We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 81 Cardiff hotels

Travelodge Cardiff Whitchurch

21 Tyn-y-Parc Road | Whitchurch, Cardiff CF14 6BG, Wales
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Cardiff Whitchurch to your Saves list
Travelodge Cardiff Whitchurch
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
25%
Ranked #52 of 81 hotels in Cardiff
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    22
    22
    39
    18
See reviews for
32
30
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is in desperate need of a refurbishment. It wasn't dirty but was seriously shabby. Bed was lumpy and bouncy. Bathroom very tired looking. the breakfast in the pub next door was very cheap but greasy and with very limited choice. I would really try quite hard to stay anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Cardiff Whitchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for your review DW_10101. We are truly sorry to learn that you were unhappy with the condition of your room. We expect our rooms to be well maintained to meet with our high standards, however we can happily confirm that we are currently undergoing a refurbishment scheme across all our hotels in which our hotels will receive a... More

dorset england
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very friendly helpful staff.could not be faulted.asked for rooms on the first floor when booking got 1 on 1st floor 2 on second.no lift.really shabby building just needs some maintenance,rotten window sills.paint peeling and blocked up gutters etc.window catches were missing.a shame for the people who work there.it could be so much much nicer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Cardiff Whitchurch, responded to this review

Thank you for your review daveyk. We expect all areas of our hotels in addition to our rooms to be cleaned to our high standards and for all items and facilities to be well maintained so it is regrettable to learn that you were disappointed with the condition of the hotel. Please be assured that we will be contacting the... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was easy to find, parking was free and rooms were clean and a good size. Showers were very small cubicles although clean and functional. The twin beds were comfortable but in the double room one side was a bit "wonky" and I was rolled into the middle. The lady on reception when we arrived at night was so helpful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After spending one night at the travelodge I was really pleased I chose this hotel. The staff were professional, friendly and extremely helpful with directions, knowledge about the local area and they went the extra mile. The bedding was very comfortable, internet was high speed and I thought the hotel was good value for money. Only thing missing for me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

service was excellent, staff friendly & helpful, hotel clean & well maintained,plenty of free parking spaces, also received a voucher to cover a lost night as we had to return home early due to an emergency at home

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wales
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

staff helpful, clean rooms,comfortable beds, coffee making facilities, wi fi, toby carvery next door, 10 mins to city centre, iron, hairdryer available, nothing to much trouble from staff enjoyable stay,

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After spending hours on the road both myself and my wife were looking forward to a comfortable night- initially disinterested staff and dilapidated rooms worn out mattresses the best think Travelodge could do is close this place down and refurbish everything

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff and the room was ok. This complex is in need of renovation with poor shutting windows and old doors. Lighting in the room was poor with no lighting over the table which made making tea and coffee a bit risky. Ideal location, limited car parking spaces. Central heating is still old water heated rads and very noisy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed here in March because it was exactly what we were looking for--not in the city center, not a hostel, close to some food and within a few minutes' drive from town. Other than that, the place isn't anything special, but it was clean and safe-feeling, with a nice Toby Carvery next door and a place to park the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Not a place I would recommend. The place firstly Is not clear to find, it's opposite tesco express and behind Toby's carvery. At first I was skeptical about the place from first glance, but I thought give it s chance. Walked into the reception it is very small.. However the man which was there was very polite and helpful, he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Travelodge Cardiff Whitchurch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Cardiff Whitchurch

Also Known As:
Travelodge Cardiff Whitchurch Wales
Address: 21 Tyn-y-Parc Road | Whitchurch, Cardiff CF14 6BG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 81 hotels in Cardiff
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Cardiff Whitchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Cardiff Whitchurch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.