We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Newcastle hotels

Golf Links House

Save
You added Golf Links House to your Saves list
109 Dundrum Road, Newcastle BT33 0LN, Northern Ireland
Hotel amenities
Golf Links House
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Newcastle
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Newcastle
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    19
    4
    5
    5
See reviews for
14
14
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night. Very comfortable stay. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Rooms are very adequate and the breakfast was outstanding. Definitely recommend this place for a nights stay. We had a small issue with them ordering us a taxi which came late and made us late for a wedding but can't really blame the hotel for that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yucaipa, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

We had trouble finding a room for our last night in Newcastle. stopped at this place and found a little gem. Clean, friendly and not too expensive. This is a great place to stay and the morning breakfast was excellent. Would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
N.Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I stayed here last weekend with friends for a wedding in Newcastle. To be honest it wasn't our first choice, we booked after ringing round a few places only to be told they had no availability. We needn't have worried, the staff were very welcoming from the first minute we arrived, they honestly couldn't have done more for us. Peter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
golflinks, Owner at Golf Links House, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent review. I will pass your comments to the relevant staff and they will be pleased to hear you enjoyed it so much. We hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Myself and 4 friends stayed here for a wedding nearby and had a fantastic stay. There was a bit of a mix up in the rooms on arrival but the management went out of their way to accommodate us and did not charge us for one of the rooms. Rooms very clean, food lovely especially the breakfast. The staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
golflinks, Owner at Golf Links House, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that we left a lasting impression. You definitely have a left your mark with us too, as there is a few new nicknames floating about. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Strabane, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights, we had a wonderful stay, staff were very helpful and attentive. The service was great and we couldnt have asked for much else. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was beautiful i wished i could have stayed another few nights, the rooms were extremely clean and the bed was so comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
golflinks, Owner at Golf Links House, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review for our business. It's great to hear you had such a good experience. We would love to see you back again soon. many thanks More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

We had the pleasure of holding both our Wedding Service and Reception in the Golf Links House only yesterday 29th August. From booking to completion the service has been exemplary. The Wedding service set up was perfect, the Reception and food to die for!!! Paddy, over the past 24hours the amount of compliments we have received is only to commend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
golflinks, Owner at Golf Links House, responded to this review

Guys thank you so much for your review for your recent wedding with us. Can I just say what a pleasure it was to deal with both of you from beginning to end. Full of fun and so laid back. We are so glad you enjoyed it all and we wish you both every happiness for the future. Look forward... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We arrived to find the room had not been cleaned from the previous couple staying there. We found toenails and hair in the bed sheets. We awoke next morning after a rough nights sleep to find the shower did not work. Upon checkout we complained and were told there was nothing she could do and refused to take any money... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
golflinks, Owner at Golf Links House, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm sorry you didn't completely enjoy your experience. We clean all our rooms to quite a high standard and to say it had not been cleaned from the previous guests would be unacceptable. If the room was not to your satisfaction on check-in you should have made... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Overall I would stay again some points to be considered,The bedding was spotless and the bed comfortable the dog barking disturbed my sleep late at night ,Food at dinner in the rest was good and so was the service [Male server] Breakfast poor and as for the female who served it she needs to be taught how to speak to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
golflinks, Owner at Golf Links House, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall and will address those points which you raised, many thanks again More 

Lisburn, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here for our third time, as before it was great. We were quickly checked in by Patrick, very friendly. Room was lovely, very clean. En suite was spotless,lovely fresh white towels. They now have a lift installed,even better for those who are not great with stairs. Lovely bar were we had a few drinks before we had our tea... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
golflinks, Owner at Golf Links House, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed and will take on board the point about the tv. Ps the work at the back is all finished now and normal service is resumed. Thanks again. More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I had a private function here today. Everything was well organised and went well. We had a meal which was very tasty and hot! Staff were very efficient and well organised and nothing was any bother. Thanks to Patrick and all the staff for a great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
golflinks, Owner at Golf Links House, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. Thanks for such a glowing review and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Golf Links House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf Links House

Address: 109 Dundrum Road, Newcastle BT33 0LN, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Down > Newcastle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Golf Links House Hotel Newcastle
Golf Links House Newcastle, Northern Ireland
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Newcastle

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay