We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Swansea M4

#11 of 25 Hotels in Swansea
Certificate of Excellence
Moto Service Area, M4 Motorway | Junction 47, Penllergaer, Swansea SA4 9GT, Wales
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Swansea M4
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    32
    28
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
24
33
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
poole dorset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very comfy beds bathroom very clean rooms have plenty of room to move about and very clean and staff were very nice we always stop here on our way home from Ireland plenty of places to have breakfast car is safe in carpark under camaras

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Midlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located just off J47 of the M4 and ideal for Swansea. Awkward to find first time of trying as the reception desk is situated inside the main entrance to the Services area and we didn't see any external signs. Free parking controlled by camera after booking in. Very pleasant and obliging staff.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am not one to complain but this hotel has lead me to my first trip advisor review. All I can say is avoid- look around and pay a bit extra for another hotel you will thank me for it later. The bathroom is unbelievably unclean I have attached the two photos I have taken of the taps which clearly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Swansea M4, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. Please allow us to look into this further by providing more information via our contact us page. Thank you once again for your review. More 

Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived early and asked at reception if we could leave case this was no problem, as my husband had broken his arm we asked if we could have a room with just a shower as it was very difficult getting in and out of a bath. We were given room 2, this we were told was under reception so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here as it was near to Morriston hospital (which was only a 5 min drive away). Very basic room but all I needed at a good price for an overnight stay. (Ask for a room over looking the grass at the back for a really quiet night)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Early(ish) breakfast (before burger shop opened) at C-coffee shop was expensive. So-called disabled room had a BATH to clamber into in order to shower, water pressure was very low. Doorway to residents' corridor was very heavy and narrow - don't know if a wheelchair could get through. Beds were comfortable; large soft fluffy towels.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel at the motorway services was good in all ways except the 2 single 'additional' beds. I would have given the hotel a 4 or 5 if not for the single beds. The room was clean, the double bed was fine, the amenities were also fine. The value for money was excellent. The single beds were terrible. There was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Swansea M4, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we’re pleased to learn that you found the room clean and you enjoyed your overall experience, however we would like to apologise for the disappointment caused by the pull out beds in the room. Feedback is invaluable, as it allows us to improve the service we offer, so we would... More 

Swansea County, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was spacious, bed comfortable, however toilet was dirty, had not been flushed properly, and on the TV. You only get channels 1 -5 . No Freeview which should be minimum. Receptionist was very pleasant and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Swansea M4, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re pleased to hear that you found the staff helpful and the bed comfortable, however we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced with the toilet in your room and your disappointment with the television. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of this has been passed to... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

The lovely Ruth found me a room earlier than normal check-in so that I could change and my grandson could change into his best clothes for the Wedding we were attending! Thank you Ruth! Very comfortable bed and immaculately clean room

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

A good 2 night stay, nice clean rooms. Tea/Coffee making facility are just what you need. Nice comfortable bed. Lovely shower/bath. TV/WiFi everything you could possible need for a comfortable stay. Now that the weather is heating up there was also a fan in the room. Well happy. The staff are all very polite and informative. i will be back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swansea
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea North
Premier Inn Swansea North
#1 of 1 in Morriston
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront
5.4 mi away
Ibis Swansea
Ibis Swansea
#13 of 25 in Swansea
3.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Mercure Swansea
Mercure Swansea
#15 of 25 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#12 of 25 in Swansea
4.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Swansea City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay