We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A Space in the City @ Quayside

Certificate of Excellence
Bute Street, Cardiff CF10 5AN, Wales
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A Space in the City @ Quayside
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
A Space in the City @ Quayside
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    122
    46
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
44
70
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (183)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our apartment was perfect for the weekend. Located in Cardiff Bay there are lots of restaurants nearby and only a 20 minute walk or 10 minute bus trip (£1.50 each!) into town. Car park local to the apartment, a 2 minute walk and just £6 for 24hrs. Highly recommend this apartment. Was ideal for what we wanted, perfectly maintained and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a different apartment, and had it confirmed. A day before arriving we received an email that there was a problem and we had to change to the quayside apartments. Not very happy about this. About the apartment: Not so bad apartment, with a nice few. Kitchen appliances not complete, kitchen a bit deteriorated. Beds not okay, you can... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brighton
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived quite late (be aware that there is a late charge) but a lady was waiting for us and showed us where the best multistory car park was nearby. Also - we had put the incorrect arrival time on our booking and she called me to confirm which I thought was really helpful as we had booked it wrong.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After some initial confusion over arrival time & parking (recommended car park is the Pier head multi storey, this wasn't mentioned in our booking paperwork), Steven appeared quickly to show us round our apartment, explain how everything worked & gave us vouchers to reduce the cost of parking to £6 per day. Spacious apartment (ours had two bedrooms (one with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A Space i, Guest Relations Manager at A Space in the City @ Quayside, responded to this review

Hello Jani, Thanks for your review and comments. As you have indicated we do recommend the APOCA run Pierhead street car park as it's only a few minutes walk away from the apartments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your apartment and hope that you enjoyed Cardiff just as much. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

Stayed 18th-22nd may 2015 in the quay side appartments cardiff bay was greeted by Stephen who told us about place & local area & was on hand if we needed him excellent location near supermarkets pubs & restaurants only a short bus ride to cardiff centre also walkable went castle & dr who experience also worth a visit is bute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Stayed here from the 11th-15th May. It was an anniversary weekend, on arrival we was introduced to Stephen. He was lovely, showed us around the room, showed us how things worked so we did not have to worry about anything on our stay. He gave us all the details and told us about everything around us which we could visit/eat.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colwyn Bay
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Good clean modern apartment, easy access to all parts of the bay, shops and restaurents Discounted parking cost us £6 per day. Generally well equipped for the weekend break or holiday stay. Free wifi which worked well but no phone signal in the apartment. Not so useful fo business stay as no working space or desk. No coffee tables or... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
A Space i, Guest Relations Manager at A Space in the City @ Quayside, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, As you stayed in a studio apartment there is limited capacity for additional furniture items. however you do have a coffee table and a small raised table and stools to eat at or work from with a laptop. Depending on your mobile phone carrier/provider signal is available in the building but we do appreciate that... More 

Loughton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Four of us shared a two bedroom apartment for two nights this weekend. A very well equipped apartment , everything was there that we needed. Two bathrooms an excellent living room for us to relax and have a chat together, we were met by the apartment manager who told us about everything we needed to know. We were right on... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

I picked this apartment because of its location close to the Millennium Centre + the great reviews it had. By the time I was due to go the reviews were starting to be less positive so I had some concerns. The apartments are spacious and modern in a fabulous location 10/10. The first problem we had was with check-in when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A Space i, General Manager at A Space in the City @ Quayside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Jen, sorry to learn that you found some aspects of the apartment not to your complete satisfaction. We take pride in our properties & will be fully investigating the items you have mentioned. The location is in the Heart of Cardiff Bay & naturally there is traffic passing, which is difficult to avoid in any... More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Just returned from 4 nights in apartment 18. Dark gloomy studio. Basic uncomfortable double bed, Cheap damaged black glossy furniture. Almost impossible to eat at very high small badly scratched glass table and damaged bar chairs. .No bedside tables. No coffee table. No Hi -Fi. No alarm clock. Disgraceful soft furnishings- curtains not reaching floor and only 1 cushion Fridge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
A Space i, General Manager at A Space in the City @ Quayside, responded to this review

We are sorry to read your review of our studio apartment whereby you didn't feel it met your expectations. From our communication with you upon arrival whereby we tried to manage expectations of a studio apartment for you, despite it being outside of our terms & conditions we offered that you could vacate early & we would refund you. Rugby... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay