We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Urban Resort Swansea

Langdon Road (Off Fabian Way) | SA1 Waterfront, Swansea SA1 8QY, Wales (Formerly De Vere Village Swansea)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Village Urban Resort Swansea
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Village Urban Resort Swansea
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    181
    144
    49
    26
See reviews for
91
174
27
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (504)
  • Mar-May only
    (126)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (140)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was booked into the hotel for a conference and the reception, rooms, wifi were all good so I've rated this as 'average' because dinner and breakfast were very mediocre, including instant coffee at breakfast. They have a Starbucks franchise in the lobby who did well out of the terrible coffee. It's a small thing, but decent coffee is an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sussex
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
36 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I should admit that our one-night stay in an Upper Deck room this time was complimentary, due to problems we had encountered on our previous visit, so it would obviously be bad if I could not write a good review. However, I must report that this second visit far surpassed our visit last October, and the room, though of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doha
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 3 nights as part of a group. The hotel was easy to find with ample parking. Check in was efficient and provide complementary chocolate. Our rate included excellent meals, use of gym, pool & wifi. The staff were locally based, friendly and very helpful. The Village is within walking distance of Swansea Marina, Town Centre, Museums, Bars and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a nice but not great hotel. Rooms are a bit dated. I've stayed in a number of hotels in Swansea and this is the most expensive so far. It has it's own Starbucks. I was a little miffed as its advertised as having a pool, gym, spa etc but on check-in I was asked to pay extra to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and the family stayed in the village Swansea. The reception staff when checking in were v good, Hannah was so polite and helpful. The rooms are standard but ok. The evening meal in the pub was of a good standard but prices were a little high. The staff were friendly and Davey was most helpful, couldn't do enuff for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swansea, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the hotel on Trip Advisor. I was very happy to read how the reception and bar team provided great service to you and your family and I will certainly ensure that we review the level of service provided at breakfast to ensure that these levels are not repeated. I look forward to welcoming you back to... More 

South East
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
59 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I found it difficult to decide what to rate this hotel as. I thought the service was excellent. The check in staff, bar staff and reception for the fitness centre were all excellent, being friendly and helpful. That said the hotel itself was average as well as being slightly tired looking. The carpets in both the room and the hallway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swansea, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments about the hotel on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read how impressed you were with the service of my team. I will certainly pass your comments on to the relevant departments of the hotel. We are currently in the process of looking at new carpets for the reception and the bedroom corridors and... More 

East Midlands
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
73 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is situated on the marina area of Swansea about 15 minutes walk from the centre. The road network means it is easy to get to areas like the Mumbles and Gower. The receptionist was welcoming and quickly dealt with checking us in. Our room was spacious and we appreciated the settee in the room. We had a view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swansea, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review of the hotel. I was delighted that you enjoyed your first visit to a Village Hotel and the great facilities that the hotel has to offer. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. More 

Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beware the charge for leisure facilities unless you book direct with their web site. This has changed since we last visited and seems unfair. Ok we didn't pay this time because we were upgraded free but didn't really use much what they offered so question if a paid upgrade is worthwhile. The leisure facilities have been free at all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swansea, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feeback. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused. I was delighted to hear that my team did not charge you for using the hotel leisure facilities. You are absolutely correct in stating that if you book with Village directly then the use of the hotel leisure facilities are complimentary. I look forward to welcoming you... More 

England
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I checked in to be told the room was not ready despite it being 3pm. The telephone in the room did not work so I had to keep going down to reception every time I needed something. I was told the hotel was in walking distance from the town. Well, it was a 25min walk!!!! I used the spa but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swansea, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. Many apologies for the hotel team not making it clear how far the hotel is situated form the town centre. The hotel is around a 10 minute walk from the city centre, however like all cities this depends on the specific venue/place that you are needing to visit. With regards to... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my partner visited friends in Swansea and stayed at the Village Hotel. Its a new hotel and the decor is nice and welcoming. When you go in you have reception ahead, a nice pub on the left (we had a few drinks as our room wasnt ready as we arrived early. Check in is 3pm) and right a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swansea, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review. It was a pleasure to read how you enjoyed the hotel and the great facilities we have to offer. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question