We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victoria Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
26-28 Windsor Park, Belfast BT9 6FR, Northern Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Victoria Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

I booked to stay here THIS Christmas 2015 .On Monday , TWO DAYS ago, - less than 10 days before I was due to arrive , Jon emailed me to ask me to ring him - only to tell me that he had sold my accommodation- which was booked in September 2015 to another party. My Christmas plans have been... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth T
Peter R, Owner at Victoria Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We hold our hands up and apologise for the mistake- it was completely our fault. I appreciate how frustrating this may be for you, but unfortunately human error happens. As discussed, we are happy to relocate you to a more expensive apartment with a different provider and cover the difference. Just for clarification, I will explain below what... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

I feel driven to write a review which will perhaps help me to maintain a modicum of sanity considering the situation that the dopes running this business have left us in. I'm so full of disgust and anger right now at the, frankly, immoral treatment by the (mis)management of Victoria Apartments. It's now ten days until Christmas and today my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank James T
Peter R, Owner at Victoria Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We hold our hands up and apologise for the mistake- it was completely our fault. I appreciate how frustrating this may be for you, but unfortunately human error happens. As discussed, we are happy to relocate you to a more expensive apartment with a different provider and cover the difference. Just for clarification, I will explain below what... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights. The apartment was stylish and comfortable and had everything I needed. It's in a great location and had all amenities including Tesco, restaurants and cafes all within a short walk. The staff were all very friendly and helpful particularly Jon who sorted out one or two requests including late checkout on Saturday. I will... More 

Helpful?
Thank P1888
Tullamore, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

stayed for 2 nights whilst on a course, initially booked a 1 bedroom apartment with campbed. Arrived and was immediately upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment. The place was spotless, great location and most of all, fantastic value for money. I left my E-ciggarettte behind , one phonecall later and it was sent to me, thank god!!!!! :-) Staff could... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Aoife1985
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

Location was splendid as it was in a quiet residential street but still within walking distance of cool cafes and a Tesco. What was really super though was the way the owner Peter helped us with our stay. He took into account our needs (we had bicycles to look after), welcomed us when we arrived and refunded us immediately when... More 

Helpful?
Thank KerryMcBerry
VictoriaApartments, Owner at Victoria Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you both stay with us. I hope that you enjoyed the upgraded room and the weather turned out ok for you to use the bikes. Hopefully we will get to serve you again in the future. Best Regards Peter Ringland More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

Arrived around 10pm and somebody had waited for me to hand me the keys and show me around the apartment. The apartments are a little dated and the carpets and bathroom suite needed changing but apart from that the whole apartment was very spacious. The living room was really big and comfortable with a huge TV and the bed was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leon H
VictoriaApartments, Owner at Victoria Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad you were able to take advantage of the fact that we are the closest accommodation provider in Belfast to the US Embassy. Unfortunately the pillows in your apartment had been swapped out for 'feather free' pillows (which tend to be flatter) for the previous guest, and the housekeepers had forgotten to swap them back- I... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

I can't speak highly enough of the Victoria Apartments. They are well appointed, very comfortable & in a good location. I have stayed in hotels & b & bs the length and breadth of my tours in England & Ireland but none better than this. Special thanks to the manager Peter for his friendly welcome & assistance. Also to Jayne... More 

Helpful?
Thank d201586
VictoriaApartments, Owner at Victoria Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words towards myself and Jayne. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. We both hope that you have a lovely onward journey and that we will get to meet you again at some stage in the future. Best Regards Peter Ringland More 

Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

I booked this place for one night on Expedia as it seemed okay there. When i arrived, i was greeted by a very friendly and helpful gentleman. The place is old but very well kept and the "old" has a very nice charm about it. When i saw my room, it was more like a flat with washer, drier, full... More 

Helpful?
Thank B3GE
VictoriaApartments, Owner at Victoria Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Walleed sends his regards and thanks you for the kind words. I am so pleased that you chose Victoria Apartments for your business trip, and hope that we can add you to our ever growing list of repeat corporate customers. Best Regards Peter Ringland More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

It was perfect for what we wanted, somewhere near amenities, a trip into the city if we fancied it but mostly lazing around and catching up on sleep, eating and drinking :) Bed was so comfy it was hard to get up most mornings. The very always helpful Waleed greeted us when we arrived, helped us with our bags and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly F
VictoriaApartments, Owner at Victoria Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words- I will be sure to pass them on to Walleed. I am so glad that you got to experience The Barking Dog- it is one of my favourite restaurants in Belfast. I hope you had a safe journey back to Dublin! Best Regards Peter Ringland Just to clarify, for any viewers of... More 

London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015 via mobile

We rented 2 apartments over the weekend with a total number of 8 guests. The apartments were dated, the bathroom in one apartment was in a sorry state with parts missing from the tap and a shower that looked like it hadn't been updated since the 1980s. The carpet in the first bedroom was dirty and aged and the furniture... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Mummyatkinson
VictoriaApartments, Owner at Victoria Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that you felt it necessary to post on TripAdvisor to try to damage our reputation. I understand that there was a misunderstanding between you and one of our managers, and regardless of fault, I am sorry that this happened. However, I feel that this review is unhelpful and does not give a fair description of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tara Lodge
#1 of 44 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 stars 1,927 reviews
Golden Mile
Benedicts Hotel
Benedicts Hotel
#3 of 44 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 stars 1,145 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay