We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 82 Cardiff hotels

Novotel Cardiff Centre

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schooner Way | Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff CF10 4RT, Wales
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADVANCE SAVER - 30% OFF
Save Saved
You added Novotel Cardiff Centre to your Saves list
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
84%
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Jenna-Marie S Cheddar, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    500
    136
    40
    15
See reviews for
291
433
67
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1145)
  • Mar-May only
    (274)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (356)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (277)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (238)
All months
Cheddar, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our stay here was lovely :) we travelled for my birthday/graduation present from my parents. We had booked an executive room over booking.com. Unfortunately by the time we got to the hotel due to traffic, all of the executive rooms had gone which was a slight disappointment. We were however given a superior room which was also lovely and given... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel from 12th - 14th September. I would stay here again if I were to visit Cardiff again. The location of the hotel is about a 10 minute walk from Cardiff city centre and a 15 to 20 minute walk from Cardiff bay. I made use of the gym facilities which were very good. There was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Cardiff and that you left happy to return in the future. I hope that I may have the opportunity to welcome you back personally. Kind regards Chris Jones More

London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here a few nights for business on my own. I have to say the driving force of the hotel is it's staff. The front desk woman was exceptionally chatty and informative. The bar staff, in particular the gentleman on weds eve I had the pleasure of chatting to him over the course of my meal and must say he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review and kind compliments. I was delighted to understand that you were pleased with the level of service experienced at the Novotel Cardiff Centre. I am also pleased that you enjoyed the facilities of the Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards Chris Jones More

Bedford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a 3 night stay at the Novotel in Cardiff and loved eveeything about the hotel and location. We even met Nick Frost who was staying there whilst filming Dr Who :-) The only downside was the cost of the carpark at 9 pounds per night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed a 'great' stay and that your visit to Cardiff was a memorable one. I hope that you will both choose to return again in the future. Kind regards Chris Jones More

Tenby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do I start ! Oh my god. What a night ! Arrived with my daughter for a one night stay. The male receptionist took great delight in asking us what sort of beds we had hoped for. I didn't mind really. Then said our relationship was nothing to do with him...but we looked the same age !! He wasn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not like the original room that you were allocated during your stay, but pleased that we were able to rectify this when you alerted a member of the Team. We were disappointed that you rated your overall stay as terrible despite the room upgrade but if you wish to... More

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything about this hotel just worked! We arrived late at night, but were greeted warmly and check-in was swift and stress free. Service throughout our stay was excellent. We got a special deal for an executive room, which was extremely comfortable and spacious, with lots of nice little added extras including free bottled water, a Nespresso machine and towelling robes.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review and rating. We were thrilled to understand that you both had an enjoyable stay at the Novotel Cardiff Centre. We were also pleased that the highlights for you included: the service, leisure facilities, your Executive room upgrade and breakfast. I hope that I may have the opportunity to welcome you back again for another... More

Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms at £110 are slightly overpriced for the quality of the hotel. The room was clean but slightly worn. Was disappointed at £9 a night car park charge and the pool and gym facility's. There was four empty bottle of wine outside the room entrance from arrival for several hourrs until I moved them myself.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay and your feedback. I am sorry that you felt that the hotel did not meet your expectations on this occasion and that you were dissapointed with the parking charge. Our parking rate is lower than many other Hotels in the area. I duly note your comments and as always, the Management... More

Bristol
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Situated a 15 minute walk from Cardiff Central station. On arrival, the front desk staff provided a warm and efficient check-in process with all facilities explained clearly. They also confirmed my room met my requests from my booking. Room size was good, bathroom bigger than some I've been in. TV provided a good picture with a number of channels provided.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NovotelCardiff, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay. I'm delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with the service you have received from the team. I appreciate your kind comments and i look forward to welcoming you back with us in the near future. Kind Regards, Bilel Talbi More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights over august bank holiday. Room was fine for the 3 of us (2 adults and a child). All clean and standard facilities for this type of hotel - TV, bath, shower, air conditioning, coffee making etc. We particularly enjoyed the use of the leisure facilities - mainly the swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NovotelCardiff, Front Office Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I'm very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with your bedroom, the leisure facilities and breakfast. I'm also delighted to note that the team were able to assist you and you were happy with the outcome. I look forward to welcoming you... More

Do you own or manage Novotel Cardiff Centre?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Cardiff Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Cardiff Centre

Address: Schooner Way | Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff CF10 4RT, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cardiff Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Novotel Cardiff Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cardiff Centre Hotel Cardiff
Hotel Accor Cardiff Centre
Cardiff Novotel
Novotel Cardiff Centre Wales

197 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (168)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Novotel Cardiff Centre