We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Malmaison

3.0 of 5 34 - 38 Victoria St, Belfast BT1 3GH, Northern Ireland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Malmaison
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Malmaison
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    265
    131
    62
    43
See reviews for
34
410
30
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (784)
  • Mar-May only
    (172)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (225)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (205)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (182)
All months
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room prices are quite high when taken on their own (similar to central London prices), but they do offer some packages that are better value. We booked the 'Titantic Package' which included a pair of tickets for entry to the Titanic experience (£31 value) as well as a couple of free cocktails in the bar (probably another £10-£15 value) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
54 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel looks very nice from the outside and the public areas are good. The decor is a bit dark. In general the room was clean and comfortable though it was a bit hot, despite being freezing outside and quite dark. Reasonable value

Was this review helpful? Yes
Killyleagh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed following a nearby birthday party as a treat. Should be said that the bar staff and restaurant staff at breakfast were lovely. The breakfast was nice but to be frank it should be for the price! Our room was massively disappointing. It was dirty. The headboard was soiled, the bathroom floor behind the door horrid and the rooms dark... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 1 night in this hotel. On arrival the decor is very dark & theme runs whole way through the hotel. On check in we overheard the receptionist say that someone was already in our room we pre booked so we were given another room. We were offered a complementary upgrade...nice or so we thought. The room we ended up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangor County Down
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bought a Living Social Deal to treat my friend this Christmas, we looked forward to it with much anticipation and we were not disappointed! Couldn't fault the staff both at reception and in the Brasserie, highly professional and curtious! The hotel has a wonderful ambiance, intimate and sophisticated. The deal was for a three course lunch, and my friend who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ireland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So stayed here on a business trip - parking not available onsite - about a 5min walk to a multi-storey - and directions on checkin weren't great. Rooms are good - the usually Malmaison extras in bathroom etc. Bar service was good, but stay was made good by the Night Manager going the extra mile when looking for a dessert... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Due to a broken boiler my wife and had to abandon our home on the coldest weekend of the year, we booked into Malmaison, Belfast and it was marvellous, the room was really lovely and had all the extras available to make our stay really enjoyable. It wa so eloquently furnished and comfortable pt hat we did not want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangor, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night as we were going to the Michael Buble concert. Our superior king room was spacious and well presented. It was well worth the money. Didn't make it for breakfast next morning. Bar area warm and friendly. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is also located in the heart of Belfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kris S, Front Office Manager at Malmaison, responded to this review

Dear Johnny2607 Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our team looked after you. Perhaps next time you are with us you will get to sample our amazing breakfasts. I look forward to seeing you again Kindest Regards Kris Smith Reception Manager More 

Redditch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are on the first floor, the bar is open & plays loud music till 6am, when you call reception they are more interested in the money the bar is taking than you sleeping. Room decor tired & the shower leaks all over the floor, will not be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
omagh, northern ireland
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night and was very disappointed to say the least. Room was grubby, carpet filthy, bed was that hard that you would of been better sleeping on the floor (if it was clean) Very bad lighting. I struggled to apply my make-up! The mini bar was outragously over priced!! £25 for a cheap bottle of wine!! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa S, General Manager at Malmaison, responded to this review

Dear pepo1 I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to feedback to us on tripadvisor and via our comment cards. I would like to be able to discuss this further with you, as we do not want unhappy customers. Please do email me directly on lsteele@malmaison.com or call... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Malmaison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malmaison

Address: 34 - 38 Victoria St, Belfast BT1 3GH, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Malmaison 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Malmaison & Hotel du Vin Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Malmaison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malmaison Hotel Belfast
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#25 Business Hotel in Belfast

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay