We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Belfast City

3.0 of 5 15 Brunswick Street, Belfast BT2 7GE, Northern Ireland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Belfast City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Belfast City
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    122
    126
    93
    90
See reviews for
36
179
60
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (500)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (154)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (135)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night... basic as we expected.. did us for the night, Wouldnt use this hotel group again... simply because its too far down the budget chain for me.. I like my hotel to have a bar, and maybe food available. Bedroom was great.. clean and tidy.. bathroom was very small and a tad smelly! Very loud and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear martonc Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Thank you for your positive comments and I will discuss our shortcoming with my team. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

northern ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

does what is says on the tin! Great value £40 double room, warm, cosy, comfy bed, staff are brilliant! no complaints at all & most importantly it's right around the corner from fibber magees so we hadn't far to roll home on a great night out. We will definately be back! thankyou :)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear northernirelandchelz Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As a small business, I use the Travelodge extensively; it's value for money. I booked 4 rooms in Belfast for my wife and friends. I assured them that it would be fine. They were very disappointed. For that price, £105 room only,you would expect a room that is clean, quiet, and does not smell of stale water. Contacted TL and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I've travelled quite frequently for the previous 3 years and never encountered a more low value hotel. Let me explain why you should immediately stop thinking about this hotel: 1) I stayed here 3 nights, my room was never once cleaned (yes, I told reception). 2) I asked for a wake-up call in order to make my 7am flight. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear 343matthew Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. I can assure you that the rooms are cleaned daily unless there is a do not disturb sign, the heating is provided by a radiator which is controlled in the room. We offer a fast & reliable Wi-Fi... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A good experience, The Hotel was warm comfortable and welcoming. The staff were well motivated and professional. They took time to help and advise when asked and went the further mile to give more. Its ideal for a stay in city centre Belfast.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear henry462014 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased our staff were able to assist you in getting the best from your trip to Belfast. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One if the noisiest hotels I've stayed in. Plant equipment and plumbing noises kept waking me up. Poor quality shower in the morning; pulsed between hot and cold. Definitely won't be staying again and would recommend against it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear Graeme W Thank to leave your review. Please accept my apologies for the problems you encountered during your stay. The problems you encountered were due to failed water pressure regulation. The faulty part has been replaced and the water system is now running correctly & quietly. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in Travelodge to visit Christmas market and shopping, very central which was great but room not worth the money we payed it was grubby needs updated alot of noise in hotel doors banging, loud music from outside, wasn't a good nites sleep wouldn't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear Nicola R Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. We check our prices against our competitors daily to ensure we always offer the best value. Our best rates are available by booking in advance. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, in centre of Belfast, friendly reception staff. Room is a bit dilapidated, completely bland, dull, like partially furnished dorm rooms, clean, clearly popular with smokers, strong smoker smell in room, also strong stale/sour smell, noisy machine sounds (7th floor), can't recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear Gary M Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry that despite our friendly staff you were not happy with your stay. all of our rooms are en-suite with flat screen Tv’s & Tea & coffee making facilities. As part of our upgrade we have already been painted and we will shortly have new... More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Despite the booking in procedure being arduous the hotel was very good and an absolute bargain in pp night. The room was more than adequate and spacious for two persons for a four night stop over. Ideally situated for the city centre, bus and rail stations

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear Peter B Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your four nights with us and found the hotel well located and value for money. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am currently sat on my bed on the 6th floor of this hotel. The bed is quite literally shaking and the windows rattling. Unfortunately I am staying here alone. Every few minutes there is an extremely loud vibrating noise which I assume to be some sort of hotel plant equipment. It is ridiculously loud! I suspect I shall not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear AlfiesMum1 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Pease accept my apologies for the problems you encountered during your stay. We did have a problem with the regulation of the water pressure which caused the noise however this was resolved quickly. As with other Belfast city centre hotels we do not have a car park however... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Belfast City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Belfast City

Address: 15 Brunswick Street, Belfast BT2 7GE, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Belfast City 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Belfast City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Belfast City Hotel Belfast
Travel Lodge Belfast

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay