We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Swansea

Fabian Way / A483, Swansea SA1 8LD, Wales (Formerly Ramada Encore Swansea Bay)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Swansea
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Swansea
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    192
    134
    33
    40
See reviews for
97
179
44
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (478)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
Bristol
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed overnight on 22nd en route to a wedding. We just needed somewhere to rest our weary heads and Ibis did exactly that. Excellent service from the reception staff. Slept line a log. Conveniently located about a Mike out of town well away from any noise. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Promotes itself as a budget hotel and if that's what your looking for then it's a good choice, clean, friendly and ample parking, downsides are its a bit out of town for food unless you want McDonald's which is next door but a short car ride gets you to the Main Street anyway. Good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisSwansea, General Manager at Ibis Swansea, responded to this review

Dear Mikefell We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Swansea. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you... More 

Cirencester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a budget hotel. All I needed was a room for the night, I was not looking for a dinning experience or fancy bar. I didn't want to pay Marriott prices for a quick stopover. First time I have used the Ibis Chain. Would not hesitate to use them again. Friendly welcome, clean room with everything I needed (except... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisSwansea, General Manager at Ibis Swansea, responded to this review

Dear Tracey G Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Yours sincerely, More 

Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Spent one night here on business. Dont expect high end frills but for the price it is everything you would need in this type of Hotel. Helpful staff, wifi, short drive to restaurants in Swansea. For a one night business or pleasure stop over I would happily recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisSwansea, General Manager at Ibis Swansea, responded to this review

Dear Simon P We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at ibis Swansea. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. Yours sincerely, More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed 2 nights on club bowling tour to South Wales. Plus points.....Staff great, room more than adequate, breakfast, self service but hot and plentiful.. Minus points.....Lounge furniture rather tired, bar closed 11pm even for residents, too much traffic noise on road side of hotel, electronic room key had to be replaced 3 times, 30 minute walk into Swansea town centre... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisSwansea, General Manager at Ibis Swansea, responded to this review

Dear Norman C We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Swansea. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Yours sincerely, More 

Jamberoo, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was good but the waste bin was missing, we couldn't get an alternative pillow. The reception staff were excellent and extremely helpful. The evening restaurant and the breakfast were very overpriced for what we received.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisSwansea, General Manager at Ibis Swansea, responded to this review

Dear Brain D, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Swansea. I am sorry that there is only 1 bin provided which is positioned in the bathroom, this however is the company standard. When you stay with us or another Ibis an additional pillow can be obtained from reception, however we do not have a pillow... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We overnighted here whilst driving from Bristol up into Wales. We booked because the price was great. However it is not close to anything - the only nearby place to get food was McDonalds. The bathroom was a lot better than the previous IBIS we had stayed in and had a nice big shower. Staff were friendly on check in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisSwansea, General Manager at Ibis Swansea, responded to this review

Dear Kiwi_in_Oz We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Swansea. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Yours sincerely, More 

Rhondda, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are looking for a budget hotel then look no further, It is extremely reasonable for a double room and to be quite honest the staff were friendly and welcoming. We asked for a ground floor room which we had and the room was all in reality you needed. The bed was comfortable and although our room was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IbisSwansea, General Manager at Ibis Swansea, responded to this review

Dear Maria515, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at ibis Swansea. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and verify with maintenace why you experienced an issue with hot water. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities