We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 44 Belfast hotels

Holiday Inn Belfast

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Ormeau Avenue, Belfast BT2 8HS, Northern Ireland (Golden Mile)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Belfast to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Belfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #25 of 44 hotels in Belfast
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Flying_Teddy Chatelet, Belgium
  • Overview
  • Reviews (864)
  • Photos (152)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (133)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

864 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    259
    303
    170
    75
    57
See reviews for
174
229
57
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chatelet, Belgium
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I have been in 2 different hotel chains in Belfast, this one being the 3rd. Really rates average as the only value I perceived here was the location and the swimming pool. Other than that, rooms are pretty noisy from neighboring rooms. My room had a broken lamp above the bath, and the shower knob was broken. The room window... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I had booked two nights here for our first anniversary. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived to a nice bottle of house wine (organised by my boyfriend) the room was very spacious and clean and had luxuries such as a plasma tv, bath, fridge, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. We were also told by reception... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sawtell, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We we're put into a room that had been a smoking room, after we had booked a non smoking, so changed rooms immediately. Both reception staff and floor staff were very helpful. Parking on the street is not free until 6pm, but a car park nearby offers a 8 pound deal with hotel for 24 hrs. Room was clean with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
32 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Well I was surprised. I must say I don't travel in Europe much but I can't recall having to carry (roll) my bags through a park around the block to the HI lobby. I guess there are certain inconveniences you have to put up with to be centrally located. To make matters worse, the wx was hot and humid. Certainly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
california
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I was a little hesitant, staying at a chain hotel, but our stay was great. The hotel is near to everything (restaurants, city centre, Ulster Museum, Queens U, botanic garden. Two days after we had left, Anita the reception manager was wonderful in helping us locate a lost ipod that our daughter had left in the room. Pillows good- a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your comments. They are great and I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay especially after being quite hesitant. The location of the Hotel is fantastic for exploring Belfast and the amenities available within the Hotel such as the Junction Bar & Restaurant and the Spirit Health Club are a great way... More

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and a friend stayed for one night due to visiting the Game of Thrones exhibition in June. Hotel location was great as it was only a 10 minute walk away from the venue. There are also lots of restaurants nearby and a very nice cinema When we arrived at the hotel check in was very quick and easy! We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Tasha S Thank you very much for your lovely comments. I hope you enjoyed the Game of Thrones Exhibition! The Holiday Inn Belfast is in a great spot and you never have far to walk to get to the local shopping and entertainment areas and our Front Office Team Members are always friendly and more than willing to help.... More

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am currently staying at this hotel and wish I could check out now ! The beds are uncomfortable and pillows a disaster , sheets are poor quality. and Douvet heavy and not suitable for summer . I waited for dinner order fir over 40 mins when I was the only person dinning , I understand why now ! Location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many Thanks for your comments in relation to your stay. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your time here with us at the Holiday Inn Belfast. I am saddened to read that you didn’t find our bedrooms to be comfortable. Unfortunately our duvets come as standard however, a pillow menu is available in each of... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here overnight on Wednesday. Executive room on executive floor was anything but! Room was small and looked out directly on what appeared to be a conference room so no privacy! Rate included breakfast which was poor in the extreme. Breakfast area was filthy with the floor littered with food from various tables. We sat at table and waited for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Sean K Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am disappointed sorry to read that you didn’t have an enjoyable experience at the Holiday Inn Belfast. Our guests usually find our Executive Bedrooms very spacious and comfortable and I am very sorry that your found your room... More

istanbul
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Central, has free wi-fi, friendly staff, comfy rooms. Close to the Great Victoria Street train station and the bus terminal. There is a shopping mall around and a supermarket, also various restaurants which stop serving food at 21:30, so don't be late for dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Belfast, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your comments. As you stated, the hotel is in a very central location and the local train and bus stations are close by as are the main shopping and entertainment areas, so you never have far to walk. Wi-Fi is currently complimentary for our guests which is a great bonus when needing to browse the... More

Vejle, Denmark
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has a central location, 5 min walk from the city centre. The staff are friendly and professional. The room was spacious, I had a twin room. The room had all the facilities necessary toiletries, fridge, hair dryer etc. the room was clean, the bathroom was too. Being on a main road you would expect noise but the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Belfast, responded to this review

Dear ag27 Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is great to read. Where our Hotel is situated, you don’t have far to walk to the local attractions and shopping centres and out team members are always friendly and more than happy to help. Our bedrooms are nicely furnished, comfortable and spacious... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Belfast

Address: 22 Ormeau Avenue, Belfast BT2 8HS, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Belfast 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Belfast Hotel Belfast
Belfast Holiday Inn

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (111)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#15 Family Hotel in Belfast
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Belfast is a newly refurbished. modern, contemporary 4 star property located in the heart of the city with the Odyssey, Waterfront Hall and shopping areas just a few minutes walk away. It is the only hotel in Belfast with a Swimming Pool, alongside a stand alone club standard gym and beauty and health treatments. The hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers including Kids Stay and Eat Free*. Facilities include 170 fully air-conditioned bedrooms including accessible Rooms (5 of which have roll-in showers), free super fast high speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, conference and banqueting facilities for up to 600 people and a Spirit Health and Leisure Club which includes a swimming pool (no hoist available). The Hotel has a state of the art Academy Conference and Banqueting Centre boasting 9 purpose built meeting rooms Spirit Health and Leisure Club offers a gym and a large indoor heated swimming pool complimented by Spa and Beauty Therapists. Our Hotel Restaurant, Lounge and Bar offer tempting dishes including local specialities and the famous Award Winning Holiday Inn Breakfast. We recommend the use of the secure National Car Park, off the Dublin Road and less than 1 minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
170

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Holiday Inn Belfast and other travelers.
1 question

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer