We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Circle Way East, Llanedeyn, Cardiff CF23 9XF, Wales
Special Offer
February half term
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Park Inn to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

735 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cardiff
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very friendly and helpful staff throughout. Easy car parking; Nice bedroom and bathroom, hand soap and shower gel provided by the hotel, plenty of hot water. Tea/coffee in the room, together with a safe (free of charge). The chair in my room only had 3 legs, so I improvised with the bible to get it on the level, in fairness,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Y3861PFsimonr
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arrived a bit later than expected after ferry delay so not in great humour when arriving at reception. Receptionist was very friendly and chatty and this lifted our mood a bit. Room was very clean and all the usual present,tea ,coffee ,milk, towels etc. We had a good nights sleep and went down to a very good breakfast which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank joetraverssnr
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Very basic, budget hotel. The room itself was clean and spacious enough. The bathroom had a damp smell and we could not get rid of this - however the shower was powerful. There was a hairdryer in the room which had not been PAT tested since 2013 - a safety issue that needs to be investigated - I tried to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here, whilst visiting friends in Cardiff. The hotel was conveniently located for our stay and only 5 mins drive into Cardiff city centre. Our book in was very swift and we were greeted by very friendly staff. Before we headed into Cardiff we had taken advantage of the hotel bar, where we were initially greeted... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony J
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

From the moment we arrived, the staff were helpful, friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were ok. Location wise, this hotel is about a 5 minute walk from a bus stop to get you into Cardiff, and as we were at a gig and therefore coming back late, it was about £11 for a taxi.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie A
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear your kind comments regarding our location and my team I will share this feedback with the relevant departments. I am very happy that the breakfast team made you feel welcomed and you enjoyed our selection. Once again thank you for... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Arrived at the hotel at half two in the morning after a long drive and a busy day at work to be told by the receptionist that there was no rooms available as they had overbooked. Having booked for three days as we were working in the area we were pretty upset that they hadn't honoured our extended booking. Also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction, and that your stay with us did not work as planned. I understand that you have not enjoy some aspects of your stay. I will offer you more detailed explanantion after full investigation have been concluded. Kind Regards Dorota Price More 

Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights for the Welsh Kettlebell Championships. Great location, easy reach of restaurants and the bay. Hotel staff helpful although we were disappointed that breakfast was served so late at 8am on a weekend. That said staff put on cereals and toast knowing that there where a number of us. Rooms fantastic with huge beds, tea,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Russell P
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review

Dear Guest A few words to thank you for your very positive feedback. We are always delighted to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay and I will ensure your kind comments are shared with the team. I do hope it is not too long before we see you again. Thank You very much for your loyalty to our... More 

Newcastle
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The bed was uncomfortable, poor pillows. Cold room, was freezing all night. No bath, just a shower that is not detachable. The evening meal was bad, slow service and poor quality food. No one took a dessert order, had to get up and find staff after waiting one hour. Drinks expensive. Breakfast equally awful, only egg option is scrambled and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Newvastlemonkey
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were disappointed with the comfort of your bed and the temperature of your room. We are also sorry you were dissatisfied with the service and food you received in the restaurant, as well as the food options available at breakfast. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our... More 

Ammanford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here Sat 16 January, with my partner and two other couples, for night out in roath , to see a band in the old globe theatre, stayed here previously, and as usual, the staff, from reception , bar, restaurant, and cleaners, were brilliant, clean comfortable rooms, easy access from M4, by the way, the band were brilliant, and we... More 

Helpful?
Thank djgrice17
Dorota_Price, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear your kind comments regarding our rooms and my team I will share this feedback with the relevant departments. Once again thank you for taking the time to review stay, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
2.4 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#10 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,638 reviews
6.2 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Cardiff Caerdydd
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
2.3 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#28 of 76 in Cardiff
3.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay