We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aberdeen City Centre Hotel

Hotel website
9 Belmont Street, Aberdeen AB10 1JR, Scotland
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #39 of 63 Hotels in Aberdeen
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Samir A Baku, Azerbaijan
Add Photo

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    78
    82
    36
    19
    8
See reviews for
38
87
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (223)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Baku, Azerbaijan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Single room is not broad. It is better to book double room for one person also if you will stay above one day. But staffs are very helpful. Evereyday your room will be cleaned. Your clothes will be washed and dried if you want.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had been traveling quite a bit and was more than happy as well as pleased with our stay! The location was perfect the apartment was fantastic, very clean and homey💕 The bar down below does get a bit loud but we all slept pretty good! I would definitely stay here again! highly Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Booked an apartment here due to the great price & the location being fantastic! The apartment itself needed some maintenance doing, but nothing major. On arrival at 6pm, we found some stale bread in a basket on the kitchen table which I guessed to be the complimentary breakfast (there were also some cooked meats & cheese in the fridge). Coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Breakfast was fantastic - buffet style continental, healthy. Huge bath tub in room, unfortunately leaked on the first day but fixed straight away. Reception were really helpful, comfortable bed and great location for the city centre. My only concern was that on Tuesday evening a bar further along the street had what sounded like open mike night. Great if your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Zominger, Firstly, thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We can only apologies that you were disturbed by noise outside the hotel but are glad to hear that the rest of your stay was good and that the staff were helpful. We hope you return to Aberdeen soon and stay with us again. Warm... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived very late but were served by a lovely lady named Eva, who went over and beyond the call of duty to make us feel welcomed. The atmosphere was very pleasant and this (relatively small) hotel had plenty of personality and charm unlike anything you would expect from the larger chains (room/breakfast area/reception decor was unique). Although a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Memoona, Firstly, thank you very much for taking the time review our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will be back to the granite city again soon and once again stay in our hotel. Warm Regards, Stuart McPhee More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, staff very very helpful and happy, had a very modern clean room and the breakfast that came with the room was superb a wide selection. Would defiantly recommend and stay here again if am in Aberdeen. Thank you x

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Bethany J Harrison, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were happy and helpful. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Stuart McPhee More 

Angus
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms small and very dark, but clean. We requested a quiet room on booking which we got (no 14) Good sleep. Can't comment on breakfast as we didn't have anything. Great hotel for a night out in Aberdeen

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Bugsic, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We can only apologise that you felt the hotel was dark and small but we are glad to hear that you got a good night sleep. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you stay in the granite city. Warm Regards, Stuart McPhee More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stuck in town after entertaining clients and faced with the option of a hotel or a £100 taxi fare home I opted to find a hotel and make a night of it! A quick look online and I found the Aberdeen City Centre Hotel. I knew of the hotel as I often frequent their bar (Siberia Vodka Bar) but had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Blair Nichols, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is fantastic to hear that you had a great stay with us. We hope that you stay with us again soon. Warm Regards, Staurt McPhee More 

Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in one of the 2 bedroom apartments - it was clean and functional. Had everything we could possibly need. Can't comment on the breakfast as we didn't go but our room was stocked with most items that were available anyway. Guy that checked us in was efficient, friendly and helpful. First time we'd been to Aberdeen so wasn't sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Angela W, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. Ity is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we would be your number 1 choice for your return to the granite city. I'm glad that we helped on making your first trip to ABerdeen a great one. Many Thanks,... More 

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
314 reviews 314 reviews
22 hotel reviews
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here two nights and were very happy, considering that we had walked our buns off all day and just wanted a clean cozy place to sleep. Breakfast is free but basic, which disappoints me a little. As the author of Food for city building, I promote the use of food as a lever for heath, local economies, environment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart M, General Manager at Aberdeen City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Wayne300944, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review. The touch on your main point Re the breakfast quality, we are currently reviewing this in accordance to our new sustainability guidelines that will see us making a switch to more local produce and hopefully some healthier produce aswell. Thanks for noticing the fair trade sugar aswell. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

354 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
3:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (315)
Viewed
Double Bedroom (61)
Viewed
Quadruple-Twin Bedroom (78)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay