We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast

#17 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
The Gasworks, 3 Cromac Place, Ormeau Road, Belfast BT7 2JB, Northern Ireland
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    401
    95
    36
    14
See reviews for
107
392
37
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (916)
  • Mar-May only
    (233)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (247)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (222)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (214)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Went on a weekend trip with friends and stayed in this hotel. We were very lucky to have been given a business suite for our stay. The room was very spacious with a nespresso machine which I was delighted with :) The room was always cleaned well. The staff were friendly and helpful. They gave us tips on places to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iain m, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, It's so nice to see you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay - the hotel, rooms, food and our service. I'm glad we have made your stay an enjoyable one. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Iain More 

Cumbria
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in the Radisson Blu for 3 nights in May 2015. It is within walking distance of all of the city centre attractions. The staff were friendly, the facilities were great and the food was excellent. We'd highly recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iain m, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Dean, Thank you for your recent review from your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next trip to Belfast. Kind Regards, Iain More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After travelling late Friday night to Belfast it was the best surprise to find out we had been upgraded to the presidential suite without charge. All the touches from dressing gowns and slippers, mini truffle boxes and a coffee machine in the room all made our stay so relaxing and perfect. The only hiccup we had was needing the bedding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iain m, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Emma, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us & Enjoyed your Complimentary Upgrade to our Presidential suite. We always when possible try to surprise & delight our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next time you are in Belfast Kind regards, Iain More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed there for five nights on a business trip. The room was good but the services disappointing. Used the laundry service and they almost lost the clothes. Required breakfast in the room and the ignored it. And many more. Would I go there again? I am afraid the answer is no.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Iain m, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback, I very much hope we will score better next time you stay with us and can assure you that we will follow up on your comments to see what can be done better, as we always do our best to stand out and deliver above average. Kind regards, Iain More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My first stay in this hotel and it wont be my last , from check in to check out everything was perfect . The hotel is within walking distance to the city centre with it's many shops, bars , restaurants and tourist attractions. I had a business class room which was spacious , clean and had quality toiletries , the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Iain m, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Anne, Thank you for your recent review on your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel Belfast. I will be sure to forward on your comments to our Team who will be over the moon that they made your stay with us an enjoyable one We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next... More 

Scotland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My second stay here - unfortunately only for one night - and everything tip top. Fast, friendly check in, great local knowledge, beautiful top floor business class room equipped with great a/c, comfy bed and easy to use free WiFi. Lovely fresh breakfast then a 1 min walk over to Lloyds Banking Group in the morning with a full belly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iain m, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thanks for your fantastic review we are delighted that you had a fabulous stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Belfast. Kind regards, Iain More 

Ballycastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed in Radissons all over Europe and always good service, food and ambience I found Radisson Belfast very disappointing. Our room was of a good standard however the lobby are had shabby sofas, torn. Floors were dirty, seats in restaurant were dirty and we ate at 6pm when it had just opened so couldn't be blamed on volume of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iain m, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Colin, Thank you very much for your recent stay and for your review. I am glad you have liked our hotel in terms of Your Bedroom & our Reception staff. At the same time I would like to ask you to accept my apologies for the service received at our Filini Restaurant. I would like to assure you that... More 

Wicklow, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed with the family for 2 nights, hotel is close enough to city centre to walk into the city. rooms were really nice and spacious , modern and nice and clean, breakfast is a really nice buffet , ranging from smoked salmon ,choice of breads and cereals and of course , the good auld fry up,unlike most buffets you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iain m, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Pat, Thank you for your recent review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and of course enjoyed our Super Buffet Breakfast. We hope you stay with us when you return to Belfast in the near future. Kind regards, Iain More 

Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife recently surprised me with a stay at this hotel for my birthday. I have always said I didn't feel staying in Belfast was much of a treat but I have had to eat my words - it was excellent. Although no leisure facilities exist on the premises, the rooms were excellently presented, nice touches with expresso coffee machines... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDBelfast, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Timothy Thank you for your review and I'm Glad Belfast exceed your expectations! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, Richard More 

United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had the pleasure of Staying here last week, albeit it was just for one night, but that was enough for me to want to return for longer. The Hotel itself is situated in the Gas Works Area of Belfast and is just Delightful. The Grounds are well Designed and Looked After, to make for a Relaxing Spring Evening sitting on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDBelfast, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Rayboy806, It's so nice to see you have enjoyed your stay, but I was sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations with our Breakfast. Please be assured that your comments have been passed on to the chef, and also Lucy. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

156 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
4:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities