We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Belfast City

15 Brunswick Street, Belfast BT2 7GE, Northern Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Belfast City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Belfast City
Add Photo

566 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    81
    139
    143
    99
    104
See reviews for
40
201
66
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (566)
  • Mar-May only
    (148)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (167)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (135)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (116)
All months
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

All night the noise went on and on. I don't know what it was but sounded like a generator roaring for about 30 seconds every 5 minutes. If like me you are a light sleeper don't go. The room was clean.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a very good hotel that is good and cheap and is close to Belfast city centre and has very good staff and a good restaurant. It is also very good value and I would definitely recommend to any one

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear mamjjjggffxvh, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel location ideal for your visit to Belfast. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a very basic hotel in a great location in city center. Rooms are small, no hair dryers in rooms, no free internet in rooms but free internet in lobby. The location and cost made it a great option for us. We found the staff helpful and friendly. It is a very basic hotel but did the job just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear Kat V Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased the hotel suited your requirements and you found the staff friendly. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited with work and fortunately I was only there for one night. I booked my work trip at the last minute and this was the only place left. What a horrible place, I will never ever stay here again! The building from the outside doesn't look very welcoming and the reception was so dingy and grubby it set the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear May_83 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. we use all feedback good and bad to improve of product and service. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly so I can discuss your stay in further detail with you. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Travelers are raving about these Belfast hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, friendly and helpful staff but overshadowed by the fact the place needs a good clean and refurbish. Yes you do get what you pay for but there are certain levels in overall service etc that are expected. Would stay again, but only if my first and second choice hotels were booked out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear Athoriel Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you found the staff friendly and helpful. We are currently undertaking major refurbishment after which I am confident we can become your first choice hotel. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Hastings, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I know you get what you pay for! Very basic hotel with quite a small room and shower room. Although the hotel had no restaurant if had a restaurant attached to it and the food there is not to bad. Staff very pleasant and polite. I would not stay again though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear Michael B Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are currently undertaking major refurbishment of the hotel. If you would consider staying with us again I would very much appreciate your feedback. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
37 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a hotel with a very convenient location, and is clean and comfortable. However, I was in room 505 where the view from the window was awful, just the back of buildings and despite being a very sunny day, I still had to have the room lights on as there was hardly any natural light. I will try to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear john_farden1 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased overall you enjoyed your stay with us despite the lighting issues. We will always try to accommodate requests for room allocations in particular areas of the hotel. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you like bird watching then this is the hotel for you. Me and my girlfriend visited this hotel 3 weeks back and the room we where put into on the 3rd floor was looking into the centre of the hotel,where there was 2 or 3 air units with a lot (TONS) of pigeon dirt and a lot of pigeons... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear Jordan H Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly to discuss this matter with you directly. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this place because it was slightly cheaper than other expensive hotels in Belfast. We had not realised there was a Rugby Cup final on in town that weekend. There are no facilities and the room we had lacked temperature control of the room and the shower. There were no toiletries,the cabinets were cheap, tacky and falling apart. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear Chris W Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry that you were not happy with the room however I appreciate that you have acknowledged the efforts of the staff. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Cork, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very enjoyable experience. Suited the business traveller down to the ground. Excellent restaurant service and food in the evening. Service slow in the mornings - a larger pot of tea would be nice. Very good overall.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear 829francism, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your business trip to Belfast. If you are staying regularly please ask us about corporate rate for business. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay