We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Cardiff Centre

4.0 of 5 Schooner Way | Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff CF10 4RT, Wales
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Up to 40% OFF THIS WINTER
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    487
    529
    151
    43
    16
See reviews for
308
468
71
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1226)
  • Mar-May only
    (274)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (356)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (342)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (254)
All months
Pembrokeshire
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great value hotel in Cardiff within easy reach of the route in from Cardiff Bay. Efficient, courteous and helpful check in, staff were excellent. Room was as good as you will find anywhere at the price band paid. Bar drinks were good, as per prices one is to expect. Overall this wan an excellent stay and we will be going... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed the Hotel services and facilities and that the location was convenient for the nature of your stay. I hope to welcome you both back again soon. Kind regards Chris Jones More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Fantastic hotel, central to everything, lovely spacious rooms, and friendly helpful staff. I've stayed at Novotel Cardiff many times, and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Staff are always welcoming, A lady on reception called 'Vicky Clarke' has been there many times when I've stayed and can't do enough to keep guests happy. Great attitude! I shall be back in the new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. We were delighted to understand that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will take pleasure in sharing your review with Vicky, whom will no doubt be thrilled with your appraisal. I look forward to welcoming you back in 2015! Kind regards Chris Jones More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is modern and clean. Staff at reception was friendly and helpful. The size of the room was quite spacious (but the bathroom quite small and without ventilation), quiet and comfortable. The pool and sauna offer the possibility of some relaxing time. Having said that, this is not a 'very' central hotel. It's true that it's a 10-15 ,mins... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Whilst I am pleased that you found the hotel modern and clean in addition to a spacious room, I am sorry that you felt that your stay was rated average. Just to note, all our bathrooms have ceiling mounted extractor fans but I will discuss this with our Maintanance Manager to... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I use Novotel for most of my business trip hotel needs - it was my first stay at the Novotel Cardiff - an enjoyable experience - I can recommend the hotel. Just a little out of the city centre - but not too far a walk and a reasonable taxi fare.

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you had an 'enjoyable stay' at the Novotel Cardiff Centre and thank you for your recommendation. I hope that I may have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards Chris Jones More 

Top Contributor
362 reviews 362 reviews
47 hotel reviews
230 helpful votes 230 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Only stayed here as we wanted a clean hotel close to certain facilities. Staff were friendly, rooms cleanish. The heating system is noisy. Rooms have no personality and could do with a refurb especially the bathroom. However it was good for what we needed. Nice to see that they have kept some original features of the warehouse.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Whilst I am sorry that there were some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations, I am pleased that you were pleased with the features of the Hotel and the service experienced. I hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again in order to be able to provide you... More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is very well located, walking distance to the city centre with lots of great restaurants and bars nearby. The rooms are very well kept and the hotel has fanatic gym and swimming pool facilities. The staff are wonderful!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We were delighted to undersatand that you and your friends had a pleasant stay with us at the Novotel Cardiff Centre. We were also pleased that the highlights for you included the location, your room, service and leisure facilities, I hope that I may have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In our trip to Cardiff we had the misfortune of booking a night at this Novatel. With a rugby match on and being a weekend we were short on options. These are the only circumstances in which one should consider a room here, so please look further. The bed was uncomfortable, the room reeked of chlorine from the pool below,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review but I was very dissapointed to read your comments. We have just undergone a full replacement of beds and matresses throughout the Hotel but I am sorry that this was not to your satisfaction. In addition to this, some of our most positive feedback received is about the location of the Hotel. We provide maps... More 

Bristol, England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on Saturday 6th December and we asked for a quiet room on a high floor. We got the high floor with room 456 but it certainly wasn't quiet and we had the worst nights sleep in years. There is a gap underneath the door which lets in all the light and noise through. People were coming in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. I was disappointed to understand that your stay did not meet your expectations on this occasion. . I have discussed your comments in relation to the door with our Maintenance Manager for further investigation but I am sorry that you were disturbed by other guests. We have a strict policy in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Cardiff Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Cardiff Centre

Address: Schooner Way | Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff CF10 4RT, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cardiff Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Cardiff Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cardiff Centre Hotel Cardiff
Hotel Accor Cardiff Centre
Cardiff Novotel
Novotel Cardiff Centre Wales
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cardiff
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cardiff
#5 Family Hotel in Cardiff
#6 Business Hotel in Cardiff
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cardiff

206 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (171)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay