We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

#17 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
The Gasworks, 3 Cromac Place, Ormeau Road, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    398
    94
    35
    14
See reviews for
104
390
37
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (907)
  • Mar-May only
    (224)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (247)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (222)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (214)
All months
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
See the most recent reviews
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

A very nice hotel in a good location. Staff were friendly and food was satisfactory for the price. The main issue I had was the hotel had deliveries in the middle of the night meaning waking up to lorries backing up and cages full of food being dragged across the ground outside my widow. 2 of my colleagues were on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

I'm really sorry you didn't sleep well whilst staying with us, I can sincerely assure you that this is the first time I had a negative note about deliveries - as far as I know all is being delivered from early morning, as both the delivery companies and the hotel wouldn't have staff around to take / deliver goods. I... More 

Scotland
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

Great rooms and a good restaurant though I think you have to ask for the bar menu in the restaurant. The location was nice & quiet, a good place for jogging & cycling. A few minutes to the city centre & Odyssey arena & Titanic Belfast. Staff were superb, very helpful. No wee job was too much for them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review. It's great to see that you have had a nice experience with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Kind regards, Jan More 

Dublin
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
63 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I stayed here on business with 3 colleagues and we found the hotel had no atmosphere whatsoever. The location is fine, close to the train station and city centre. We ate a late supper at the bar which was ok, nothing special about it, but it filled a gap. The breakfast was expensive and not worth the price for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel. I’m sorry to see that we wouldn’t be your preferred choice hotel in Belfast, but understand that the contemporary style of the hotel might not be liked as much by all our guests. I understand the initial charge for breakfast might look high compared to some other places in... More 

Omagh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed at the Radisson Blu for one night in April when going to a concert at The Waterfront. We had a great stay and actually wished we had booked an extra night. The hotel is in a quiet area in the Gasworks district but only a short walk to the bars, restaurants and The Waterfront. Or if running late less... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. I'm really delighted that we ticked all boxes for you, you have had a great stay and would stay even longer if possible. We have now launched our stay and save offers for the summer season - where you can save 10% when staying longer than two... More 

Ascot, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
53 hotel reviews
282 helpful votes 282 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The Radisson Blu is probably the best place to stay in Belfast. 15 minutes' walk from the city centre, it is well appointed. The buffet breakfasts are well prepared, with a chef on hand for special requests, and the Eastern European waiting staff very helpful and friendly. We had a family room on the 7th floor and so had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and for posting your review on Tripadvisor. Our aim is to be the best hotel in Belfast when it comes to service and overall experience, so I am really glad you rated us to be the best hotel in Belfast based on your stay. I look forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon.... More 

scotland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

3 of us stayed at this hotel on 19th till 21st April. As there were 3 adults staying in the room one of us was on the single fold down bed. That turned out to be me. I am 6 months pregnant and found the bed really comfortable and slept well. The king size bed was also really comfy. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

I was really delighted that you had an excellent stay with us, thank you very much for your review. In particular I was happy that you liked the roll-away bed provided as we have purchased new ones recently and of course made sure they are of a very good quality. Hope to see you in our hotel soon and maybe... More 

Peterborough
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Visited this hotel for a couple of nights for the Titanic Exhibition. Stayed in room 305, a business room. A good space, clean, with a very comfortable bed, and excellent shower. Well stocked mini bar. Free wifi is on offer as a guest too. Small downside was there is no facility for docking Iphone/Ipod or MP3 so you can listen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your review with us and other travellers on Tripadvisor. I'm glad that overall you had a great stay, but at the same time sorry about the few points you didn't think were as great - breakfast in praticular - As I believe it is one of the key aspects of any hotel stays, I... More 

wales
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Stayed here on business several times over a period of 6mths 2011. Even though my expierence is via business class I would highly recommend for any type of traveller as it has a central location with great ambience. The staff are pleasent and helpful. The rooms very comfortable, clean and stylish with great shower, air con, large TV ,mini bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review. It's great to see that you have chosen our hotel to be your home away from home during your stays in Belfast. If there is anything more we can do to make your stays even better, please let me know the next time you stay with us. I very much look forward... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend recently! We were upgraded to a business class room on arrival, which included complimentary chocolates, water and a drink in the bar!! Great start to the weekend!! All positive things to say about this hotel, really clean and very nice staff!! It is a short walk to the city centre and 5min taxi drive to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. It's really nice to hear that you have had a great stay with us and we ticked all boxes for you. I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again. Best regards from Belfast, Jan More 

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Within easy walking distance of most places to visit in Belfast and only 10mins to city centre. very friendly helpfully staff. Stayed on B&B basis, breakfast was excellent, Self service with lots of food choices. Evening menu looked good. Very clean room with mini bar and ice machine instage corridor. Only complaint was the cost of the car park for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JanHanak, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

I'm really glad you had a great stay with us - thank you very much for your review. When it comes to the carparking - it is a managed site and although we were able to provide it complimentary on the weekends, we could not cancel the charge midweeks, on the positive note - the carparking charge (50% discount on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (120)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
4:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question