We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel

#7 of 11 Hotels in Derry
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
15 Culmore Road, Derry BT48 8JB, Northern Ireland (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    170
    61
    21
    25
See reviews for
103
167
21
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (579)
  • Mar-May only
    (158)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (139)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (127)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (155)
All months
Warrenpoint, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

All good ,met all my requirements for my trip , very polite and helpful staff Good location and great value

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on this forum. I am pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay and that our team impressed you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to Da Vinci's Hotel. Best wishes, Natasha O'Hea Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
125 hotel reviews
279 helpful votes 279 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I spent one night here on business and it very ver nice indeed, the staff are very welcoming and pleasant, the rooms are modern , clean and spacious with good facilities. I had dinner in the grill room and really enjoyed that too, it was very reasonable price. My only disappointment was the breakfast, I ordered a couple of poached... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on this forum. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the kitchen in relation to breakfast and I can only apologise this is below our normal standards and thank you for this feedback. We look forward... More 

Lisburn
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It is within pleasant walking distance of the center of Derry along the Foyle, easy to access from out of town. Courteous staff, strait forward arrangements, good price. Nothing to be negative about. I enjoyed it. Easy roads to both sides of the border.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on this forum. I am pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay and that our staff were able to be of assistance during your stay. As you have mentioned in your review Da Vinci's Hotel is very conveniently located; it is just a short walk from the... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Horrible worn out beds, room is clean and basic and I've been at the restaurant / bar hundreds of times and the staff are fantastic, but I have never slept on worse mattresses you can hear the springs as you move and they feel like something in a student bed sit

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the hotel. I am disappointed to read your comments about our beds, we have recently got new beds in the hotel, so I would be keen to get further feedback on your experience, so please contact the hotel directly or email me on natasha@davincishotel.com. Thank you... More 

Barnet
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
40 hotel reviews
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is run by highly motivated staff who could not do enough for us. We arrived at 8am and were able to check in 6 hours early! We were probably lucky the room was ready and found that service from the front desk to be absolutely excellent. The room was large and clean and had 2 queen size beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Da Vinci's Hotel, it was such a pleasure to read about your stay. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just back from a week-end break and could not fault this hotel at all. The staff were the most pleasant I have seen in a long time anywhere and could not do enough for you. Rooms first class and food excellent. Will be booking again

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Colm, Thank you for your kind comments about our staff, they will be delighted to read them! I am so pleased that our staff were able to make your stay so memorable. I really appreciate your taking the time to share your experience on this forum and we look forward to welcoming you back to Da Vinci's Hotel in... More 

Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the hotel for over three weeks. Comfortable room, nice service and welcoming staff.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helen, It is lovely to receive your feedback and encouraging to get such positive feedback from a long stay guest. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on this forum and for the 5 star review! We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Many thanks, Natasha O'Hea Sales & Marketing Manager Ramada Da... More 

Swansea County, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

May I take this opportunity to commend ALL of the staff based within Da Vincis, from the receptionists greeting us on arrival, and throughout our stay, they were extremely friendly, helpful and very pleasant at all times. Then on the night of the function, everyone who attended the event commented on how wonderful the meal was, the fizzy Prosecco welcome... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne, Firstly can I say, Happy Belated Birthday to your Mum. Thank you for your very kind words about our team, the ladies from our Conference and Banqueting team and from our Food and Beverage team will be thrilled to be mentioned personally in your review. I am delighted to hear your Mum had enjoyable birthday and thank you... More 

Limavady, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
34 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unlike most of our hotel breaks, this was just a one night sleep-over as we were attending a wedding reception in a nearby, fully booked hotel, so I can only comment on the reception, the room and the overall ambience. Our check-in was handled in a very professional and welcoming manner. The room was bright, clean and spacious. The bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DaVincisHotel, Sales & Marketing Manager at Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Alan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on this forum and I am pleased you had a pleasant stay and we were able to fix your issue swiftly. We hope to welcome you back to Da Vinci's Hotel in the near future. Best wishes, Natasha O'Hea Sales & Marketing Manager Ramada Da Vinci's Hotel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question