We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Parkway East | Bridge of Don, Aberdeen AB23 8AJ, Scotland
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    126
    52
    6
    5
See reviews for
55
75
7
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (265)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Bury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After hours spent researching hotels in Aberdeen we decided on this one. We needed on site, free parking and breakfast included as we were staying with our 20 month old. It is about a five / ten minute drive to the city centre so not a problem at all. The only restaurant nearby is in the Holiday Inn which is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aeccexpress, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear inexactant Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for choosing us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything perfect for what you needed and the staff helpful and polite. Apologies for the lack of baths at the hotel but this is something that is common... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Our daughter was taking part so as to avoid an early morning start we decided to have an over night stay nearby. The hotel and staff were great, got a great rate of £44.00 for b&b and the room was clean and perfectly appointed. Slight let down was the cooked part of breakfast and the coffee which was awful. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear Charles M Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I appreciate your feedback, which we certainly take on board and will try to rectify the issues you have raised. I hope you daughter got the time she... More 

scottish borders
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
29 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great budget hotel, 5 minutes drive from Aberdeen's long sandy beach. The rooms are very clean, the beds and pillows are very comfortable and the aircon (cooling or heating) is very effective. Breakfast is standard for the chain and offers a limited choice of hot food and a plentiful supply of fruit juice, fruit, cereals, bread/rolls/croissants and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear romagscottishborders, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate your feedback which we will certainly mplement. Thank you once again for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Jim Thomson General Manager More 

Woking, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My room would stand comparison with any 3-star hotel - clean, modern and well appointed. Bar area is fine and restaurant is functional. Breakfast is mostly continental. Hot choices are limited to bland sausage and rubbery scrambled egg. I paid £150 which is about twice the rate elsewhere but that's Aberdeen for you! I'd stay again but not before I'd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear Peter L, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us . I am however sorry to hear that you found us very clinical but regret as a branded hotel we do look like any other Holiday Inn Express in the bedroom... More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Standard business hotel with functional rooms and facilities. Staff good. Restaurant in the (not to be confused with) Holiday Inn has large portions. Note that there is traffic noise on the landward side and funfair noise on the seaward side (but the funfair switches off the music at 9.30).

Was this review helpful? Yes
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear PeterM98, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to stay with us. I appreciate your comments and thank you for your feedback. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Aberdeen. Kind Regards Jim Thomson General Manager More 

Ayrshire
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's been said before - ideal for the AECC and plentiful free parking. Nice seaview on the east side but the room windoes don't open.....if you like to open your window ask for a room on the west side (but you forego a view). Room was clean but the bed felt abit like sleeping on a blancmange. Staff on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear Hamish D Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for choosing to stay with us. I appreciate you comments and I am sorry if you found the bed too soft for your needs. Thank you once again for your review and I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Jim Thomson General Manager More 

Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights for exhibition with my whole team. The location is perfect for attending AECC but other than that no reason to be there. Half an hour drive into Aberdeen in terrible backed up traffic everywhere. Ate at the main Holiday Inn next door which has a better atmosphere and far more extensive menu, really the menu at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear Lassieonthemove, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to hear that you found the hotel clean and functional. However I am sorry you did not like our limited snack menu, which due to the Express brand standard is limited to only a few items, unlike a full service Holiday Inn... More 

Snailbeach, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Good and clean, front desk nice and kind. The bar is ok for the evening, especially considering the distance to town. Breakfast not so good and the coffee really bad, but that's in whole Aberdeen, not only the hotel. The room was clean, i didn't like though the curtain from the shower.. About 20 min from the airport and 10-15... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aeccexpress, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear CrazySnailTraveller Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad overall you enjoyed your stay and thought the Hotel was good and Clean and found the staff to be kind and caring. I am sorry that you did not like the breakfast offering at the Hotel, I will certainly pass on your... More 

Adelaide South Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our only complaint spoon and folk containers should be marked so they can have handles pointing upwards. It's a health hazard when people need to take their utensil out and touch other items jammed into container.

Was this review helpful? Yes
aeccexpress, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review

Many thanks Babs0411 for your kind review of your recent stay with us. I am happy that you found everything at the hotel to be an enjoyable experience and you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I have passed on your comments to the Kitchen regarding Labelling the Cutlery and utensils holders for our future guests. Once again thank you for reviewing... More 

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
97 hotel reviews
300 helpful votes 300 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Hotel was easy enough to find. I would like to say that check-in was almost as easy but it wasn't. Our room key cards weren't programmed properly by reception and you need these cards for lift access to the bedroom floors. we inserted one card, the doors closed and nothing happened, we tried the other card, nothing happened, we tried... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
aeccexpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Aberdeen Exhibition, responded to this review

Dear Dave JC Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay. I am deeply sorry to hear that you experience was not a good one and that you had issues with the lifts and the facilities in your room. Please accept my sincere apologise for the shortcomings you experienced and please be assured we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities