We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maryville House

Certificate of Excellence
2 Maryville Park, Belfast BT9 6LN, Northern Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Maryville House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was taken by a friend as a treat, I read the menu which said food containing Milk would be marked by a bold M, I tired to see which was which and even with the help of the waitress was unable to See what I could or couldn't have! having decided on a very limited cooked breakfast baring the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clockworksausage
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were taking an elderly lady out for lunch.There were four of us in total. We didn't find the menu very exciting but nevertheless made our order. It took 45 minutes and two inquiries as to where our food was, before it eventually arrived. The food was quite tasty but we were really fed up by the time it arrived.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cassandra007210
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I helped organise a 35 year nurse reunion -24 "mature" nurses attended -thought venue central for most not far from motorway -Nicole very helpful when booking giving us a separate room whereby we were all able to catch up -I found food very good scones with home made jam and fresh cream devine -they very kindly gave boxes for pastries... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is my second visit to Maryville and what a delight. The lunch was really nice and the staff very pleasant and attentive. Outside parking is a great advantage. The toilets smell really fresh and clean. Will definitely be back especially for the afternoon tea.

Helpful?
Thank jpm200
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We called here for morning coffee. It was a cold day so the warm restaurant was very welcoming. Whilst there weren't many other customers, the phone was ringing constantly with enquiries. The coffee was good. The scones were quite large and very fresh but, to me, they weren't particularly tasty. Staff were helpful and friendly but they seemed to give... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan C
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I don't think we will be returning to Maryville House after today ... Very disappointing experience I booked a table for lunch for four people over the telephone as expected on arrival all was going ok received our teas and coffee and food arrived slowly the food wasn't outstanding just ok ! But on clearing the table the waitress just... More 

Helpful?
Thank sineadmoss2004
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

Loved the feeling of stepping back in time. The Victorian styled tearoom, with it's selection of teas and cakes, coupled with friendly and helpful staff, is very nice. My wife and I enjoyed the decor and comfort of our room (a few old chairs and tables mixed with modern bedroom furniture). The double bed in the 'Earl Grey' room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank competentjohn
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

Maryville is a wonderful place to spend a few days in South Belfast. I spent five nights there whilst working along the Lisburn Road. The house is on the Lisburn Road with its plentiful array of eating places and shops, but set back far enough from the road not to be noisy. Although my room was small, it was comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank David W
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

We booked in for Christmas afternoon tea after hearing such good reports and recommendations about the place. A little car parking area which is good on a busy street, a pleasant enough entrance, then it all goes wrong. As it was new to us all we were anticipating great things, that was not the reality. Service was poor, food was... More 

Helpful?
Thank JosephZee
Dundalk, Ireland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

My husband and I stayed here overnight one Saturday in November. Room was lovely, squeaky clean bathroom. The only thing which we thought was slightly odd was that there are no staff in the house overnight. We were woken at about 2am by other guests banging on the front door to get in, obviously having forgotten their key. There are... More 

Helpful?
Thank CatherineMGT
Karin L, Owner at Maryville House, responded to this review

Hi Catherine! Many thanks for your review! I am sorry to hear that you were woken up in the middle of the night, this is regrettable and very disappointing when you have paid to get a good nights rest!Thankfully this is something that happens very rarely in our bed and breakfast as we are situated in a very quiet residential... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Merchant Hotel
#2 of 44 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 stars 1,873 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tara Lodge
#1 of 44 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 stars 1,931 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Queen's Quarter
Harpers Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay