We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 51 Belfast B&Bs / inns

Maryville House

2 Maryville Park, Belfast BT9 6LN, Northern Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Maryville House to your Saves list
Maryville House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
73%
Ranked #16 of 51 Belfast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014
Sean T Beal Feirste
  • Reviews (102)
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    23
    13
    6
    8
See reviews for
22
29
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Maryville House
See the most recent reviews
Beal Feirste
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The previous review must have been extremely unfortunate as we, a young couple (not pensioners!!!), brought my mother for an early mother's day on Saturday, 29th also. It is definitely not overpriced, £7/8 for a very tasty breakfast with tea or coffee (refills too). The staff were really very friendly with us and we have raved about it to everyone.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MaryvilleHouse, Owner at Maryville House, responded to this review

Dear breakfast guest. Thank you so much for your review. We very much appreciate your time taken to simply compliment us on our performance. It is so important that we also get positive reviews to keep the morale going amongst the staff,(especially,) they work very hard and expectations are high. kind regards. More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Never been so disappointed. As a regular customer on a Sunday to their sister site in botanic where the staff are very polite, accomodating and friendly where the food is good and served with a smile and attention to detail. To a pretentious over priced upity "tearoom". The staff don't look like they have been told anything about service. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MaryvilleHouse, Owner at Maryville House, responded to this review

Dear visitor. I can't help but to think, hmm, very strange, but not ! Some reviews are best not answered! This is simply put here by a person who does not like seeing us doing so well. Anonymous, but not! Thanks, but no thanks! More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

The house is beautiful and so very welcoming. Our rooms were immaculate and our hosts go above and beyond every day. Location is good. Lots if restaurants on the nearby cross street. Coming back to the house after being out is like coming home. Special thank you to Nicole and Helen for making our stay so nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MaryvilleHouse, Owner at Maryville House, responded to this review

Dear guests. Thank you so much for your lovely review! You were a delight to look after. Hope to see you again & take care. Kind regards. More

Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I went today for lunch and was looking forward to the beetroot and goats cheese salad as I had it before and it was great. The waitress avoided bringing us a menu until we had to alert her. We did not have to wait too long for the food but it was so disappointing- lank lettuce and smothered in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
MaryvilleHouse, Owner at Maryville House, responded to this review

Dear visitor. I was very surprised at your review! The only staff on duty this day was myself and the manager, we were perplexed about this report. I was the unhelpful person behind the bar, who talked you through all the options and suggestions, not sure how else I could have helped you. The snack menu that you mention does... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I booked a ' large double room' on bookin.com, for my partner and I. Unfortunately I was dissapointed when shown to the Jasmine room - it was very small and cramped. Bed was comfortable. Ensuite was tiny with a low pressure shower. The bedside lamps were covered in dust and we noted a few cobwebs on the chandelier. Despite all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MaryvilleHouse, Owner at Maryville House, responded to this review

Dear guest. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I will look in to the issue regarding having booked a large double room on booking .com. This is simply an error which we have missed to pick up on, it's a pity, we could have rectified it during check in. As in regards for the cobweb, we had to... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This is a great spot for great food and pleasant surroundings. The tearooms offer from breakfasts to afternoon teas and then other delights as well. The staff give you a very warm welcome. The menu has many options and delights and I would find it hard to have something that I would complain about. Everything comes out hot and freshly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaryvilleHouse, Owner at Maryville House, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thank you so much for your lovely review! We work very hard to try and offer something above the normal, serving freshly prepared,homemade food. It is reassuring to hear from someone that this is noticed. Thanks again and hope to see you soon. More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I visited the tea rooms with my husband one Sunday to buy afternoon tea gift vouchers for a present & we thought we would have lunch while we were there. We ordered & were given tea & coffee very soon after, pity same couldn't be said for the actual food order, which took over half an hour to come &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MaryvilleHouse, Owner at Maryville House, responded to this review

Dear Gill Thank you for your feed back. We value all comments and our endeavor is to achieve great service at all times. At the time of your visit we had a large party booked in the tearooms. Due to unforeseen extra requests from this particular party the girls where left with very little time to serve our other valued... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

The place is ok for a special occasion but be aware, not if you are in a hurry. the service is a little slow, by the way the food is great and the atmosphere is very pleasant. I had afternoon tea in the past and it was a good value for money too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MaryvilleHouse, Owner at Maryville House, responded to this review

Dear Laura Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the time you took to post this on trip advisor as we get so many positive reviews on a daily basis in the tearooms and it is wonderful that your experience can be shared with other people. More

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I purchased two vouchers as Christmas presents for my sisters - I thought this experience would be something different and very pleasant. I booked a table 4 weeks in advance and were really looking forward to it. When we arrived for our 3.00 booking, we were told that our table was not ready. We were shown into the "little" snug... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MaryvilleHouse, Owner at Maryville House, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen I am sorry you feel being offered a seat and refreshments as you were waiting for your table as an inconvenience, we are surprised you felt this way. Many of our guests fight over sitting in this area as it is intimate and gives an opportunity for private conversation. As I am sure you can appreciate on a... More

belfast
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

my friend and i had afternoon tea here,it was very good.nice setting,sandwiches etc tasted good and the staff were very friendly.at 13.95 quite good value for money esp as i got free refills of filter coffee.i will have afternoon tea here again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Maryville House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Maryville House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maryville House

Address: 2 Maryville Park, Belfast BT9 6LN, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Maryville House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maryville House Hotel Belfast

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Maryville House is an exquisite Victorian residence, superbly renovated with a modern twist. It is situated on the cosmopolitan Lisburn Road in South Belfast, within its own private grounds together with secure car-parking and bus routes into the city centre. It is situated within close proximity to the motorway. The boutique accommodation includes the following facilities:• Individually designed rooms with antique furniture• All rooms have an en-suite• Free wireless internet access• Flat screen TV• Tea and coffee making facilities with selection of homemade scones and traybakes fresh daily from our bakery• Complimentary sparkling and still mineral water• Ipod dock/charger/alarm clock on request• Iron/ironing board• Hairdryer• Sewing kit• Golf tee off times can be arranged at N.I. top clubs• Salmon fishing trips can be arranged at the Tilenmore Fishery on the famous River Finn. Maryville’s breakfasts include a wide and varying range of the finest options from healthy fresh fruit salads and natural organic yoghurts to Eggs Benedict or the Maryville House Full Breakfast, served with free range eggs and the finest quality locally sourced sausage. The range of specialty Suki Teas is endless and an extensive range of coffees is made with the finest lusso beans. Maryville also serves all day breakfasts for its guests. In addition, Maryville’s unique in-house tearoom offers a delicious range of light lunches and home-baked fare. With their own bakery, artisan breads, tray-bakes, pastries, cakes and scones are baked daily. They are complemented by homemade jams from their family farm in County Armagh. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
6

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer