helpful and friendly. The continental-breakfast was actually and surprisingly BETTER (with more selections) than most smaller hotels I've stayed in, especially because the coffee-machine was a real-espresso machine with GOOD, local coffee used and not just instant-coffee. And always plenty of water available to stay hydrated (something one can easily... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, General Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sergio O, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a comprehensive review of our hotel. You were a pleasure to have as guests and we hope that if you are ever back in the Granite City then we will be your hosts once again. From all of us here at ACCH we would like... More 

Aberdeen, Scotland
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

This is a nice hotel that tries hard to impress. * It’s clean and well fitted out * The staff are friendly and very helpful * It’s VERY convenient. Right in the middle of town. * Free internet * Cold breakfast included - everything you could want * Free car parking. BUT … the reason I haven’t given it 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, General Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Visitor_from_UK, Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us such a balanced review. Your insight into the positives of the hotel are much appreciated, as are the points that you rightly pick up on. With regards to the air conditioning we can only apologies for how tempermental the device you were operating appeared to be and... More 

Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

stayed here on the 11/12/14. very central for union street and shopping centres, pleasant staff, clean bright modern rooms, never ate in the hotel, so cant comment. you get a friendly reception when you checkin. although if carrying large luggage, going downstairs can be a tad awkward. although there would prob be assistance if required. stayed in a few city... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, General Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Burns_john5491, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel, we take every bit of feedback on board in order to improve our business. The point that you pick up on with regards to lifts, we unfortunately do not have the capacity within the building we have to fit and operate a lift, although it would... More 

Turriff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Never knew this hotel even existed! Am from Aberdeen but stay in Turriff, when I have a night out I usually stay else where, but this hotel came up on the options. Great price for the room. Got a great sleep in the bed, bathroom was lovely. Breakfast was basic but nice. The only thing I would change is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stuart M, General Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi LorraineDonald, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for us. We appreicate all feedback positive and negative, so that we can improve our service. Picking up on your point about lighting, we completely understand that they may seem a bit dimmly lit and at this time of year, what little natural light we were... More 

Scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

It's the 3rd time I have stayed overnight at City Hotel. Very reasonably priced for Aberdeen. Room is nice and clean, although slightly dark even with lights on. Bathroom is lovely. Baths are jacuzzi baths. Breakfast is continental, basic but fine. Parking at the back of the hotel is 1st come basis, it's not great, on a steep hill. Location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, General Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Scotty33, First of all let me thank you for your repeated custom, it is fantastic to have guests returning to us time and time again. Secondly let me thank you for taking your time to give us a review, I noticed that the only negative you have drawn up is the car park. This is a common problem that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aberdeen City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

Address: 9 Belmont Street, Aberdeen AB10 1JR, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberdeen City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Aberdeen City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Aberdeen

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
3:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay