We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Swansea hotels

Village Urban Resort Swansea

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Langdon Road (Off Fabian Way) | SA1 Waterfront, Swansea SA1 8QY, Wales (Formerly De Vere Village Swansea)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Village Urban Resort Swansea to your Saves list
Village Urban Resort Swansea
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
56%
Ranked #18 of 25 hotels in Swansea
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Charlierbrown
  • Overview
  • Reviews (407)
  • Photos (83)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (108)
  • More
true
Write a Review

407 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    144
    121
    43
    24
See reviews for
77
138
26
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Efficient check in, I had the upper class room for two nights. Spacious and airy, it's just what I needed. Didn't really use the facilities in there but the sky tv had a mind of it's own. The channels were limited for some reason, perhaps I had a dodgy box? Room service is only available between 6pm - 11pm which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was hoping to be writing on here after an enjoyable family weekend in Swansea, unfortunately this is not the case. I booked this hotel for a night away with my partner and young children, hoping to explore swansea, however due to a death in the family I was not able to make the night we had booked for so I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emily H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swansea, responded to this review

Dear Farl1007 I am terribly sorry to hear about your loss. I would like to apologise for the service you received, despite the terms and conditions it seems that you may not have received our expected service level. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me on simon.barratt@village-hotels.com Kind Regards More

Guernsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a long journey from guernsey to swansea to surprise my sister who is at uni, all we wanted to do is get checked and go for some dinner. Unfortunately my mum had a lot to plan for and got the dates mixed up by a day. The staff were amazing, unfortunately their hotel was completely full so the manageress... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swansea, responded to this review

Dear Sophie G Thank you for your feedback, it is very pleasing to hear that despite our hotel being full our staff went the extra mile to arranging accomodation for you. I hope we may welcome you to the Village Swansea again soon. Kind Regards More

Swansea County, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

had food at the village hotel with my husband and also drinks in the bar the waitress in the restaurant was great and very helpful her name was lucy she had great red hair what a lovely pleasant girl will definately go back hopefully she will be our waitress again she made us laught but was very professional food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swansea, responded to this review

Dear tinamulready thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. I am pleased that you had a great stay and the team made a positive impact with you. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved the furniture in the lobby, gorgeous interior. The hotel was clean, the food was delicious and the service fantastic. The beds were very comfortable. We had a lovely stay and would definitely visit again! Xxxxxxxxxxx thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swansea, responded to this review

Dear Ginny T Thank you for visiting Village Urban Resort in Swansea, I am so pleased that you had a fantastic experience. I hope we may welcome yo back very soon. Kind Regards More

Rochester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We first visited here about five years ago and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves,this visit was flying as we were on our way to Pembokeshire and decided to break our journey.on our previous visit we had a few niggles about the resteraunt,bad service and boring food,not so this time! They have updated their menu and the service was impeccable. Our room,as before... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swansea, responded to this review

Dear ChristineHubbard Thank you for your kind comments, and I am so pleased you enjoyed the new menu. Please do come and stay with us again soon. Kind Regards More

alysonpet
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just experienced Sunday lunch at the Village. The food was dreadful! The meat was tough, vegetables soggy, gravy lumpy etc etc. The service was just as bad with the waitress clearing plates from the table whilst people were still eating. Cost £12.95 per person, so although inexpensive, to be avoided. Just hope that I am not sick later........would not be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swansea, responded to this review

Dear Alysonpet Thank you for your comments about your recent experience, I am very sorry that on this occasion your experience was not up to our usually high standards. I would like to assure you that service and standards are extremely important to us at Village Swansea. If you would like to discuss this any further please do not hesitate... More

London, England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I only tend to write a review if a hotel is either amazing or very poor. Neither of these apply to the Village, which I guess most savy tripadisor users will know has a great leisure centre and well equipped rooms but which are almost past their refurb date. However, the reception staff when I checked in without a reservation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swansea, responded to this review

Dear Martyricky Thank you for your feedback, it is so pleasing to read that a member of our team went out of their way to make your experience a better one. I will be sure to thank Hannah. I hope we may welcome you back in the near future Kind Regards More

Swansea County, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were hoping to have a relaxing night after being given a voucher for a 1-night stay & breakfast for our 25th wedding anniversary. We didn't realise that there was an event on that evening, (ladies night), with 2 hen parties, or we would have chosen another date. There were party people outside in the car park until until 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swansea, responded to this review

Dear Andy858 Thank you for your feedback, I have recently started at the hotel, I am extremely sorry that you were not contacted after being advise you would be. If you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me on simon.barratt@village-hotels.com More

Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was good size but possibly now in need of a refurb Check in was average staff very casual It's got free internet and parking At breakfast the majority if staff were pleasant other than one male member who was just not welcoming The food was very average There are far better hotels in the area suck as the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emily H, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swansea, responded to this review

Dear Stevewales44 Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Village Swansea, I am very sorry that there was a member of staff that did not display our usually excellent service standards. We do have an ongoing property maintenance schedule to ensure that we can update and refresh our rooms and departments as much as possible. Thank you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Village Urban Resort Swansea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Village Urban Resort Swansea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Urban Resort Swansea

Address: Langdon Road (Off Fabian Way) | SA1 Waterfront, Swansea SA1 8QY, Wales (Formerly De Vere Village Swansea)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Urban Resort Swansea 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Village Urban Resort Swansea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Swansea Hotel Swansea
Swansea Village Hotel
Village Urban Resort Swansea Wales

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Near Village Urban Resort Swansea

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village Urban Resort Swansea offers the perfect combination of breathtaking views and vibrant city life. Swansea is nestled between Cardiff and the more tranquil areas of the West Wales coast. It is also within easy reach of the Brecon Beacons National Park, St David's and Tenby. Another great day trip is to be had enjoying the scenic views and beaches of the spectacular Gower Peninsula. Village Urban Resort Swansea has 114 air-conditioned bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
114

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Village Urban Resort Swansea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer