We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Cardiff Centre

#11 of 81 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Schooner Way | Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff CF10 4RT, Wales
Special Offer
NOVOTEL SPRING OFFER
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
What travelers say:
Car park
(22)
Very good
(21)
Executive room
(18)
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    578
    174
    47
    17
See reviews for
338
524
73
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1371)
  • Mar-May only
    (355)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (356)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (342)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (318)
All months
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Perfectly located between city and dock, easy walk to both. Rooms were lovely, we had a problem on arrival with a smell in our bathroom. This was dealt with quickly and efficiently so no complaints whatsoever. Breakfast was good and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First of all the location of the hotel was a disappointment. I wouldn't really describe it as centre, more like just outside the centre. OK the walk was no more than 10 minutes, but it isn't in the centre, it's just outside. The rooms were fine, but they are only slightly better than a Travelodge really. The pool and gym... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that the location of the Hotel did not match the requirements of your stay. We normally receive very positive comments about this and that the Hotel is situated between the popular Cardiff Bay and the shopping area of the City Centre. There is also a recently installed railway bridge that is very... More 

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Cardiff Novotel the last weekend. The hotel was ok, enjoyed the spa facilities, the room was average nothing to set apart from any other hotel similar to a premier inn or Ibis. I will say one thing that was very disappointing for both me and my girlfriend was the fire alarm we experienced at 2:55am. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. Whilst I am pleased that you enjoyed certain aspects of your stay, I am sorry that on this occasion you were left with a poor impression of the Hotel due to a fire alarm. All feedback is discussed with the Management Team and where applicable, valuable guest feedback is duly acted upon. Please... More 

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have just hosted our speakers and special guests for positive choices in the Novotel Cardiff, the attention to detail, level of service and respect was amazing! Conference dinner was delightful and cocktails in the bar at the end of each hectic day sublime!

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and Conference booking. I am delighted that you enjoyed a productive and pleasant experience and will duly share your excellent feedback with the Team. I hope that should you have an opportunity to return, we will do our utmost to ensure that you have another great stay and event.... More 

Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here weekend just gone with my partner for his birthday. Had a fabulous time, staff were very welcoming and friendly, hotel was spotless and facilities were great! Pool area was great, cant fault anything with the hotel!! Will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and feedback. We were thrilled to understand that you both enjoyed your special occasion and chose the Novotel Cardiff Centre. I will look forward to sharing your comments with the team and hope that you will choose to return again soon. Kind regards Chris Jones More 

Rybnik, Poland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Really good hotel to stay in Cardiff, near city center and Millennium stadium. After hard day you could relax in swimming pool or sauna. At morning you could enjoy buffet breakfast. Staff is nice and helpful, so if you have any issues you could ask.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and rating. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am also pleased that the location, leisure facilities, breakfast and service met your requirements. I hope that I may have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards Chris Jones More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here on a friday night, at an excellent price for a queen room. phoned the receptionist prior to checking in wether in would be ok to check in at 2am, and when i arrived he had everything available, just a quick signature and i was done. rooms are nice with great facilities at the hotel and large bed with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review and rating. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the service, value for money, parking arrangements, breakfast, room and facilities were to your liking. I hope that I may be able to welcome you both back again soon. Kind regards Chris Jones More 

West Wales
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
86 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here with our young children for one nightwhilst working at the RHS show. It is difficult to find fault. The hotel is very smart and clean. The children loved the glass lifts and the childrens area in the lobby with computer games and a xBox - this meant that we could sit and have a drink in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am pleased that overall you had an enjoyable visit to Cardiff and that the highlights of your stay included; the room, Hotel layout, children's and leisure facilities, cleanliness and menu options. I look forward to welcoming you back next time. Kind regards Chris Jones More 

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights at the start of the month, Hotel was an excellent base for our stay in Cardiff. Breakfast was good, pool and Spa excellent, kids loved it. Room was just big enough for all four of us. I can't understand why people just hang round the hotel doing nothing, get out and explore the place. Parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that the breakfast, room and leisure facilities were to your satisfaction. I hope that I may have the opportunity to welcome you all back again soon. Kind regards Chris Jones More 

Ely, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed with two children (2 and 4) in an executive room and found it to be perfect. Smart, clean and very spacious with extremely helpful and friendly staff. It's based 5 mins walk from the city centre and 5 min drive to the bay. Pool on site and parking. Excellent place and will definitely return. Children loved the glass lifts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review and rating. We were thrilled to understand that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Novotel Cardiff Centre. We were also pleased that you were happy with your Executive Room. I hope that I may be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Chris Jones More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

217 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (181)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question