We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Belfast City

15 Brunswick Street, Belfast BT2 7GE, Northern Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Belfast City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Belfast City
Add Photo Write a Review

582 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    84
    146
    146
    101
    105
See reviews for
42
209
69
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (582)
  • Mar-May only
    (148)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (183)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (135)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (116)
All months
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Perfect location and cheapest room by far for a Saturday night in Belfast, £38 cheaper to be precise, perfect if you only want a bed to sleep in, no frills hotel, but nice friendly staff. Probably not the hotel for a special occasion but great for attending the likes of a concert or event were you won't be in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear 884murrayy Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We check our rates daily with our competitors and consistently offer the best value accommodation in the city. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
282 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

To be honest I had expected more from this hotel. Staff was professional and friendly but it is a large busy tourist hotel and a bit worn. The good thing about it is that it is in the city center. The bad thing about it is that it is relatively expensive and that you have to pay extra for internet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear SeimenBurum Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not entirely happy with your stay. all feedback good and bad is used to help us improve our service. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Unfortunately have to say was really disappointed price was way to hight for the room we get was so small wasn't enough space for two adults and one childe.founded a black hairs on our bed bathroom was so small.Can not really call it a family room.Staff at the reception should provide more information about restaurant next door specialy about breakfast.Unfortunately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear Jaaan_2011, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. Unfortunately we only have a limited number of rooms suitable for extra beds. I would appreciate it if you could contact me with further details regarding your stay to allow me to investigate your comments further. Kind regards... More 

Travelers are raving about these Belfast hotels

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really great location right in the centre of Belfast within walking distance of many places. Hotel itself is clean and tidy and the maids clean room every day. However the biggest review must go the the very helpful receptionist, when we arrived it was morning (wasn't meant to check in until 3 but wanted to see if we could drop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear Scarlett g Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your kind comments to Aisling. Whilst our official check in time is 3.00pm we always try to check people in earlier if we have rooms available which allows you to get the most... More 

Gympie
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location for staying in Belfast. Very close to an excellent restaurant. Excellent staff. Alexandria was very helpful in getting us booked on the ferry to Scotland. Recommendation to do the Bkack Taxi tour was much appreciated.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear michaeloT6176HZ Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass on your appreciation to Alexsandra. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the trip to Belfast because of a friends wedding so we thought we would have a city break also! Most of our friends stayed in the Hilton however we opted for the travel lodge, where we stayed for 5 nights: Good Points: Bed comfortable Very clean After reading the reviews we asked for a room high up and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear hsavage Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we are always happy to accommodate any requests for particular rooms. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here mid week for 3 nights....clean.. Good location.... just 10 mins from Europa bus station and central for the city sights ....receptionists helpful & friendly.....We have stayed in travel lodges in many locations and for a budget price short stay, we have always been satisfied....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear Deborah T Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you and enjoyed your stay with us and our team were able assist you in getting the most from your visit to Belfast. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night in Belfast City Centre Travelodge on a midweek day. Hotel was very busy when i arrived to check in but there were two staff on reception and check in was very quick and easy. I had a room on the 6th floor which was very clean and tidy. Bed was comfortable and noise was not a problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear abv1981 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel good value for money. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A good hotel perfectly located close to the main station and the city centre. Paid reasonable price Spacious clean rooms , very comfortable big bed . Nice staff at the reception.The only minus - lack of free wifi in the rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear anmaz2015 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel was good value for money. We do charge for Wi-Fi in the bedroom however it is a high speed and consistent connection and we do offer free Wi-Fi in the reception. Kind regards Garry Gaynor More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in room 710 for two nights from the 7th July 2015. Good points: Great bed, slept like a log. Nice and quiet. Large room. Very near to a cracking couple of pubs The Crown and Fibber Magees. Bad points: Switches and lights by bed didn't work. Stains on carpets. Shower was terrible, hot, then cold, then hot, then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast City, responded to this review

Dear RazmoUk Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not entirely happy with your stay and I will ensure the matters you have highlighted are rectified. If you are returning to Belfast please contact me directly and I will personally ensure your stay is more reflective of our normally high standards. Kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Etap Hotel Belfast
Etap Hotel Belfast
#27 of 44 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 stars 660 reviews
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#25 of 44 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 stars 1,266 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay