We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Parkway East | Bridge of Don, Aberdeen AB23 8AJ, Scotland
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    121
    52
    6
    5
See reviews for
54
72
7
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (260)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Ayrshire
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It's been said before - ideal for the AECC and plentiful free parking. Nice seaview on the east side but the room windoes don't open.....if you like to open your window ask for a room on the west side (but you forego a view). Room was clean but the bed felt abit like sleeping on a blancmange. Staff on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear Hamish D Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to stay with us. I appreciate you comments and I am sorry if you found the bed too soft for your needs. Thank you once again for your review and I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Jim Thomson General Manager More 

Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for two nights for exhibition with my whole team. The location is perfect for attending AECC but other than that no reason to be there. Half an hour drive into Aberdeen in terrible backed up traffic everywhere. Ate at the main Holiday Inn next door which has a better atmosphere and far more extensive menu, really the menu at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear Lassieonthemove, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to hear that you found the hotel clean and functional. However I am sorry you did not like our limited snack menu, which due to the Express brand standard is limited to only a few items, unlike a full service Holiday Inn... More 

Snailbeach, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good and clean, front desk nice and kind. The bar is ok for the evening, especially considering the distance to town. Breakfast not so good and the coffee really bad, but that's in whole Aberdeen, not only the hotel. The room was clean, i didn't like though the curtain from the shower.. About 20 min from the airport and 10-15... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aeccexpress, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear CrazySnailTraveller Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad overall you enjoyed your stay and thought the Hotel was good and Clean and found the staff to be kind and caring. I am sorry that you did not like the breakfast offering at the Hotel, I will certainly pass on your... More 

Adelaide South Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our only complaint spoon and folk containers should be marked so they can have handles pointing upwards. It's a health hazard when people need to take their utensil out and touch other items jammed into container.

Was this review helpful? Yes
aeccexpress, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review

Many thanks Babs0411 for your kind review of your recent stay with us. I am happy that you found everything at the hotel to be an enjoyable experience and you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I have passed on your comments to the Kitchen regarding Labelling the Cutlery and utensils holders for our future guests. Once again thank you for reviewing... More 

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
95 hotel reviews
297 helpful votes 297 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was easy enough to find. I would like to say that check-in was almost as easy but it wasn't. Our room key cards weren't programmed properly by reception and you need these cards for lift access to the bedroom floors. we inserted one card, the doors closed and nothing happened, we tried the other card, nothing happened, we tried... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear Dave JC Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay. I am deeply sorry to hear that you experience was not a good one and that you had issues with the lifts and the facilities in your room. Please accept my sincere apologise for the shortcomings you experienced and please be assured we... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed here a few times but this wasn't a great stay, after checking in had to switch rooms as TV didn't work, room was very small with sofa bed pulled out don't remember room being that small & with 2 adults & a child not a lot of space!. Breakfast was ok but the hot foods were stone cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear 694DB694, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay and for your feedback. I am sorry that on this occasion you found fault with the service and the facilities in the hotel. I can only apologise for the shortcomings you experienced on this occasion and can assure you we take your comments on... More 

Brechin, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Stayed one night to attend Disney On Ice. For two adults and one child the cost was £50, this included breakfast. Th room was small with the sofa bed pulled out, but as the sofa bed was way ahead of anything in a Travelodge, couldn't really complain. Only niggle was trying to get the lift down to the basement level... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear caspex Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express AECC. I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and also appreciate your feedback regarding the lift to the lower ground floor. I will certainly investigate if it is possible to act upon your suggestion. Thank you once again for staying with... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Stayed here on a few occasions with the most recent visit being the 13th March. Stayed with my friend and her little girl as we were attending Disney on Ice at the AECC. Had a excellent stay room was a bit little for a family room compared to what we have stayed in before. Good choice for breakfast. Would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear Kim M Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would use us again. I hope that it will not be to long before we welcome you back Kind Regards Jim Thomson... More 

Buckie, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions with my latest vist being on 13th march with my daughter and friend. Ideal location for us as we were attending disney on ice at the aecc...2min walk from hotel entrance and we were there. Lovely staff, nice clean rooms (room we were in was quite small compared to what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear Leanne G Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for the very positive feedback about your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and plan to use again on your next visit to Aberdeen. Thank you once again for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind Regards... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for two nights in March on business. It is ideally situated to the North of the city, right next to the Exhibition Centre. The staff were very friendly and attentive and the room was clean and tidy and was what I expected of an Express hotel. The room had a very comfortable double bed with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear Alwyn H Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write your review . I very pleased to hear that you where well looked after and enjoyed your stay with us. I certainly appreciate your positive feedback of your stay and hope we will be able to welcome you back soon Kind regards... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question