We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jolyon's at No. 10

Certificate of Excellence
10 Cathedral Road | Pontcanna, Cardiff CF11 9L J, Wales
Hotel amenities
Jolyon's at No. 10
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 44 Cardiff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
HRM89 London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    123
    46
    27
    16
See reviews for
43
194
9
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (415)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (87)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We recently stayed at Jolyons for a hen party. We were a group of 12, staying in 4 different rooms/suites. The hotel met all expectations regarding decor and we were very pleased with the size and comfort of our rooms. The staff were helpful; they arranged us taxis, advised us about what we could do in the town centre and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've visited number 10 both socially and for business functions and found the locale, staff and hotel itself to be fantastic! The conference facilities were exactly what we needed, ample amounts of space and the service we received was spot on! Having stayed there previously socially, I knew what to expect in that the rooms are stylish, well kept and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cardiff
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

So disappointed looked lovely on website but how different it was inside the furniture was tatty chairs ripped broken legs. The afternoon tea was poor sandwiches were ok ham still had fat on it, chocolate ring donut was stale the scone was nice however the cream was artificial so didn't put on scone.poor quality cakes. No offer of refill of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I´ve been at the hotel last February for the Wedding of Emmi and Jo. All her family from Sweden stayed at the hotel and we had a blast! That was an amazing experience , the staff at the bar/restaurant and Emma from the front desk was incredible helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. Thank you all for the service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carl J, General Manager at Jolyon's at No. 10, responded to this review

Dear gabriela c, Thank you very much for your kind comments I am glad you enjoyed your time with us, Emmi and Jo had a wonderful day. I am thrilled to read you were well looked after by Emma, rest assured I have shared your comments with her I do hope you will stay with us on your next trip... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited today for Sunday lunch with three friends and the food was appalling. We waited an hour for our starters, but that was the least of our worries. The parsnip soup was not home made and was absolutely tasteless, the 'rustic bread' was sliced white! The stuffed pork loin wasn't stuffed but came with a separate ball of paxo, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carl J, General Manager at Jolyon's at No. 10, responded to this review

Dear Susan N, Thank you very much for choosing Jolyon's No10. I am extremely disappointed to read of your dissatisfaction regarding your lunch. All of our produce is fresh and we don't buy in our soup, stuffing or frozen vegetables however I apologise if it was not to your taste. I have shared your comments with my head chef who... More 

Cardiff
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently visited Jolyons Hotel for an early evening bite to eat with my daughter and her friend. The staff were fantastic with the girls and when the food arrived it was delicious. The girls had super tasty burgers,I had gorgeous chicken wings and Parmesan and truffle fries. It was a very enjoyable experience and both the girls and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carl J, General Manager at Jolyon's at No. 10, responded to this review

Dear ALDCardiff, I am glad to read you found the hotel simply superb, I am happy to read you enjoyed the restaurant also. Thank you for choosing Jolyon's at No10, I do hope to see you return upon your next trip to Cardiff. Kindest regards, Carl Davies General Manager More 

Merseyside, UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here several times due to business travel. Rooms vary but always have a problem, no hot water, toilet doesn't flush etc. however staff usually respond and offer change of room. Poor lighting in rooms with blue bathroom light, so impossible to use mirror in bathroom. All rooms poor lighting and no dressing tables/ mirrors (have stayed in several rooms/... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Carl J, General Manager at Jolyon's at No. 10, responded to this review

Dear Jimb0151, Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay with us at Jolyons No10. I am quite shocked to read that you seem to have had issues with no hot water and broken flush etc, I do have to comment that this isn't the norm at our hotel and we don't have many issues relating to... More 

cardiff
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to Jolyon's for Sunday lunch with some friends. The service was friendly and helpful but slow at times, despite staff's best intentions, there were long waits for drinks and some courses. We were chatting away so it was no massive issue, but for some people it might have been. If you suffer with back pain, careful which chair you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carl J, General Manager at Jolyon's at No. 10, responded to this review

Dear dazzlemusic, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your Sunday lunch experience. Rest assured I have shared your comments with my head chef to review with his team. Please accept my apologies for any delay in service, again these comments have been reviewed with my food and beverage supervisors to ensure that training is reviewed should additional training... More 

Cardiff
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We celebrated our wedding here last weekend and the staff could not have done more for us. Every request we had was dealt with very quickly and all our needs were accommodated. Our guests are still talking about how good the food was and the rooms are so beautifully decorated and comfortable. I'd recommend Jolyons to anyone looking to host... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carl J, General Manager at Jolyon's at No. 10, responded to this review

Dear Amethyst_023, Thank you very much for Choosing Jolyon's No10 to host your most special day, its absolutely fantastic to read that you had a great time with us and that the food was great. We do hope to see you soon, Kindest regards Carl Davies General Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a couple of nights at this lovely eclectic hotel, we booked through Amazon Local which was a very good deal. Our room was cosy and comfortable and had everything you would need for a short break. Lovely soft white towels, comfy bed, plenty of choice with the tea and coffee etc. loved the homemade duck biscuits! The breakfasts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carl J, General Manager at Jolyon's at No. 10, responded to this review

Dear Malcolm o, Thank you very much for such great feedback, I am glad you enjoyed your short break with us through your amazon deal. Its great to see you enjoyed our breakfast, I have to agree that it is a great choice ! I do hope to see you return in the near future Kind regards, Carl Davies General... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay