We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel

#7 of 11 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
15 Culmore Road, Derry BT48 8JB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    171
    61
    21
    25
See reviews for
104
168
21
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (582)
  • Mar-May only
    (161)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (139)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (127)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (155)
All months
There are newer reviews for Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Leipzig, Germany
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Its not all that often that I think a hotel is underrated, but this Hotel is definitely worth every one of its three stars. Located a little on the outskirts of town, its a bout a fifteen minute walk or a €5 (3.50 English Pounds) Cab ride into town. The restaurant has a very good and wide selection on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDVs, Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 'Pinocchio72', Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we do appreciate all feedback from our guests. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found our property and service to be of such a high standard. We are very fortunate to be located within walking distance of the... More 

Crook
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. From the moment you walk through the door until the moment you leave, you are treated like the most important guest they have ever had. The reception staff were welcoming, friendly, helpful and very pleasant, Amy and Rachel to name a couple. The waiting staff were brilliant, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RDVs, Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jackie, It is always a pleasure to read such a positive review from our guests and we really appreciate you taking the time to comment on our hotel. We are very lucky to have excellent staff and I will pass on your compliments to Amy, Rachel, Gemma and Grainne! We always strive to ensure all guests receive excellent service,... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Room was clean, well appointed and quiet. Beds were comfy and the bathroom was ok. It has a really good bar which is lively on a saturday night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDVs, Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 'apache8401' We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the service and product we have to offer. Our award winning bar is extremely popular with guests and despite being conveniently located 1 mile from Derry City Centre a vast number of... More 

Lurgan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

when you arrive at the hotel you are asked for a bank card so they can hold £100.00 pounds just incase any changes are damages accur on your stay. they dont explain very well that if u go to your account to take money out you cant do so if you only have limited funds in your account in which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RDVs, Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joanne, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and we really do appreciate feedback from our guests. I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us aside from your issues with our pre-authorisation policy. Our pre-authorisation policy is very standard and the same as many other hotels. Our pre-authorisation is a temporary hold... More 

UK.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Think twice about staying in this hotel, especially if your going for a relaxing weekend. This hotel only really caters for Stag and Hen parties and from comments below they can't even get that right. The noise and disturbance of parties coming and going and wretching with o'er much ale is just not cool. We booked well in advance and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
RDVs, Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 'Billy T', Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us, although I am disappointed to hear that you have not had an enjoyable experience with us. We do cater for many different types of guests ranging from couples, older people, families and groups and we are able to cater for their different needs very... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

10 mins drive from LDerry centre - good large bright rooms - hotel staff friendly - good restaurant attached to hotel - for £50 a night a bargain. But to reiterate a previous review, why is the hot water so hot? Seems a waste of energy. The mixer taps are useless so kept getting burnt hands!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDVs, Sales and Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 'Crs99', Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am delighted you had an enjoyable experience in our property and appreciated the size of our bedrooms, many guests feel it is very beneficial the fact that there are 2 bed's in each of our bedrooms. We pride ourselves on the quality of our food, I am... More 

Dublin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Due to the hotel's website where they advertise hen packages I thought this hotel would be a good place for my friend's hen. As soon as we entered the hotel they told us that our blow up doll (which had no rude bits and was wearing a football top) was not allowed in and this was a family place. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RDVs, Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carrie, Thank you for your feedback and apologies for the delay in my response. I am saddened that you and your group did not have any enjoyable experience in our hotel. We have catered for many hen parties over the past number of years and have received excellent feedback from so many of these groups. We do ask any... More 

Belfast
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Good location, lovely comfy beds and nice strong shower. Staff friendly, food in restaurant really good. Stayed here with 3 kids - no problems. Web price very good but the extras soon add up!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDVs, Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 'drfm', Thank you for your feedback and I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your visit to our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback about our staff and our restaurant, I will pass your comments on to them. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon. With Kindest Regards, Natasha O'Hea More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We were in derry for my cousins 40th birthday and we had an amazing stay. We had stayed at this hotel before so we knew we were in for a good time. This time every member of the staff were lovely! Denise the manager and the girls at reception on our arrival were very pleasant. The entertainment was fun and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDVs, Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chrstine, It is lovely to receive such positive feedback from our guests, we really appreciate your comments and we are delighted to be able to delivery again an enjoyable experience for you and your group at our hotel. I will pass on your kind comments on to Denise (Food & Beverage Manager) and the reception staff. I hope your... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

We booked this package as a group of 21 and a few days before I had to pay for the package I spoke to a friend who had just been on a hen in this hotel. She highly recommended not to stay as the staff were unfriendly and when they arrived they were told they were not allowed to dress... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDVs, Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Seana, I am disappointed to read your comments about our hotel but we do ask any hen party staying with us to be considerate of our other guests staying in the hotel, many of which are young families and older people when dressing up. We always get excellent feedback comments from our guests and tripadvisor reviewers and it is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question