We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 44 Belfast hotels

Travelodge Belfast City

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Brunswick Street, Belfast BT2 7GE, Northern Ireland (Golden Mile)
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Belfast City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Belfast City to your Saves list
44%
Ranked #34 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
elaine c Fife
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    113
    118
    86
    85
See reviews for
35
165
58
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (467)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (154)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
Fife
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Ok so its not the Hilton but for a budget city break its a good place to lay your head. Reception staff were so helpful as was the girl doing breakfast. I wouldn't book the continental breakfast unless you're happy with tea toast and cereal. There was fruit and yoghurt too so depends what you want. I'd stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

terrible service, dirty, unfriendly staff, lack of staff, massive parking problems, extremely noisy, not even shower gel in the bathroom. It is no exaduration that this was the worst hotel that i ever stayed in. To make things worse it is not exactly cheap...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Thank you once again great place to stay, our 3rd travelodge in as many months it does what it say's on the tin.. plumbing and sound insulation need upgrading but clean fresh rooms with excellent facilities though smaller kettle would be a good idea as 1 in room difficult to fill. Right in the centre of the city 5 minute... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear William J Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. With regard to the kettle unfortunately due to the style of hotel bathroom taps filling a larger kettle more than half full quite a challenge. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for two nights, and asked to be moved after the first night because the noise from the people in the next room was deafening and we had had no sleep - even after we asked reception to ask them to keep it quiet (it was well after midnight). General impressions of the hotel? Very out of date,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear RachiDi Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, I am sorry you were not entirely happy with your stay. The description you give is not reflective of the hard work that my team put into the hotel. You have left reviews for the Hilton & Malmaison in Belfast whilst we do not claim to be of... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 4 nights last week and had a good stay. We overlooked the square but had very little noise from the pubs but were not there at weekend but all city centres can be noisy. The room was a decent size the o my downside was the carpet could do with being replaced apart from that it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear Denise Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your 4 nights with us. With regard to the toiletries we are currently trialling them in some of our hotels and once we are sure it is the best product we will be introducing it to all of our hotel in Ireland. Kind... More

Cambridge UK
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A great city centre location, but the building is in need of updating. My room was incredibly hot (in October - and the radiator was off!) and the only way cool it was to open a window and let in the noise from the extremely loud aircon duct that was right next to it! The mattress was thin and old,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear UK-CB4 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, our customer feedback helps us to improve our service. We are constantly improving the hotel and will be replacing all of our beds in the near future. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More

Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel previously. Although now in need of a refurb it is central. Room was very dirty. Bed had springs coming through.so very uncomfortable. Our bed sheets were NOT changed once during our 4 night stay. Very poor housekeeping. Reception staff were really nice. Would only stay again once hotel has been refurbished. Ibis, Jurys Inn... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear D17djm Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. I did discuss your problems with you on the day before your departure and I followed up this with a meeting with the housekeeping supervisor and cleaners the next day to ensure they are aware of the high... More

Wexford, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small, clean rooms. Very minimalistic decoration. Quiet although close to main street. Nice ladies at the reception. You will be in the city centre, around the corner of Great Victoria Station (you can connect it from Belfast Central using the same ticket at no extra charge). The Olio restaurant is ok, there is a nice lady there too at breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear GiselaKC Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and our staffs were able to help make the most of your visit to Belfast. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Here on business 4 nights. Room was nice & clean. Location is great. View was of a brick wall but wasn't bothered. Breakfast service was poor, way understaffed and there was little continental selection - just cereal & toast. I would stay here again and would recommend it as a budget hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear Sam H Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay despite a few minor reservations. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More

Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Once you accept this is a budget hotel, it does the job perfectly well. The room was adequate, the bed comfortable, the bathroom clean and functional. Don't expect a view - mine looked out on a solid brick wall; not a problem. The only complaint was the sound of an extractor going full blast somewhere if you opened the window.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear Maurice H Thank you for leaving your review .I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us particularly as you are such a regular contributor to trip advisor. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Belfast City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Belfast City

Address: 15 Brunswick Street, Belfast BT2 7GE, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Belfast City 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Belfast City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Belfast City Hotel Belfast
Travel Lodge Belfast

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay