We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Angel House Bed and Breakfast

43 Marlborough Street, Derry BT48 9AX, Northern Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Angel House Bed and Breakfast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Angel House Bed and Breakfast
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    14
    5
    3
    8
See reviews for
10
30
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this place through booking.com. On booking.com the hostel had stated that they had no latest check-in time, and that 'you can check in whenever you want after 3pm'. I was travelling late, so rang the hostel to tell them I'd be there at 10pm. The owner told me that the check-in closed at 8.30pm, and denied that it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room, number 6, was extremely small, we didn't have room enough to open our suitcases. The bathroom couldn’t compare to the one that they show in their advertising. We can show the photos were you can see how it is tiny, dirty, has broken tiles and un-hidden electricity wires. I can imagine that they have wider, nicer and cleaner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clinton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in Rooms 8 and 9 in Late June of 2015. The facilities are very nice and have been updated recently. As noted by others the rooms are not huge. but there is enough room to get around. One of our units was a double bed and the other was a double with a single. each had it's own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

We had a comfortable night here. The room is pretty small, not much room besides the bed, but it was comfortable. This place is very convenient to downtown, just a short walk to the wall around the city, and close to St. Eugene Cathedral as well. The owner was very helpful and made a great suggestion for dinner, Fitzroy's, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

Stayed here for one night on the paddy wagon tour. Room was very clean, shower was fantastic, they even had heated towel racks which was a nice touch. Free wi fi was extremely fast. Breakfast was delicious and so much variety. Highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Asides from the odd maintenance issue, we enjoyed our stay! Great location and not far to the Derry wall, very cosy! Free on street parking, lovely little local pub just up the street on the corner called the Don

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Room, breakfast and environment are good. It takes about 10 to 15 minutes by food to the city centre. Attention: Angel House Bed and Breakfast is not situated at 26 Marlborough Street but 47 Marlborough Street!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Our experience was short since we stayed only one night but it was very nice and the room was really comfy and a great traditional breakfast. It is a 20-minute walking to the center of Derry, but we had a car and it was 5-10 minutes, there is no problem to find parking there, we parked in front of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

£150 for 2 nights. Tiny rooms, shower didn't work, and the owner was one of the most rude, cheeky and unwelcoming people I've ever met. Could of got a hotel for the same price with a lot better facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
johnjoe2k, Manager at Angel House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi, I would like to respond to this review to enlighten future guests, This Guest almost kicked the door in on the first night at 3am, second night 2 am and 5 am, was rude and loud, constantly banged every door in the place on entering and leaving however managing not to shut them at the same time, No manors... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Our stay we thought we had booked into Angel House but it turned out we were booked into sister house serendipity, and it turned out to be the best 3 days we had in a long time the room was great clean and tidy the breakfast was excellent. The living area was coZy and warm, and you couldn't of asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Derry hotels
0.4 mi away
Maldron Hotel Derry
Maldron Hotel Derry
#5 of 11 in Derry
4.5 of 5 stars 663 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Derry / Londonderry
0.5 mi away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#7 of 11 in Derry
4.0 of 5 stars 1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Serendipity House
Serendipity House
#19 of 46 in Derry
4.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.6 mi away
No8 New Bed & Breakfast Derry-Londonderry
0.3 mi away
Rose Park House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay