We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wellington Park Hotel

21 Malone Road, Belfast BT9 6RU, Northern Ireland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wellington Park Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wellington Park Hotel
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    143
    92
    59
    45
See reviews for
64
106
26
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (539)
  • Mar-May only
    (190)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (151)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (102)
All months
Clogher, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The hotel was nice inside however when we got to the room it stunk of must and the bath was dirty which i cleaned. There was a light hanging down off the ceiling which hadnt been fixed. Other than that there was a lot of room even with the single bed as well as the double. If the room had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I phoned the hotel the day before I was due to arrive to find out and parking and check in time, the gentleman took my details and allowed me to check in at 0900 instead of 1400 as my meeting had been rescheduled to the afternoon. This was fantastic as it allowed me to have a wee snooze and freshen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
County Tyrone, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Us bunch of girls stayed here for hen night on Saturday night well never again management is disgusting not helpful and rude, the room was old and out dated walls had stains one of the bed beds was brusted at the base, the bathroom sink was a joke taps wudnt turn of after 20mins of trying finally got them off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Belfast hotels

Aigremont, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I can honestly say I have had the best fish and chips ever whilst saying at the Wellington. I live in France, and it's the one thing I miss beside Indian food. Well done, would defo come back again Maggiexx

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

In all honesty the hotel and the food are average, I've stayed in much better. The redeeming quality of this hotel was the exceptionally friendly reception staff. Details aside we had one or two issues regarding the rooms which Hannah dealt with and showed great empathy and a high level of customer service skills by resolving our issues quickly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridge of Weir, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on a business trip to Queens university. Good beds, nice white linen, feather pillows and duvets. On the down side I turned the radiator on and it woke me in the night making a noise like a pneumatic drill. Breakfast was plentiful, lots of fruit and full Irish including soda farms and potato cakes. No croissants or pastries.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I came here for lunch last week. The staff and surroundings were very pleasant but alas the same cannot be said for the food! My pulled pork sandwich was so saturated in oil it was dripping onto the plate and all over my hands when I raised it to my mouth. Needless to say I couldn't bring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently spent my first year wedding anniversary in the wellington park. I got married here last year. which was a perfect day from start to end. so we decided to return for our anniversary. it was definitely a brilliant choice. the staff were so friendly and attentive. the food was amazing. rooms were beautiful and spotless. entertainment was also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed overnight and then for an exhibition at the hotel. The room was tired and not fabulously clean. Generally I think this hotel needs some work. Shame really as the location is good. The function room where we exhibited was bright and a good size.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MooneyHotelGroup, General Manager at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete your review of Wellington Park after your stay. We value your feedback and we are glad to see that it is in support of our present refurbishment cycle. We also hope that any guest that experiences such housekeeping issues do highlight them to our reception team or duty manager while... More 

Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very run down, the rooms are old and outdated the bed in room 151 creeks so there is no chance of getting to sleep and the smell in the bathroom is awful it would actually make you sick.......breakfast in the morning sitting 20 minutes then i had to go and ask someone to get me breakfast, overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MooneyHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel and we were concerned at the notes you had made in regards to our customer service in particular. Our breakfast staff are often the most complimented members on Trip Advisor, and we are surprised that you were not assisted earlier within the breakfast buffet service... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay