We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Urban Resort Swansea

Langdon Road (Off Fabian Way) | SA1 Waterfront, Swansea SA1 8QY, Wales (Formerly De Vere Village Swansea)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Village Urban Resort Swansea
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    120
    200
    155
    56
    30
See reviews for
102
197
30
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (561)
  • Mar-May only
    (138)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (183)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Like all the Village hotels I have stayed in over the years there is nothing much to falter with them but this hotel is in desperate need of a full refurbishment. The hospitality was spot on the service was to my satisfaction, the food was not the best but it all depends if you pick the correct meal sometimes. Going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for a few days as a family and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The rooms are clean and have just what you need. The surrounding area is not the prettiest but we did have a sea view beyond the industrialised port area. It is also well located for the main roads and routes into Swansea and the beautiful surrounding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have joined this Gym twice in the last 3 years, Whilst the hotel facilities are very good, and indeed the Gym, I have found the swimming pool for which I had joined to be very cold, and reported this to reception, as have other people I know, I decided to join the second time thinking it would have improved,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Swansea hotels

Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked a room to stay on the last bank holiday of the year for me and my mrs, was booked around 3 weeks ago, and I'm already an upper deck gym member here, so when I booked it the lady at reception said it was all sorted for a room upgrade because of my membership with the gym as I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and my partner have visited the Village on several occasions. For us the location is perfect, it's on the outskirts of Swansea but is a very pleasant walk in (weather permitting) which means you have the best of both worlds. It is very close to SA1 areas such as Cafe Americano Jazz and La Parilla which are both great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swansea, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review of the hotel. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the facilities we have to offer. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is within walking distance of restaurants and bars, and also close to the waterfront. Good quality room - although facing the main road it was pretty quiet. Would be nice to have a view of the bay though! Bonus having a decent sized car park. Not common in this area. Used the swimming pool and sauna briefly. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swansea, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review of the hotel. I was delighted to hear how you enjoyed the hotel and the leisure facilities. Please do let us know when you are returning and we will see if we can allocate you a room with a view of Swansea Bay. More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Efficient, clinical, impersonal. Busy hotel with many amenities but not in anyway cosy! Reception was super efficient and delt with arrival in seconds. Room very nice. Biscuits not given with coffee tray. View awful due to position of hotel on main road and on outskirts of Swansea. As a native of Swansea I was sad at the lack of warmth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swansea, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the hotel on Trip Advisor. I was sorry to hear that you felt the hotel lacked warmth. We receive numerous positive comments about how friendly the team are, so it was disappointing to hear that youdid not receive similar service. Apologies for the issues you faced with the TV, the hotel always has a duty manger... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent hotel with brilliant facilities. Stayed here recently and enjoyed the beautiful and clean room provided. The restaurant in the hotel is lovely, but I would recommend booking as it is popular. Also enjoyed free access to the swimming pool which is of a good size. The Starbucks in the foyer is great for coffee on the go.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swansea, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review of the hotel. I was delighted to read how you enjoyed the hotel facilities. I look forward to seeing you again very soon. More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our 3rd stay in this Hotel, we stayed for 4 nights last weekend.We love the facilities and its proximity to Swansea and the Gower. The staff are always friendly and helpful but on this visit we encountered poor customer service from the reception at the weekend. We had a faulty light in the bathroom which we reported on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swansea, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor. I was delighted to read that you had returned to the hotel for a fourth stay, however sorry to hear that about the incident with the light tarnished your stay. Please do accept my apologies for the way in which it was handled. As you are aware this is not in... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for a Sunday and Monday. This hotel is built in an under developed site close to the harbour side in Swansea. It's a short walk to the hub of Swansea and many eateries. Unfortunately you have to negotiate the used condoms in the street outside. The room was of a good standard although more attention to detail is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam_M_Smith, General Manager at Village Urban Resort Swansea, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting your comments about the hotel on Trip Advisor. The hotel is situated on the relatively new up and coming SA1 development in Swansea with this area being developed all the time. Apologies for the condition of your bathroom floor, we do have a program in place with in the hotel to rectify this. I was delighted... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swansea
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront
1.1 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#10 of 25 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 stars 611 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#13 of 25 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 stars 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#14 of 25 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Gower Hotel
The Gower Hotel
#5 of 25 in Swansea
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#12 of 25 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 stars 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay