We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 44 Belfast hotels

Stormont Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   587 Upper Newtownards Rd, Belfast BT4 3LP, Northern Ireland
Hotel amenities
Stormont Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Stormont Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Martainn
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    161
    62
    29
    20
See reviews for
57
130
43
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (494)
  • Mar-May only
    (123)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (132)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (158)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting family in North Down. The hotel was clean and tidy and the staff were warm and friendly. Special mention must be made of the cooked breakfast which was superb with most items being locally sourced. Would have 2 negative comments 1) We dont need to listen to Radio 1 in a 4 star hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JonathanTopping, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martainn, Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay. I appreciate you highlighting the positive aspects of your stay, particularly the staff and food of which we're justifiably proud! Thank you also for your constructive feedback on other areas of your stay. We do play the radio in the morning in our... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent three nights at the Hastings Stormont Hotel in September. Could not fault any aspect of the hotel. Excellent facilities: friendly staff: good food: good service; bedroom very comfortable, with huge beds. Would recommend this hotel to anybody wanting to stay in Belfast or surrounding area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JonathanTopping, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert B, Thank you so much for your great review. I really appreciate the time taken to write feedback and I always enjoy reading such positive comments. Thank you again for the comments and I hope I can welcome you back to Stormont Hotel soon. Kind regards, Jonathan Topping More

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I recently came for afternoon tea to celebrate my Mum's 80th birthday. There were 15 of us and we found both the service and the quality of the afternoon tea very good. There was lots of choice and the staff were most helpful and accommodating. The only slight disappointment was the position of the table. It was in the entrance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JonathanTopping, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paula C, Thank you so much for your recent review of your afternoon tea experience. I'm delighted you enjoyed the service and food that we offer as part of our experience; we've worked hard over the recent past to improve the quality and attention to detail. We use only the best local produce from artisan producers and spend time... More

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I only really slept in my room for one night, and didn't take advantage of any of the hotel facilities. The bed was huge and very comfortable, and the room was spacious and clean. Lighting is via spotlights in the ceiling and small lights by the bed, so was a bit dim at times, but nice and relaxing. My only... More

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
JonathanTopping, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this review

Dear alright_flower, Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay in Stormont Hotel. I really appreciate the time taken to feedback on your stay. I hope you will be back in Belfast soon and I can welcome you back to Stormont Hotel. Kind regards, Jonathan Topping More

Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
14 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My fiancee and I stayed here recently on a quick trip up North. It is a little outside the city centre, but worth the trip. There is lots of free parking, which makes it easier for the trek. The hotel itself is lovely. The decor is luxurious and lovely. We stayed in an Executive Room (which was reasonably priced) and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JonathanTopping, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Orla B, Thank you so much for the really kind review on your recent stay in Stormont Hotel. I have spoken to our maintenance team about your comments on the power of the shower as this is not the norm. They will be fixing any issue that they find. Thanks for your great comments about breakfast, potato and soda... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a Hastings Group hotel so you expect a degree of luxury and the Stormont doesn't disappoint. The Executive room I stayed in (all of the third floor accommodation is graded as Executive) was beautifully appointed. Comfortable seating area, large smart TVS on the wall, heavy drapes on two large windows which could open really wide (so unusual in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JonathanTopping, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Glastywyll, Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay in Stormont Hotel. It's great to read such glowing comments about the comfort and luxury you enjoyed during your time with us although it's surprising that you didn't experience the genuine warmth that our team is renowned for! Please accept my apologies for that, however I'm confidant... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stormont Hotel is a great hotel right near the Stormont Estate. While it is slightly removed from center city Belfast, the accommodations and staff are simply amazing. Very modern decor, a great pub and one of the better breakfasts around. Rooms are a good size and are well equipped. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JonathanTopping, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Timlabrie, Thank you so much for your really brilliant comments on your recent stay. It's great to read such positive feedback, particularly about the team of staff who work hard to ensure each guests stay is truly memorable. I know I'll be able to welcome you back to Belfast and Stormont Hotel soon. Kind regards, Jonathan Topping More

North Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was booked as part of my Globus tour of Ireland. I can only give this hotel 2 "attaboys" out of 4. The bathroom had the worst case of mold I had ever seen in a hotel. The dinner was tasty but it took over two hours from the time we arrived until the time we finished dessert. Perhaps... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JonathanTopping, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bill M, Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay in Stormont Hotel during your tour of Ireland. I'm really disappointed to read your comments as we take immense pride in the quality and standards of cleanliness in our bedrooms and public areas. All our bathrooms are spotlessly clean and we recently received commendation from Northern Ireland Tourist... More

High Wycombe, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a short trip and stayed here for the first time. The overall ambience of the large reception was welcoming and relaxed, the rooms were very comfortable, very clean and well fitted out. The bar was left unattended for long periods of time during the day but the friendliness of the staff was exemplary and were very happy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JonathanTopping, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Darrell L, Thank you so much for you kind review of your recent stay in Stormont Hotel. It's great to read such positive feedback and particularly your comments about Stuart. I'll make sure to pass on your comments as it's always encouraging to receive such high praise from our guests. I hope you will be back in Belfast soon... More

Durham
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here 3 times in the last month and had no problems to report. Beds are very comfortable and breakfasts are good too. My only real gripe is there is no onsite gym although I understand you can use a local gym nearby. Location is ideal for walks around Storming estate and parliament building and taxi to Belfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JonathanTopping, General Manager at Stormont Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RichSarahHolly, Thank you for feeding back on your recent stays in Stormont Hotel. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stays with us and hopefully on your next stay you'll take advantage of the complimentary use of the local David Lloyd health club. I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Jonathan Topping More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Stormont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stormont Hotel

Address: 587 Upper Newtownards Rd, Belfast BT4 3LP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stormont Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Stormont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stormont Hotel Belfast

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay