We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Cardiff Centre

4.0 of 5 Schooner Way | Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff CF10 4RT, Wales
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Up to 40% OFF THIS WINTER
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    550
    160
    44
    17
See reviews for
321
493
73
192
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1289)
  • Mar-May only
    (274)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (356)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (342)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (317)
All months
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars NEW

Chose this hotel for a weekend getaway and it was perfect! Hotel and rooms were very clean, staff incredibly friendly and ever ready to assist, and having a gym/spa was a great added bonus! Reasonably large rooms and comfortable king sized bed meant a great nights sleep.Ordered room service which was prompt and the food was very tasty. Overall atmosphere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review and rating. We were thrilled to read your comments and understand that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel Cardiff Centre. We are also pleased that the highlights for you included, cleanliness, staff, room, leisure facilities, food and location. I hope that I may be able to welcome you both back next time. Kind... More 

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not £8 per night as Trip Advisor states but £10 a night to park your car, a bit of a cheeky price. Not a bad hotel, soundproofing a little poor and hotel room looks a little worn in some areas. Spa slightly spoiled by a toddlers swimming lesson. Good location though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that your stay did not entirely meet your expectations on this occasion. I acknowledge that whilst numerous review sites and 3rd party agents are given prices, they are not always entirely up to date, particularly if there has been a recent change in price. Thank you for noting this, which has been... More 

Llanrhaeadr ym Mochnant, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stayed at the Novotel several times when visiting Cardiff.We have never been disappointed.Good rooms.Clean and spacious.We were accompanied by our granddaughters who really enjoyed the leisure facilities.The pool was a little crowded,although its a good seize.But what do you expect at half term?.The city center is only a few minutes walk.Which really helps those carrying their bags back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review and rating. We were thrilled to read that you and you family enjoyed your visit to the Novotel Cardiff Centre. We were particularly pleased, that as a returning customer the services and facilities met your needs and that of your family. I look forward to welcoming you back next time. Kind regards Chris Jones More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here this wknd after looking for a hotel nr to Cardiff Bay and the centre and reasonably priced. This fitted the bill for all of these. Generous sized bedroom and bathroom. Bedroom also had a sofa which could convert to a sofa bed. For me the best part of the stay was the bed. King size and so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am pleased that your room type, comfort and amenities were to your liking and that overall you would recommed the Novotel Cardiff Centre. I hope that you will choose to return again very soon. Kind regards Chris Jones More 

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

First impressions of this four star hotel were great, the reception is bright and modern and we checked in with ease an speed. The restaurant has a classy look and the pool area looked well maintained. The room itself was average, in fact I would of expected alittle more attention to detail. The room wasn't all that clean (stained carpet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. I duly note your comments and please rest assured that all feedback is shared with the Management Team, in order to address any shortfalls and to improve where possible. I am pleased that the Recpetion area, restaurant and pool area were to your satisfaction and I hope that next time, we may be... More 

Oxford
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 3 nights last week. Parking was easy, and for a city centre inexpensive at £10 for 24 hours. Your parking ticket enables you to come and go as you please, you just scan the card. Check in was easy and efficient and all the staff were friendly and professional. The swimming pool being the first thing you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. I am pleased that overall, you had a pleasant experience and had we been made aware that you were not entirely satisfied with your room, we would have done our best to find you an alternative. I hope that should you choose to return in the future, that we may have the opportunity... More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 nights with family (2 children aged 7 and 4). Very pleasant hotel, lovely bar areas bs restaurant. In lobby area PC's, Xbox, books and games for the children in a bit of a child zone area. Rooms clean and comfortable, lovely pool and spa areas. Close enough to walk into city centre about 10 minutes where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed the services and facilities that Novotel Cardiff has to offer for families. I hope that you you return to Cardiff again, that I may have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back. Kind regards Chris Jones More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came with family for a half term break, excellent value for money. Very attentive staff and my daughters loved the pool although found it a little on the cool side. Breakfast very good lots of choice and the pancake machine was a big hit. Would definitely stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your half-term stay. I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed a pleasant stay and that the breakfast, staff and pool area were highlights for you. I look forward to being able to welcome you all back next time. Kind regards Chris Jones More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel it's self great value for money but the executive room wasn't great looked clinical and few marks and broken shower head. Facilities in the room were ok. breakfast was nice variety of food for everyone. Loved the coffe machine in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and that the cuisine, value for money and Executive Room Nespresso machine were to your liking. I hope that you may choose to return again in the near future. Kind regards Chris Jones More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My girlfriend and I had a two night stay recently while friends were visiting. I cannot really find fault with the hotel. It is situated about a 10-15 min walk from the City Centre yet is a little bit out of the way, ideal if you want to avoid the city noise. The reception area and bar are the hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We were pleased to understand that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel Cardiff Centre and I hope that I may have the opportunity to welcome you both backa gain in the near future. Kind regards Chris Jones More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Cardiff Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Cardiff Centre

Address: Schooner Way | Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff CF10 4RT, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cardiff Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Cardiff Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cardiff Centre Hotel Cardiff
Hotel Accor Cardiff Centre
Cardiff Novotel
Novotel Cardiff Centre Wales
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cardiff
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#7 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff

217 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (181)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay