We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Cardiff Centre

4.0 of 5 Schooner Way | Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff CF10 4RT, Wales
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Up to 40% OFF THIS WINTER
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    521
    148
    40
    16
See reviews for
308
457
70
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1207)
  • Mar-May only
    (274)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (356)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (339)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (238)
All months
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 1 night while in Cardiff visiting family. The room was clean, overall the hotel was nice, the location was central, and the staff was friendly. I don't have any complaints about my stay here and would stay again if I'm ever in the area in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to understand that you enjoyed a 'great stay' at the Novotel Cardiff Centre and that your room, the hotel itself, the location and service were the highlights for you. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you both back again soon. Kind regards Chris Jones More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The WiFi worked, everything seemed very clean, the bed was comfy and the breakfast buffet was better than average for a budget hotel. The black-out curtains were very effective. Overall, totally adequate – no problems. And the sign explaining that the towel rail was disconnected for safety was hilarious! The only real mistake we made was trying to walk back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that the free WiFi, cleanliness, bed, curtains and breakfast was to your satisfaction. Kind regards Chris Jones More

Bristol
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for recent Kasabian gig in the motor-point arena. Perfectly located for this as was a short walk across the railway bridge to get there. Hotel was very nice, checking in was easy. The room was nice and clean and had everything we needed. Very nice to see some original features of the old building still visible in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review and rating. We were thrilled to understand that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Novotel Cardiff Centre. I am also pleased that the highlights for you included the location, check-in experience, room, breakfast and leisure facilities. I hope to welcome you both back again very soon. Kind regards Chris Jones More

Haywards Heath, W.Sussex, England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here Friday and Saturday night. We stayed in a Superior room. The room wasn't luxurious and on the small side, but perfectly adequate with a decent shower, and flatscreen TV. There were tea and coffee making facilities plus a mini bar fridge stocked with water - that was not free. (£2.50 a bottle). There wasn't good noise insulation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am pleased that overall, you enjoyed your visit with the highlights being your room, location, cuisine and serivce. I note your comment about the jacuzzi temperature and apologise that you found it not to your satisfaction. We aim to maintain the temperature between 36 - 38 degrees Celsius.... More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I've written twice on this site despite 100 nights a year in hotels and as an Accor Plus member I only wonder how everyone else is treated. This hotel is ruined by a few useless staff - front counter were bloody rude when checking in and the hot tip is the adults are just not good enough to have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, but I was very disappointed to understand that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have had the opportunity to investigate your comments and the 'mini bar' referred to was the vending fridge for the leisure club. This is open during the opening hours of the leisure facilities, however the bar is open... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
34 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow! Unexpected surprise in Cardiff. Very modern. I had an issue at check-in with my room being beside the elevators. Complained and the staff accommodated me and made my room change to the end of the hall. Like night and day. So much better. Obviously, they upgraded me. Incredibly spacious room with many windows from floor to ceiling. Bathroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and excellent rating. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Novotel cardiff Centre and that the highlights for you included your room upgrade and breakfast. I hope that you you have the opportunity to return to Cardiff, you will choose the Novotel again. Kind regards Chris Jones More

Wrexham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel for one night only. Spacious, clean room. Good location to city, only 10 minute walk away. Didn't use the pool facilities but would definitely come and stay here again to take advantage!

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel Cardiff Centre and that you were pleased with your room and location. I hope that next time, you will take the opportunity to experience our leisure facilities, Kind regards Chris Jones More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here as part of a hen party, as we were a large group I dealt with the group booking team who were so friendly and helpful. Our rooms were spacious and very clean, breakfast had plenty of choice and was lovely. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the shops, motorpoint arena and a short taxi ride... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review and recommendation. We were delighted that you and your party enjoyed your visit to Cardiff and that you chose the Novotel as your base. I hope that should you return to the City again, you will return to us again for another great stay. Kind regards Chris Jones More

North Wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited Cardiff as a family to go and watch the rugby. Booked the hotel months in advance to make sure we got in on a rugby weekend. The day before our trip I had an email asking me to check in to save time when we arrived. I thought this was a great idea, but unfortunately it didn't work! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Novotel Cardiff Centre. Whilst I am sorry that you were disturbed by other guests of the Hotel, I am pleased that you were happy with the level of service received from Vicky an Joao. I will share your comments with them and am sure they will be delighted.... More

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a 2 night (Friday/Saturday) stay in Cardiff. The hotel was fine for our needs which was to attend a concert in the city centre. The hotel is fairly well decorated and modern. Being located within walking distance of the centre it did attract people who were wanting to go for an evening clubbing and walk back to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NovotelCardiff, Manager at Novotel Cardiff Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your visit and that you had a positive experience with the staff, the location and cuisine. I hope you will both choose to return again soon. Kind regards Chris Jones More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Cardiff Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Cardiff Centre

Address: Schooner Way | Atlantic Wharf, Cardiff CF10 4RT, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cardiff Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Cardiff Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cardiff Centre Hotel Cardiff
Hotel Accor Cardiff Centre
Cardiff Novotel
Novotel Cardiff Centre Wales

206 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (171)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay