We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Urban Resort Swansea

3.5 of 5 Langdon Road (Off Fabian Way) | SA1 Waterfront, Swansea SA1 8QY, Wales (Formerly De Vere Village Swansea)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Village Urban Resort Swansea
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Village Urban Resort Swansea
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    178
    136
    46
    25
See reviews for
86
164
27
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (479)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (140)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (129)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (110)
All months
Swansea
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I often frequent the Starbucks cafe after a session in the gym or just to relax. The coffee is delicious, but the barristas are what make this Starbucks a truly special place. They always have a genuine smile ready and are incredibly helpful. Cannot say enough about how welcome they make you feel. Guaranteed to brighten your day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swansea, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. I was very proud to read your kind words about the hotel Starbucks team. They certainly are a credit to the hotel and I will personally ensure that your fantastic feedback is shared with them. Many thanks once again. More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff very friendly at check in,room was clean but basic no complimentary toiletries, scratchy towels,no bottled water on hand,our room overlooked main road and a generater started up at 5.30am! At breakfast toaster did not work and drinks were expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swansea, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. I was delighted to read that the team were friendly and welcomed you to the hotel on arrival. Many apologies that we did not meet your expectations with regards to complimentary tolietries, towels and bottled water. Complimentary toiletries and bottled water are all available in our Upper Deck rooms. Also iI would like to apologise... More 

Newent, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we checked in to leave we felt appreciated as guests. Hanna on reception was extremely easy to get on with and very friendly, as were all the other staff we met. The food in the restaurant was of a good quality, although the drinks were a bit steep at £5.65 for a glass of wine. The room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swansea, responded to this review

Many thanks for your 5 star review. It was great to hear about the excellent service you received from the hotel team and in particular Hannah, I will personally ensure that she receives your feedback. Thank you also for recommending us, it is certainly appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. More 

chepstow
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pleasant enough stay on the way back from west wales. Funny smell in the room corridor and in the bathroom so not sure if there was an issue with the air con although the staff did try to resolve it. Meal in the bar was ok price wise but the drinks were expensive. Nice room and pool was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swansea, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review of the hotel. It was great to hear that you had a good stay at the hotel and I will certainly investigate the smell you experienced in the corridor and bathroom. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic stay at the village resort! The staff were super friendly, reception the bar and in the restaurant at breakfast time.. Really nice atmosphere to this hotel. Pillows were a bit flat for my liking but there was more in the wardrobe.. Only down side was the TV channels - we were out in the day for a friends birthday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swansea, responded to this review

Many thanks for your fantastic review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your Village Hotel experience and in particular the service from the hotel team. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. More 

Neath, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the village hotel to celebrate a friends birthday and to watch the rugby (Wales/England) . We were able to check in early and use the hotel pool and spa which was great. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. We went to the victory bar in the evening to watch the rugby - there are plenty of large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swansea, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. I was delighted to read how you enjoyed the hotel, leisure facilties and the atmosphere created by the Six Nations in the pub. We are showing all Six Nations matches over the next two months and with this in mind I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon. More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here as a small family group for 1 night on a stay and dine offer for £79 per room. Check-in was quick and painless and staff were friendly and helpful, they explained the hotel facilities and then general overview of the hotel and area. When we got to the room we found it was quite large and very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swansea, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to read your comments about the great service you had on check in and in the pub. I was also delighted to hear that you liked the size of your room and that the cleanliness levels were to a high standard. Apologies for the temperature of the... More 

Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 nights dinner, bed & breakfast. The room is very comfortable & nicely decorated, the staff all seemed very helpful & pleasant. We went to the pub/restaurant for our evening meal, I had mini chicken wings to start - they were so nice, I had them again for lunch the following day! Apart from that, the rest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swansea, responded to this review

Many thanks for completing your review of the hotel. It was lovely to read about the great experience you had whilst staying at the hotel and I will certainly ensure that your positive feedback about the restaurant and your bedroom is passed to the various departmental teams. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked an upper deck room (530) with the offer of 6 bottles of bud waiting for you. Great value. Checked in by a friendly front desk staff member, arrived at our room with the bottles chilling in a bucket of ice! Great view of the Ocean, from was bigger than a standard size, with a sofa. Only gripe was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swansea, responded to this review

Thanks for your ''5 Star Review''. It was great to read that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed the great room, great view and of course the great service. Apologies for the shower and the poor TV signal, I will ensure my team review room 530 straight away. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. More 

Tonyrefail, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the village for friends wedding,staff went the extra mile on every thing to make sure that all our needs were catered for.special thanks goes out to Jan and her team in house keeping for all they done to make our stay so enjoyable. look foward to staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swansea, responded to this review

Many thanks for your 5 star review. I was delighted to read about how my team went the extra mile and delivered exceptional service to you and the wedding you were attending. I will ensure that Jan and the Housekeeping team also hear about your great comments. We look forward to you coming back to the hotel very soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Village Urban Resort Swansea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Urban Resort Swansea

Address: Langdon Road (Off Fabian Way) | SA1 Waterfront, Swansea SA1 8QY, Wales (Formerly De Vere Village Swansea)
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Urban Resort Swansea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Village Urban Resort Swansea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Swansea Hotel Swansea
Swansea Village Hotel
Village Urban Resort Swansea Wales

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay