We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Derry hotels

Travelodge Derry

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 - 24 Strand Road, Derry BT48 7AB, Northern Ireland
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Derry
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Derry to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Derry
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    48
    62
    49
    75
See reviews for
41
99
22
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (263)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Castlebar, Mayo, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

WE stayed in the Travel Lodge Derry on the 7th november, we had a really lovely time, the staff were lovely and friendly and made us feel very welcome. the rooms were spotless, bathrooms lovely and clean, the beds were clean and fresh, everything about the hotel was good. The location of the hotel is great for shopping, right in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TRAVELODGEMANAGEMENT, Travelodge Team Member at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Dear Bernie K, Thank you for taking time to write such a positive review, Were really delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will ensure you comments are passed back to our team here. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warmest Regards, Travelodge team Member. More

Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Travelodge is situated right in the centre of Derry town, within very easy walking distance of the walled city, retail outlets and pubs. My room was spacious, and clean and tidy when I arrived. I initially booked for 4 nights but extended this to a week. Room service was prompt and respectful. I had all that I required -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TRAVELODGEMANAGEMENT, Manager at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Hi grahame80 Thank-you for taking the time to post such positive feedback. The staff here at Travelodge Derry are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope you will be returning to our hotel very soon. More

Coleraine, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is a dump avoid it at all costs the worst £48 pounds l ever spent and the place is dirty and depressing. Everything about this place is terrible wouldn't stay in it for nothing if l was given the opportunity this isn't a 3 star lucky to be a 1 star.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this hotel out of convenience to the city hotel where I was attending an awards dinner and conference. The staff were helpful and friendly. In fact, my check in was prepared following speaking to the reception on the phone when I was asking for parking recommendation. My booking was originally made through booking.com which showed parking facilities but... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TRAVELODGEMANAGEMENT, Manager at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Dear Johnathan B, Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback. We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us on this occassion. We are sorry you did not raise these issues with a member of staff during your stay, so that we may have endeavoured to rectify them immediately. Work is ongoing at... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

we were pleased to be told about the no smoking policy, however, upon entry to the squalid hole we were to stay in for the night, we discovered cigarette burns on the single glazed window which overlooked a highly populated nightclub! Not only the room stank of stale cigarette smoke like an elderly care home, but the bathroom was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TRAVELODGEMANAGEMENT, Team Member at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Dear Victoria Y, I'm Truly sorry you found your experience here to be what seems to be a unpleasent visit. I will ensure your Review is highlighed to The Travelodge General Manager . Kindest Regards, Team Travelodge. More

north yorkshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights . I had read that it was on a busy road so had asked for a quiet room which we had. Staff were very helpful. Great location for sightseeing and Wetherspoons next door was great value. I was able to leave my suitcase after I checked out as my flight was later.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TRAVELODGEMANAGEMENT, Team Member at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Dear Limana68, Thank you for taking time to post such a positive review. We are really glad to heard you enjoyed your recent stay at Travelodge Derry. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kindest Regards Travelodge Team. More

Quimper, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

arrived on a wednesday afternoon after a nice drive. I was greeted by a manager coaching a new employee who obviously needed to learn the in-house system. Quite a process apparently. I was given my room quickly, explained about the breakfast option which I declined (based on reviews I decided it was not in my best interest). The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TRAVELODGEMANAGEMENT, Team Memeber at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Dear Misteurjo, Thanks for your feedback. We will ensure all your comments are passed back to our Team Leader but over all your experience appear to be alot better than you had expected which is good to heard. We look forward to welcoming you in the future were hopefully you take the oppurnity to few some of our refurbished rooms... More

Larbert, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Could do with a bit of refurbishment but ok for a one night stay, and close to all amenities in the city. Cracked sink in room needs new windows to stop the noise from outside as there is a pub nearby. Friendly helpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TRAVELODGEMANAGEMENT, Receptionist at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Dear Fawkirk1, Thank you for taking time to review travelodge Derry. I will ensure your comments are passed on to our head office, Works are on going in relation to our refurbishment and all feedback will actioned upon. Many Thanks, More

Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We arrived after finding the hotel, which took a while, and once we got to reception, asked for our rooms. We waited around 20 minutes before deciding to give us the key to our room. As we were walking down the hallway to our room, a strong mouldy and damp smell hit us, and this continued into the room. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

A group of friends and I stayed at the Travelodge in May 2014. We originally planned on staying two nights. However, one half of the group claimed to have a not-so clean hotel room and wanted to leave a night early. My room was perfectly clean, although a bit stuffy. Typical of what you would expect from a Travelodge. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TRAVELODGEMANAGEMENT, Manager at Travelodge Derry, responded to this review

Dear KayBri, Many thanks for taking time to review our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kindest Regards Management Team More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Derry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Derry

Address: 22 - 24 Strand Road, Derry BT48 7AB, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Derry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Derry 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Derry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Derry Hotel Derry
Travel Lodge Derry
Derry Travel Lodge
Derry Travelodge
Travelodge Derry Northern Ireland

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay