We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 63 Aberdeen hotels

Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Belmont Street, Aberdeen AB10 1JR, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Aberdeen City Centre Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #39 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
TommyG69
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    65
    26
    17
    7
See reviews for
28
66
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here plenty of times in the past, and would happily stay again! Perfect hotel, lovely and very helpful staff, and right in the centre of the city, can't go wrong! Rooms are amazing! Can't wait to stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, General Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TommyG69, Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our hotel, and we are throughly pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and cannot wait to welcome you for another stay. Regards, Stuart McPhee General Manager More 

Oban
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Perhaps not the ideal location for a good night's sleep but our room (6) was not too bad and the pubs next door closed at 1am - we were out ourselves until midnight and did appreciate being able to walk back so easily as taxis in Aberdeen are expensive and hard to find late at night. Small double but comfy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, General Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cologin, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We always appreciate a balanced reflection on our location, we believe that we are ideally located in the city centre close to all amenities and attractions, however, we do fully understand that this does come with some noise based pitfalls and work tirelessly with the bar upstairs to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here last month for two weeks on a business trip last minute. I thought that finding a hotel in aberdeen city centre would have been a nightmare but after a few phone calls I thought I would have to cancel as I could not find any accommodation. When I phoned the city centre hotel instantly the girl on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, General Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Blair M, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We pride ourselves in being able to assist our customers in any situation and your comments about out phone manner are extremely appreciated. I have passed your comments on to all of our staff and we will continue to strive to the same high standards that you... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I use this hotel at least one to two nights a week for business. Perfect location as it is in the town centre. Beds are comfortable, Wi-Fi is excellent and these are my main requirements whilst on business. Also in this day and age the price from my experience better than the average offering in Aberdeen.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stuart M, General Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Steven H, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review for us. A further thank you for your for your kind words and your repeat custom, we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Regards, Stuart McPhee General Manager More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here overnight, whilst visiting Aberdeen. Great impressions from the start-perfect location (open the door from inside the hotel, and you are in the town centre!) and on arrival, the hotel smelt lovely and clean. We arrived a little early, but were told we could leave our car there and they would let us know if our rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, General Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Naomi S. Thank you for taking your time to write such a comprehensive and glowing review of not just us but the city in general. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit and cannot wait to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Stuart McPhee General Manager More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed on Friday night, booked single room (unfortunately the heating went on the blink, so I got moved to a double). Big luxury bathrooms in both rooms, nice flat telly, reasonably sized single, spacious double, free Wi-Fi, relaxed breakfast. Will be back and would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stuart M, General Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nina s, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a response to your stay with us. Its my pleasure to inform you that since you stayed with us the air com unit in question has since been fixed and we would like to thank you for drawing the problem to our attention. We are thrilled you... More 

Peterhead, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Was in Aberdeen to meet family for a meal. We booked a 2 bed apartment as their was 4 of us. The apartment was just a fine size for what we had to do. Everything was clean and the beds were very comfortable. WiFi worked fine. This hotel is perfectly placed for people who want to explore the town centre.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stuart M, General Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Barry2512, Firstly thank you very much for your time taken to review us. We greatly appreciate this and are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. As for your point on the jacuzzi bath not working we are currently undergoing maintenance on the bath to fix the jacuzzi pump that you mentioned. We apologies for this inconveinence and will... More 

scotland UK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Clean and comfortable.... But bit noisy...... Couldnt expect anythin else baring in mind it's location . Good spa bath rooms ...... Bit cramped but cosy. Superb location regarding nightlife and shopping....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, General Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sli101, Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a review, and Thank you for being so balanced. It is much appreciated that you were understanding about the noise and we hope that it did not cause any inconvienience to yourself. We all hope that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

The stay was lovely, the staff were really friendly and helpful and the room was great and had free WiFi, good size TV and a big jacuzzi bath. It was in a good area, right in the city center with a bar upstairs and an art gallery just down the road. Something to suit everyone at breakfast too. No complaints... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Bea M, Thank you very much for taking your time to review our hotel. Every piece of feedback that we recieve we take into consideration for things that we can change in the future. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay with us. From us here at ACCH we wish you and your family a Merry... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 via mobile

I was in Aberdeen for a night out and enjoyed being central, room was spotless, staff great on arrival and on late getting in.. room key wouldnt work when I got in which I was told it was due to being in my pocket (?) any case very helpful night chap and great night sleep other than a shiver now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Alanmdundee, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Your insight into the positives of the hotel are much appreciated, as are the points that you rightly pick up on. With regards to the air conditioning we can only apologies for how tempermental the device you were operating appeared to be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aberdeen City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

Address: 9 Belmont Street, Aberdeen AB10 1JR, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberdeen City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Aberdeen City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel Scotland
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Aberdeen

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
3:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay