We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Waterfront Development, Langdon Rd, Swansea SA1 8PL, Wales
Special Offer
Rooms from £57
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront
Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    294
    68
    23
    15
See reviews for
273
298
32
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (826)
  • Mar-May only
    (202)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (239)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (226)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (159)
All months
Hersham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked a room here last minute about 14:00 on the day, expected to pay in excess of £100 but was happy when i was told it was only £70 approx. Hotel was fairly easy to find although satnav said tun left at the roundabout when it was right (just a note to bare in mind if you visit. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morfa Nefyn, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed over the weekend for 1 night, all up to the standard expected of the Premier Inn, ate in the restaurant , always find the'Beefeater' food the best offering, room comfortable, friendly staff, parking available adjacent to the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean, fredindly and affordable. Room clean. Bed very comfy had a great nights sleep. Car parking a bit of a hassle. Beefeater down stairs. Just about to have a refurb. Would stay again . Great selection for breakfast overlooking the water.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SwanseaWaterfrontOM, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing a review regarding your stay at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront. I am very pleased to hear you found the room to be clean with a comfortable bed and that the entire stay was of good value. I really hope that you will stay with us again in the future and I would like to... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had not been informed when booking this stay that the restaurant would be closed for refurbishment for most of our stay. The customer services are extremely poor . We were told breakfast could no purchased at a few venues nearby

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwanseaWaterfrontOM, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay at Swansea Waterfront Premier Inn. I do apologise for the disappointment caused due to the Beefeater Refurbishment. We did endevour to inform all our guests about the closure of the restaurant and I'm sorry that you did not receive any communication regarding this. I do hope you... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Corridor and communal areas smelt of dog. Construction noise outside during the day, rowdy kids at night. If you need WiFi, the *Free!* WiFi is purposefully made so incredibly slow that you have to upgrade to the £5 a day faster one to do anything. Hotspot your phone on 3G is miles faster. But aside from that, the room is... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwanseaWaterfrontOM, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay at Swansea Waterfront Premier Inn. I apologise for the construction noise heard during your stay, our adjoining Beefeater Restaurant were receiving a full refurbishment during this time and we did endevour to inform all our guests of this before they arrived with us. I am pleased to hear that you found... More 

south wales
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I had a two day break in the Gower area and booked this hotel for a one night stay. Hotel is up to usual Premier Inn standards, the staff were polite and helpful and the room spotlessly clean. There is a a Tesco metro on the ground floor which is handy, unfortunately the Beefeater was closed during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SwanseaWaterfrontOM, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Swansea Waterfront Premier Inn. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us and that you found the staff polite and helpful and the rooms to be comfortable and clean. I shall pass these comments on to the reception... More 

Woodmancote, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is located in a quiet dock side location with ample parking on either side of the facility for £5.50 per day. The walk to the downtown bars is approx. 10 minutes and probably a little more to the beach. The room was very comfortable and no complaints. There is also a Tesco Metro in the building.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwanseaWaterfrontOM, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us at Swansea Waterfront Premier Inn. We really do appreciate all feedback from our guests and I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay - that the location was suitable and that you found the room to be comfortable. We hope... More 

hengoed
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfectly satisfactory visit. Reasonably priced. Rooms are clean, comfortable, well equipped except lacking a fridge, that would be my only required addition. Car parking situation is not ideal but @ £5.50 per 24 hours is reasonable. During our stay the beefeater reastaurant was undergoing a refurb of which we were advised immediately upon booking. I have specific dietary requirements and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwanseaWaterfrontOM, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at Swansea Waterfront Premier Inn. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the Beefeater assisted you with your specific dietry requirements - I will be certain to pass your comments regarding this to the management in... More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed at other locations in Swansea, this is by far the best. It is a short walk (c10 mins) into town or across to the Marina and promenade. This is a relatively new build - and as such the soundproofing does seem to have been neglected. As mentioned in other reviews - there is quite a bit of noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SwanseaWaterfrontOM, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront, responded to this review

I would like to firstly thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront. We welcome all feedback from our guests and I do apologise that you found the room allocated to yourself to be noisy, we are looking into this and are hoping to have some new windows installed some... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location by the new Waterfront area. The parking is a pain. There's quite a complicated price list resulting in much scratching of heads. It's basically £5.50 for 24 hours. It's something the hotel should have sorted out when the place was built as lots of people complain about it. Rooms are standard Premier Inn. Everything worked. Erratic restocking of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SwanseaWaterfrontOM, Manager at Premier Inn Swansea Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay at Swansea Waterfront Premier Inn. I am happy to hear that you found the hotel to be situated in a good location although I do apologise for any inconvenience caused by the car parking facilities. I am happy to say that our signage has now... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question