We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Belfast City

15 Brunswick Street, Belfast BT2 7GE, Northern Ireland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Belfast City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Belfast City
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    135
    139
    98
    100
See reviews for
39
194
64
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (549)
  • Mar-May only
    (144)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (154)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (135)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (116)
All months
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just what you would expect from a Travelodge. Overpriced for the most basic hotel rooms with no extras. The location is perfect, walking distance from everything needed for a weekend in Belfast. The staff were all extremely friendly and accommodating, and nothing was too much for them. Would stay here again, but only for a night. Would not recommend staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Belfast travel lodge not the newest travel lodge I been too but not bad at all staff are very friendly and help rooms clean it's located in the city centre so you are close to all the eateries and pubs and clubs . It has its own restaurant so no travel lodge breakfast box like other City Center ones have.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear Ron Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. The team on the desk are always available to help in any way possible and it is greatly appreciated when their efforts are acknowledged. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Basic place to lay your head but in city centre with little distance to walk anywhere. Rooms clean but dated. Plenty clean towels and rooms cleaned. Didn't eat in Ohio restuarant. Bar at back of hotel was brilliant with live music and excellent "craic"

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear Fglwork Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us we provide everything you needed. We are currently going through extensive refurbishment work which is scheduled to be finished in the summer. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in town for a week to conduct business. I just needed a place to put my cap, so even thought the reviews were poor when I schedule my trip, I still decided to stay at the Travelodge Belfast. The television would only work some of the time, the water pressure was poor in the bathrooms and pipes would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear William Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay and please be assure d I have reviewed the issues you have raised. Pleas e accepts my apologies for not receiving the message and I have spoken to all of the staff to ensure they are fully aware... More 

Travelers are raving about these Belfast hotels

Iowa
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
31 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to this Hotel for a 2 Night City Stopover. The Hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of everything in the city. The girls at reception are pleasant on check in and out. That was it on niceties. The rooms are very basic, the chair a relic from the 70s, the bathroom dirty !!! Obviously no AC, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear estadosunidos1 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. it is only through feedback from our guests that we can improve or service. I am pleased you found the staff friendly and I will investigate the other matters which you have raised. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Bath, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reception staff polite and accommodating. The hotel was busy and unfortunately the 3rd floor stank of urine and the 4th floor stank of vomit. Did have the facility to safely stow bags during the day if you didn't want to take them around with you for your meetings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not entirely happy with your stay and I would like to assure you that the problems you encountered during stay are not typical of the service we provide. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very central location, car parking close by, plenty of bars/restaurants nearby. Rooms a re basic, but for the price, good value, if you're looking a place to lay your head and get showered in the morning this is a good option, though there are similar options at competitive prices in the same area, but if you're looking something with more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear Purpleknight1 Thank you taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found it good value for money. Whilst we did have your card details on file it is our policy to use chip & pin so we do not charge the card when the customer is not present. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed there for one night recently. In late at night and out in the morning. Fine for just passing through which is pretty much what it is designed for. Great location if you can get a parking space outside overnight.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear Mick S Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and the next time you stay please enquire about out discounted corporate rates. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with partner. Smells like a nursing home. Unbearably hot. Window has air duct immediately outside it which rumbles like a train! Nasty stain on the carpet, coat hangers broken. General state of disrepair. Would rather sleep in my car. Staff were lovely though, making the best of this terrible establishment

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear Rgk87 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Since you have left your review we have had telephone conversation to review the problems you encountered and I trust that we have gone some way to restoring your faith in the Travelodge brand. The mark on the carpet is a permeant discolouration which was caused by a... More 

Wiltshire, UK
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A standard Travelodge room, clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly. New beds were being replaced in all rooms as we arrived. Although located very near The Crown Bar and Robinson's, there was no noise from either, an ideal location for exploring this clean and interesting city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear Janerobbo Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Belfast particularly as you are a senior contributor to trip advisor. I can confirm all our rooms now have the exclusive Travelodge Dreamer bed by Sleepeeze. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities