We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Plaza, Belfast

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
117 Milltown Road, Belfast BT8 7XP, Northern Ireland
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Plaza, Belfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #16 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Clare M Belfast, United Kingdom
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    284
    128
    60
    50
See reviews for
235
205
29
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (918)
  • Mar-May only
    (237)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (234)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (245)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (202)
All months
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I cannot stress enough how fantastic the hotel and staff were in the Ramada Plaza Hotel Belfast, especially Michelle Madine. Her attention to detail and faultless customer service were superb!! We organised a large formal event for 300 people and the staff made sure the whole night was seamless, the manager Stephen was fantastic! I would definitely recommend this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Clare We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for holding this event at The Ramada Plaza. We are really delighted to read your kind comments on your fantastic evening, from the attention to detail, excellent service which was superb from beginning to end. We will ensure to pass all your feedback on to all our team.... More 

Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here last August and enjoyed my stay, it was £95.00 B & B then, the stay this time was £149.00 plus £12.95 for breakfast. They claimed supply and demand, but the hotel was very quiet. The reception area has been done up and looks well but the rooms are now getting very tired looking. faulty shower , broken lamp... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Billy With reference your recent review we would like to thank you for choosing to return again to The Ramada Plaza for another stay. We appreciate all your feedback and are sorry to read your disappointment on this stay. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience for our Spice Club not being opened on this evening only our... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in the hotel on Saturday 2nd May 2015 for one night for a works function. I had a poor experience and was left disappointed with the service, I submitted a complaint via the 'contact us' form on the website on 4th May and have not heard a single reply which has had added to the whole experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Jessica With reference your comments we have replied to your e.mail on this matter, we look forward to hearing from you to deal with the issues of concern. Thank you for your e.mail and all your feedback during your recent stay. Regards Geraldine McLarnon More 

fermanagh
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great time. Food was lovely. Staff were very pleasant. Toy room was great. We had a fab time.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Sarah Thank you for sharing your feedback during your recent stay with us. We are delighted that your stay at our hotel was a very enjoyable experience and all our superb facilities and excellent service made the difference to a great stay. Hope to welcome you back again in the future to The Ramada Plaza Belfast. Regards Geraldine McLarnon More 

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank you to the extremely good and helpful guy in the hairdressers who looked after my son so kindly while we stayed there... the service in the restaurant upstairs was outstanding and food amazing .. downstairs the kids playroom was super

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest We would like to thank you for your lovely comments on your recent visit to The Ramada Plaza Belfast. It is wonderful to read that you were impressed with the outstanding service and excellent food we provide at our hotel. Great to hear that you had time to avail of our in house facilities within the hotel, hairdressers... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great stay in this pleasant hotel. All the staff were really friendly and the atmosphere was very relaxed. Michael, Shaun and leigh were fantastic and gave exceptional service. All in all highly recomended A+

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Simon Thank you so much for your kind comments on your recent stay with us. Its a pleasure to read all your feedback on the exceptional service and great facilities with the relaxing atmosphere the hotel offers for that great stay. We look forward to welcome you back again in the future at The Ramada Plaza Hotel for another... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love the fact the hotel has a hairdressers and a nail room, this is perfect for treating yourself while in a relaxing atmosphere. my husband loved the fact the hotel provided free use of the gym and the 2 children loved the swimming pool (even though it was a bit cold). We all made use of the free Wi-Fi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Bobby Thank you for choosing to stay at The Ramada Plaza Belfast. It is lovely to hear all your feedback on your recent stay and are pleased that you were impressed with all our facilities that the hotel offers. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back in the future for another great... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly greeting, seated quickly and drinks recieved immediately. Even though it was busy( always a good indicator) we had great choice of delicious food. The food was lovely and the staff were amazing especially Mark and the young red headed guy who were waiting the tables very efficiently and on a friendly manner. Never had to wait for the dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Una Thank you for spending your Sunday Lunch in our Green Room Restaurant for the Sunday carvery. Your feedback is very important to us and are delighted that you really had a enjoyable day. I would like to thank you for all your lovely comments on the excellent service & food delivered by our team and hope we have... More 

Ballymena
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed on a Sunday night and whilst the room was clean, the plug for the bath was broken (had to use a spoon to pry it out!) and the sink pedestal was also broken. The gym closed at six so wasn't able to get to it or the sauna etc. the bar food was ok but not great though the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Ali Thank you for sharing your feedback during your recent stay. We appreciate all your comments both positive and negative and take all on board. It is very important to us that all our guests have a very comfortable and enjoyable stay and our team is always at hand to assist with any issues that may occur and will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities