We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 44 Belfast hotels

Hilton Belfast

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From £106
Save Saved
You added Hilton Belfast to your Saves list
Hilton Belfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #20 of 44 hotels in Belfast
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Duncan T Ballymena, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,476)
  • Photos (295)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (267)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,476 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    629
    489
    208
    94
    56
See reviews for
161
627
77
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed recently at the Belfast Hilton and I can honestly say that it was a most enjoyable experience. The young lady that took my booking was very helpful and I ended up booking an executive room that gives access to the executive lounge, a very worthwhile choice. On arrival the reception staff were prompt, efficient and very friendly, in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As a Diamond member for many years and having earned several million points over the years i have stayed in Hiltons all over the world. At belfast tonight i was told that the lounge has stopped serving spirits and only offers beer and wine.So whilst if you want to avail of the canapes and have a G & T its... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I appreciate your constructive feedback, and I shall certainly share your comments, both positive and negative with the relevant departments. Kind Regards, Ciarán More

Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had never been to Northern Ireland, went for a family wedding. Began our trip at the Hilton Belfast. I would like to call out in particular the Concierge staff, Tony and John. They contacted me by e-mail ten days before we arrived and offered assistance. At my request, they arranged a rental car for us, provided options on transportation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. It looks like we've ticked all the boxes. Hopefully we will have the pleasure again soon. 

 Kindest Regards, Ciarán More

Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First rate staff and service. Room was spotless, very friendly and great location. Only downside was air conditioning in room was broken,which I am sure would have been fixed if requested. Excellent views of the city.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a top rated review for the Hotel. It is always a pleasure to have our loyal guests share their experiences with rest of the world. 

A very warm welcome awaits you on your next return. 

 Kind Regards, Ciarán More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A fawlty towers of broken bits, being kept together by an exemplary crew. Though some of the staff seem to judge the guests! And don't ask for the Doorman, he's probably watching the golf in the bar. An underwhelming experience never to be repeated .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I appreciate your constructive feedback, and I shall certainly share your comments, both positive and negative with the relevant departments. Kind Regards, Ciarán More

Toronto
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed for 4 nights at this hotel. It's a typical large hotel. Unfortunately the atmosphere is not nearly a good as the Doubletree in Dublin. The desk staff were adequate, not overly helpful or attentive. The service is the hotel café was sporadic, selection very limited and every quite expensive. WiFi is not free unless you sit in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. Unfortunately however, you were not entirely satisfied with your overall experience, and I am particularly disappointed to read that the hotel lacked friendliness. I must admit that friendliness is one of the main areas which we are complimented on, never-the-less, I am sorry that... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was on a stag night and I decided with some friends not to stay at the hotel for the homeless our other friends were staying at. I'm a Hilton gold honors member so I knew that i would possibly receive an upgrade to the executive floor..As it happened when I booked my friends and myself a room each the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review following your recent stay with us at Hilton Belfast. I am very pleased to learn that you left with such a positive impression and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Ciarán More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed with my wife recently and got wowed! Great staff like Donna, Petra and a tall nights guy named Zur. The asset of this hotel is their front liners - an absolute selection of fine hoteliers. City hotels are expensive but this one is 5 star because of the perfection of trained staff to meet you and leave you taken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your review of Hilton Belfast. It is very pleasing to read comments from guests who have had great experience with us and is very encouraging to all of the team here. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Ciarán More

KL, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's near to Belfast Central Train Station as well as city too. About 15 minutes walking distance to City Hall. Staffs are very helpful. We able to book at a very cheap price and it's valued for what've we paid.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a top rated review for Hilton Belfast. It is always a pleasure to have our guests share their experiences with rest of the world. A very warm welcome awaits you on your next stay. Kind Regards, Ciarán More

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at this hotel several times in the past, but not for a couple of years now, so knew what to expect. As I had booked far in advance I got a good rate which included breakfast. I was glad of this and was pretty happy with the offering. There was some noise from the rail line which runs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ciaran M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Belfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. It looks like we've ticked all the boxes for you in order for you to have a memorable stay. Hopefully we will have the pleasure again soon. Kind Regards, Ciarán More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hilton Belfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hilton Belfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Belfast

Address: 4 Lanyon Place, Belfast BT1 3LP, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Belfast 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Belfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Belfast Hotel Belfast
Hilton International Belfast
Belfast Hilton International
Belfast Hilton Hotel

295 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (264)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (97)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from room (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belfast #13 Family Hotel in Belfast #16 Business Hotel in Belfast #19 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Belfast hotel has now completed a major refurbishment which includes all bedrooms, public areas and a gym by Precor - open 24/7. Next door to the Belfast Waterfront Hall, a few minutes walk to Belfast city centre and Victoria Square. 5 Minute walk to the Odyssey Arena. Wireless internet in all rooms (Charges may apply), 100% non smoking, Executive Floor, Executive Lounge, 1 Restaurant, 1 Bar, Fitness Centre/Health Club, Business Centre, Coffee shop, 198 Guest Rooms, Accessible Rooms, 9 Meeting Rooms. Check in: 3:00PM, Check out: 12:00PM. Parking available next door - car park for £18.00 per day. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
198

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer