We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A Space in the City @ Quayside

Certificate of Excellence
Bute Street, Cardiff CF10 5AN, Wales
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A Space in the City @ Quayside
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
A Space in the City @ Quayside
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    45
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
42
69
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed 18th-22nd may 2015 in the quay side appartments cardiff bay was greeted by Stephen who told us about place & local area & was on hand if we needed him excellent location near supermarkets pubs & restaurants only a short bus ride to cardiff centre also walkable went castle & dr who experience also worth a visit is bute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here from the 11th-15th May. It was an anniversary weekend, on arrival we was introduced to Stephen. He was lovely, showed us around the room, showed us how things worked so we did not have to worry about anything on our stay. He gave us all the details and told us about everything around us which we could visit/eat.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colwyn Bay
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good clean modern apartment, easy access to all parts of the bay, shops and restaurents Discounted parking cost us £6 per day. Generally well equipped for the weekend break or holiday stay. Free wifi which worked well but no phone signal in the apartment. Not so useful fo business stay as no working space or desk. No coffee tables or... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
A Space i, Guest Relations Manager at A Space in the City @ Quayside, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, As you stayed in a studio apartment there is limited capacity for additional furniture items. however you do have a coffee table and a small raised table and stools to eat at or work from with a laptop. Depending on your mobile phone carrier/provider signal is available in the building but we do appreciate that... More 

Loughton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Four of us shared a two bedroom apartment for two nights this weekend. A very well equipped apartment , everything was there that we needed. Two bathrooms an excellent living room for us to relax and have a chat together, we were met by the apartment manager who told us about everything we needed to know. We were right on... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

I picked this apartment because of its location close to the Millennium Centre + the great reviews it had. By the time I was due to go the reviews were starting to be less positive so I had some concerns. The apartments are spacious and modern in a fabulous location 10/10. The first problem we had was with check-in when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A Space i, General Manager at A Space in the City @ Quayside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Jen, sorry to learn that you found some aspects of the apartment not to your complete satisfaction. We take pride in our properties & will be fully investigating the items you have mentioned. The location is in the Heart of Cardiff Bay & naturally there is traffic passing, which is difficult to avoid in any... More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Just returned from 4 nights in apartment 18. Dark gloomy studio. Basic uncomfortable double bed, Cheap damaged black glossy furniture. Almost impossible to eat at very high small badly scratched glass table and damaged bar chairs. .No bedside tables. No coffee table. No Hi -Fi. No alarm clock. Disgraceful soft furnishings- curtains not reaching floor and only 1 cushion Fridge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
A Space i, General Manager at A Space in the City @ Quayside, responded to this review

We are sorry to read your review of our studio apartment whereby you didn't feel it met your expectations. From our communication with you upon arrival whereby we tried to manage expectations of a studio apartment for you, despite it being outside of our terms & conditions we offered that you could vacate early & we would refund you. Rugby... More 

England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

The only complaint is that the arrival system is somewhat lacking. Even though we arrived at the time we said it took a good 20 minutes to locate the site manager to check us in. However when we did find each other he was really helpful and took us through everything we needed to know. This included discount vouchers for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A Space i, General Manager at A Space in the City @ Quayside, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking time to review us, We understand that on occasion when our guest services are delayed with their current guest it can take a little time for us to get to the next. It's something that we are working on to find a way to improve but know how important it is for us to be answering... More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We booked these apartments for the weekend of valentines & was met by I believe Lorna who met us & showed us in our apartment,which was a 1 bedroom apartment & it was perfect,everything you need & more! We have visited mermaid quay before,so knew of its restaurant,& attractions near by,but These apartments are literally facing cardiff Bay,with famous views!nxt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A Space i, General Manager at A Space in the City @ Quayside, responded to this review

Thank you for you review, really pleased to hear your valentines stay with us was perfect. Great that we're 1st choice for when you wish to return, give our reservations team a call anytime to book your next stay :) More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Loved our stay! Booked 3 months in advance and save over £100! Good location. £5 for taxi into town centre. Disappointed with the bed though. Bed and pillows were hard and gave me sore back and neck :( but apart from that it's a lovely home from home fully stocked kitchen with washing machine. Provides towels too

Was this review helpful? Yes
A Space i, Guest Relations Manager at A Space in the City @ Quayside, responded to this review

Hello Gemma, Thank you for leaving a review, were glad that you enjoyed your stay. The beds at Quayside all have orthopaedic mattresses so will feel a little firm if your used to a softer mattress at home. However we hope this didn't spoil your stay and that you got to use the restaurant discount vouchers we provide. Have a... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Spent 2 nights at Quayside appartments. I was so surprised by the high standard of he accommodation. The caretaker was there to meet us, thank you Steve for all your good advice and kindness. We went to see a show and the Millenium was just across the road. There are plenty of restaurants a few minutes walk from the appartment... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
A Space i, Guest Relations Manager at A Space in the City @ Quayside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we've passed on your comments to Steve and hope you enjoyed the play! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay