We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Belfast City

15 Brunswick Street, Belfast BT2 7GE, Northern Ireland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Belfast City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Belfast City
Add Photo Write a Review

553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    78
    136
    140
    98
    101
See reviews for
39
197
64
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (553)
  • Mar-May only
    (148)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (154)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (135)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (116)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We have switched from staying in plush hotels when on city breaks to functional lodgings because we aren't in the room much and we'd rather spend the cash on trips and eating out. We booked quite late and although "reasonable" value for the city, this hotel's location in it and that it was a bank holiday, the price we paid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
florida
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
42 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was scared after reading reviews and contacted the manager. No need to worry. Great big room, plenty of nice windows, great new beds, tea and coffee supplies and friendly helpful staff. Thank you Garry. I would stay again without hesitation. It is a bit noisy but you are in the city and it quiets down towards bedtime. I think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear flpab Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased that you not only enjoyed you stay in the hotel but also our great city. I really appreciated that you contacted me before your stay regarding your concerns by sending a private message through tripadvisor .If any other tripadvisor users have any questions please do... More 

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was the only hotel available due to late booking, and having stayed there I'm not surprised they still had rooms. Very basic, zero amenities, dirty carpet and bathroom floor, grim view from window of a garbage collection site. I expect more even from Travelodge.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear Andy B, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. We can only improve our service and product through feedback from our customers and I would appreciate if you would contact me with further details and I will investigate this further. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Travelers are raving about these Belfast hotels

England
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I first stayed in this hotel back on 2006 (and it was fine). When I searched for it again for my latest trip (May 2015), I was shocked to see that some of the reviews were quite poor - I was worried it had gone downhill over the years, but took a chance anyway... ...I needn't have worried, it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear JK Thank you for visiting us again and leaving your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned the hotel location is perfect for visiting the city. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Renfrew, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just what you would expect from a Travelodge. Overpriced for the most basic hotel rooms with no extras. The location is perfect, walking distance from everything needed for a weekend in Belfast. The staff were all extremely friendly and accommodating, and nothing was too much for them. Would stay here again, but only for a night. Would not recommend staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear Jojom27 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff were able to help. Like all hotels our prices do change according to demand, however we compare our rates daily and we aim to be the best value in the city. To get our best prices... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Belfast travel lodge not the newest travel lodge I been too but not bad at all staff are very friendly and help rooms clean it's located in the city centre so you are close to all the eateries and pubs and clubs . It has its own restaurant so no travel lodge breakfast box like other City Center ones have.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear Ron Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. The team on the desk are always available to help in any way possible and it is greatly appreciated when their efforts are acknowledged. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Basic place to lay your head but in city centre with little distance to walk anywhere. Rooms clean but dated. Plenty clean towels and rooms cleaned. Didn't eat in Ohio restuarant. Bar at back of hotel was brilliant with live music and excellent "craic"

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear Fglwork Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us we provide everything you needed. We are currently going through extensive refurbishment work which is scheduled to be finished in the summer. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in town for a week to conduct business. I just needed a place to put my cap, so even thought the reviews were poor when I schedule my trip, I still decided to stay at the Travelodge Belfast. The television would only work some of the time, the water pressure was poor in the bathrooms and pipes would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear William Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay and please be assure d I have reviewed the issues you have raised. Pleas e accepts my apologies for not receiving the message and I have spoken to all of the staff to ensure they are fully aware... More 

Iowa
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
31 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to this Hotel for a 2 Night City Stopover. The Hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of everything in the city. The girls at reception are pleasant on check in and out. That was it on niceties. The rooms are very basic, the chair a relic from the 70s, the bathroom dirty !!! Obviously no AC, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear estadosunidos1 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. it is only through feedback from our guests that we can improve or service. I am pleased you found the staff friendly and I will investigate the other matters which you have raised. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Bath, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reception staff polite and accommodating. The hotel was busy and unfortunately the 3rd floor stank of urine and the 4th floor stank of vomit. Did have the facility to safely stow bags during the day if you didn't want to take them around with you for your meetings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not entirely happy with your stay and I would like to assure you that the problems you encountered during stay are not typical of the service we provide. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay