We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 44 Belfast hotels

Ramada Plaza, Belfast

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Milltown Road, Belfast BT8 7XP, Northern Ireland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 2 Nights, Save 30%
Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza, Belfast to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza, Belfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
69%
Ranked #25 of 44 hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
poppyxuk Maynooth, Ireland
Write a Review

568 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    207
    186
    88
    49
    38
See reviews for
161
136
21
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maynooth, Ireland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I spent a three nights at this Hotel in Belfast. It's a little outside of the City, but then you have the advantage of free parking, which is great if you are a driver, as parking in Belfast City is very expensive. The hotel has a look of quality about it and is up to date and well maintained. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Letterkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here last year for our first break away with our baby. Picked the hotel as it was close enough to get in and out to the city but far enough to be nice and quiet. Wasn't disappointed, easy to find the hotel from the motorway and there was nice parks and areas around the hotel, but we didn't get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent the night for a function - Everything was very good and breakfast was a decent buffet with a good variety of options. Found staff to be very friendly and helpful. Have stayed before and would have no issues staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post your review during your recent stay while attending a function with us. Its great to hear you where happy with everything and hope that you had a lovely evening at your function. We are pleased you found our staff to be helpful & friendly with good service and food thank... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 5 nights at the hotel with my family and everyone enjoyed there time. The staff were friendly and always very helpful. Only negative points were the loud women in the bar area whilst we were trying to have a quiet meal, not the hotels fault and the bar staff apologies many times for tech noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Kev Thank you so much for your lovely review, its wonderful to know that you really enjoyed our facilities at The Ramada Plaza and found it a great hotel to stay. Our team are always at hand to make your stay as comfortable and pleasurable experience at all times thank you for the compliments on the staff. We look... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolute disgrace will never stay here again or recommend to anyone! Booked 10 rooms last December to stay on the night of our wedding at the end of this month! At the time of booking we were assured special room rates and when booking the rooms on the telephone I secured them with my cc! Was not asked at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear karen We are deeply disappointed to read your review and is with regret that we where not able to find your booking details at the time that you had reserved last December but certainly would have been more than happy to assist with your accommodation requirements. According to our reservations there had been no booking found in the system... More

newry
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stopped here one day with my 2 children for lunch. Food was beautiful the waitress was lovely and very helpful. Everything was perfect until I received the bill. The food was reasonably priced but I was gobsmacked by the price of a jug of diluted blackcurrant £4 extortion! A lot of hotels would not even charge for this but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review and very much appreciate all your comments. We do hope you and your family enjoyed your lunch and thank you for your kind comments on the food and service. We will certainly take all your points mentioned on board for consideration and hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back... More

Newry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Once again returned to the Ramada Plaza for Mothers Day lunch.Could I say a big thank you to all the staff that made this a great day.A big thank you must go to all the hard working team of chefs that served up such a great lunch well done to you all.The display of food was outstanding the Ramada Plaza... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for joining us once again for our special Mother's Days lunch at The Ramada Plaza served in our Grand Ballroom & also our Green Room restaurant. It is a pleasure to hear your wonderful comments on the excellent service and outstanding food thank you much. We look forward... More

Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed here as part of a large family group, staff were friendly and helpful, we had no major complaints. our only issue was that some of our rooms were not ready on arrival, but it wasnt really a problem. all in all a lovely hotel and would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. Our team are more than happy to assist with everything to make your stay as pleasant and memorable experience with nothing being to much trouble. We do hope you had a fantastic time and had time to avail of all our facilities and... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 weeks on business This hotel is what you would expect from a multi chain American hotel. Rooms - big rooms I had a huge double and a large single in the room , fridge , decent bathroom with shower, flat screen and Normal tea / coffee bits. All kept pretty spotless by the girls cleaning the rooms.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear John Thank you for choosing to stay at The Ramada Plaza on your recent trip to Belfast. We very much value all your comments and appreciate all positive and negative feedback which is very important to us and can take on board to make improvements for all our guests experience. We sincerely hope you had a very enjoyable &... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I recently held a private party in the newly refurbished Lagan View Suite and all of my guests including myself were very impressed by how stunning the venue was. All of the food that was served in the finger buffet tasted beautiful and was very promptly served at 10pm as requested. We were looked after by Wallace and he did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GeraldineMcL, Manager at Ramada Plaza, Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Allyson Thank you so much for your kind comments, its a pleasure to hear you and your guests had a wonderful evening and was impressed with our lovely new refurbished Lagan view suite. We are delighted that you found the service and food to be excellent and was well looked after by Wallace and his team brilliant to hear... More

Been to Ramada Plaza, Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza, Belfast

Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza, Belfast Hotel Belfast
Ramada Plaza, Belfast Hotel
Ramada Belfast
Belfast Ramada
Address: 117 Milltown Road, Belfast BT8 7XP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#17 Family Hotel in Belfast
#19 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza, Belfast 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently upgraded from Ramada status to Ramada Plaza Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Plaza, Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza, Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.