We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 44 Belfast hotels

Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   106 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HP, Northern Ireland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #26 of 44 hotels in Belfast
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Tablespider Heysham, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (591)
  • Photos (105)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (84)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

591 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    264
    113
    36
    33
See reviews for
150
176
29
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heysham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Located in the University quarter it was easy to find, altthough when driving a coach not the easiest place to park but advice from he desk did suggest that parking outside would be fine, and so far so good... Reception went very smoothly (for 39 of us) and the lifts were quick and accessible. The room was large, shower great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin, Germany
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was a pleasant surprise as we didn't expect a lot from a Holiday Inn Express and yet we have found it most adequate. The rooms were of good size and very clean. Breakfast was fresh and welcoming despite it being on the 'basic' side. However, the strongest feature this hotel has going for it, is its friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BELFAST
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel in July 2104. When checking out I had to pay with euros and they charged me approximately 10% more than the standard exchange rate. Very disappointed with such treatment. The breakfast was average - some sliced brown and white bread for toasting. Concentrated orange juice, bacon, sausages, mushrooms, scrambled eggs - none of it particularly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked 4 rooms together for myself and friends family and stayed from 13th to 15th of July here. On the day of our arrival, in room 102, kids found a bullet underneath the bed. I know there was a recent event from the day we stayed and maybe I can kind of excuse the safety! But.... A bullet underneath... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left. I am sorry to hear about your experience with us. Could you please contact me on fom@hiexpressbelfast.com to discuss... More

Tokyo, Japan
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
36 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found the hotel very clean and comfortable. Though not the most scenic, the room was quiet as the hotel abuts an empty lot. We visited in summer so university was out, so perhaps the place is louder of times of the year. Breakfast was a full buffet and had a great selection. An earlier review commented on the tight... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us good value and comfortable.... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An awful place to stay from start to finish. The first issue was the car park. The upper level was blocked by an ancient red polo car the whole duration of our stay. We were, as were most guests unable to access the top level. One guest even scraped their car trying to get past. We braved the underground parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left. I am extremely sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I do understand that it is... More

Cheltenham
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
48 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for three nights at the beginning for July for a family members graduation at Queens university. Taxi from City airport cost c. £10. Good location for the University and about half an hour walk into the city centre. Clean, functional and friendly. Nice, large, informal lobby area. Relaxed breakfast area on a serve yourself basis. We have stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left. Firstly, thank you so much for returning to our hotel! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here Friday 4th July - Hotel lovely, food good, location excellent the major downfall was the carpark The entrance to the carpark underneath the hotel was that narrow that my car would not even go in through it. The car park outside - the ramp up to it was that narrow the sensors in the car were bleeping, If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left. I am happy to hear that you found our hotel was in a good location and enjoyed your food... More

Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

6 night stay May 2014: The hotel was situated about a 10 minute taxi ride (cost about 4 pounds) outside of the city center in the Queen's University district. Therefore, it was either short taxi ride, bus ride or long walk to most of the city center attractions. However, there was a nice street with good restaurants and shops nearby... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left. I am glad to hear that you found us in a good location and Botanic Avenue had lots to... More

Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great staff who were really helpful. We were well looked after for our gluten and wheat free requirements. Their free kids meals offer also much appreciated. Loved the power shower when I got it working.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grace P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking some time to leave you review about your stay with us here at Holiday Inn Express Belfast. Your feedback is extremely important to us and we do take note of all reviews left. I am delighted to hear that our staff we able to cater to your requirements and you enjoyed your... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter

Address: 106 University Street, Belfast BT7 1HP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Belfast City Queens Quarter Hotel Belfast
Holiday Inn Belfast

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style
#21 Family Hotel in Belfast #22 Business Hotel in Belfast
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the centre of Belfast's lively University Quarter, the 3 star Express by Holiday Inn hotel is perfect for the value conscious traveler within 2 minutes of the many restaurants, bars & cafes of popular Botanic Ave & within walking distance of the historic Queens University. The main shopping & business areas are within walking distance as is the major tourist attractions including the Ulster Museum & Belfasts Botanical Gardens. The hotel offers extremely competitive rates, Complimentary car parking, Complimentary Wi-Fi in all public areas & Complimentary traditional cooked buffet breakfast which is served in the comfort of the Great room by our friendly staff from 7am for those early risers. The en-suite bedrooms are attractively designed & have cable TV, modem points, High Speed Wireless Internet at a charge, power showers, hairdryers, tea & coffee facilities, telephones & in room movies. There are six well equipped meeting rooms all located on the ground floor, seating up to 120 people. There is a bar & restaurant serving good food at sensible prices. Express by Holiday Inn benefits from excellent transport links, Great Victoria St bus & railway station is within 5 minutes whilst the M1 & M2 motorways are also within short proximity. The hotel is a short taxi ride from the George Best City Airport & the International Airport & Ferry Terminals. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
114

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer