We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Swansea City Centre

Salubrious Place - Salubrious Quarter | Wind Street, Swansea SA1 1DP, Wales
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Rooms from £57
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    136
    46
    22
    18
See reviews for
97
111
20
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (388)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (121)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (77)
All months
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night last weekend. Fabulous waterside location, with an easy walk to the town centre. Hotel was clean and well presented. Staff were friendly and efficient. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a weekend away in Swansea.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The staff here are excellent. Everyone we came across was helpful and friendly and proactively looked to help us. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The bathroom needed refreshing. The location is ideal for the centre of the city. I would definitely go back and stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here last December it's a lovely hotel I was given a room on the top floor tho as I don't use lifts the stairs are a bit of a killer however I didn't request a room on the first floor the room was lovely and spacious and clean I booked a double room bit found I was given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stay 4/12/14. checking was quick by helpful and friendly staff, room was clean and big, bathroom clean and nice white clean and soft towels, bed was large and warm , we had a great night sleep ..bars and shops near by plus grand theatre, carpark next door, great stay will book here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed overnight at Swansea City Centre Premier Inn to visit the Christmas Fayre. We found the room, staff, restaurant meals & parking facilities all to be excellent ! A note to management ....It was December but the restaurant was quite cold ....turn on the heating .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

10 out of 10 as always with premier inns. Unlike travel lodge which always seem dirty and run down.. Every premier inn I stay in is always freshly decorated and clean with good quality bedding etc Staff are polite well dressed and very helpful...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Couldn't get in hotel on return as some names of my party were not on the list. The door staff subsequently refused entry rather than checking at the main reception desk what the confusion was. This escalated into a situation causing myself being refused entry and assaulted by the door staff. Two other party members had to sleep in there... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep and part of this is to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve... More 

Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Top place to stay if your after a night out in Swansea.Bang in the city center,right on Wind street where all the bars and restaurants are.Rooms are clean and comfortable and to be fair the reception staff are polite and very very helpful.The car park is right next door and £6.50 for 24 hours is a good deal.If you come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bed was very old and i nearly fell out 4-5 times during the night, went to the bar at 18:15 and it was locked, very rude bouncers on the door at night talking to everyone as if 18 and drunk.. Good reception staff and was given a full refund for my lack of sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Swansea City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guest have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by both our Customer Services Team and the Management team... More 

London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Was convenient as I went to see Swansea VS Arsenal at the Liberty Stadium and needed somewhere to stay. was very comfortable, would definitely stay here again. Was happy that I got to see Lukasz Fabianski play again :D

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Swansea City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swansea City Centre

Address: Salubrious Place - Salubrious Quarter | Wind Street, Swansea SA1 1DP, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Swansea City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Hotel Swansea
Travel Lodge Swansea
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre Wales
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Swansea
#3 Family Hotel in Swansea
#4 Romantic Hotel in Swansea

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay