We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wellington Park Hotel

21 Malone Road, Belfast BT9 6RU, Northern Ireland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wellington Park Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wellington Park Hotel
Rate this Hotel

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    135
    86
    54
    43
See reviews for
60
98
26
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (509)
  • Mar-May only
    (160)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (151)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (102)
All months
Cork
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Wellington Park as park of a work conference. My room was lovely and spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. But the food was very poor, especially the lunch of soup and sandwiches. The soup was cold, the sandwiches not great and the tea tasted like it was stewing all morning. Perhaps my organisation's budget was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MooneyHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Wellington Park. We are very glad to hear that you found the facilities, staff and services to be to a high standard. As we do complete feedback calls to conference organisers, we were surprised by your notes in regards to the conference meal. Our apologies... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a fantastic evening celebrating an anniversary event at the hotel. From the very first meeting to plan the event the staff were extremely helpful. The night itself was a great success and the food was fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MooneyHotelGroup, General Manager at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I greatly appreciate you taking the time to pass on your banqueting experience at Wellington Park. Especially as we regard our staff as our greatest asset, I will ensure to pass on your notes to all departments. We look forward to hosting your next event with us. Best regards, Malachy Toner General Manager More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here on Friday 20th march and was very disappointed. This is not a four star hotel. I have stayed in nicer three stars before. We had a supreme room which I was told was the best room available. The paintwork in the room had been patched up very badly. The room was clean enough but very cramped with nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MooneyHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Wellington Park Hotel. I was happy to note that you enjoyed your stay overall, especially the service from the team, however may I sincerely apologise for your disappointment with the maintenance of your room. We are in agreeance that investment is needed, which is the foundation... More 

Dundrum, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I happened to be at a function last night at this hotel. I have stayed here previously as well, as a wedding guest. I fail to see how the hotel or service is rated as a four star! There are much better "4 star" hotels in Belfast to use for your wedding / function or conference. It is dirty and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MooneyHotelGroup, General Manager at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at the hotel. Wellington Park Hotel is a presently a 3* property, as we have consciously elected to be so until our refurbishment cycle of the common areas and bedroom suites is completed. It is with regret that we receive your feedback on your past stay with... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 3 nights and overall had a very good experience. The hotel is in a great location in the Queens quarter of the city and near some very good pubs and restaurants. The staff were really friendly and helpful and the room was quiet and spacious, however as there was no heated towel rail and the extractor fan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MooneyHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the the Wellington Park Hotel following your stay with us. I was pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay overall, however may I sincerely apologise for your disappointment with the maintenance of the bathroom. I would like to assure you we have recently commenced the refurbishment... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there for 3 nights in March to attend a conference. It's about 15 minutes £10 taxi ride from city airport. From check in to leaving it was an immensely pleasurable experience. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Staff from reception through cleaning and the restaurant made you feel welcome. Nothing was too much trouble including printing our boarding passes.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MooneyHotelGroup, General Manager at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent visit. I was really pleased to learn that the team looked after throughout your stay with with us. It is our aim to ensure that guests receive personalised service and has been since the 50's. I also appreciate your constructive feedback in reference... More 

Drogheda, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this Hotel on Friday night and found the staff very friendly and helpful. The receptionist, Nicola, was extremely helpful, friendly and efficient in addition to having a good local knowledge. The bar food menu was quite good and the food itself was tasty. Waiting time was reasonable given that the dining room was very busy on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MooneyHotelGroup, General Manager at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent visit. We are very grateful for your lovely comments regarding our food and service and in particular Nichola and Patricia are delighted to get a special mention. We appreciate the notes on the 'revamp' of the corridors. Our property is currently going through a refurbishment cycle... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend was celebrating his birthday so I decided to book him a hotel and arrange a night out, the room did not disappoint, it was lovely, however the floor had something spilt on it, there was a huge damp patch which smelt horrible as it hadn't been dried properly. I told staff immediately thinking they would refund something from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MooneyHotelGroup, General Manager at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. For such special occassions, our policy is to offer complimentary room upgrades where possible, which I was glad to see that you enjoyed. Addressing the housekeeping shortfalls, it is with concern that your observations in the room were not handled correctly. We appreciate your constructive feedback, which will... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Attended a work-related event and spent one night. The room was clean, but the 'tap to shower' lever did not work. The room was boiling hot. Colleagues reported they had no hot water, although I did not have this problem. Wi-Fi was very patchy in the public areas, although it did work in the room using a voucher. Food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MooneyHotelGroup, General Manager at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for tatking the time to review your stay. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed the service from the team, however may I sincerely apologise for your disappointment with the maintenance and housekeeping shortfalls you experienced. We conduct follow up calls to all large conferences and are surprised not to learn of these issues earlier.... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Shower wasn't hot. Toilet barely flushed. Asked for a dessert menu, got it handwritten on a scrap of paper. Ordered a coffee that came with an empty sugar packet on the saucer. Parking wasn't free. Overall very poor

Was this review helpful? Yes
MooneyHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is with regret and disappointment we receive your feedback on your recent stay with us. I would be grateful if you had an opportunity to contact us directly so that we may discuss your review further at the hotel on 0289 038 11 11 or info@wellingtonparkhotel.com. We always encourage our valued guests who may be dissatisfied with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question