We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 81 Cardiff hotels

Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mary Ann Street, Cardiff CF10 2JH, Wales
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
58%
Ranked #40 of 81 hotels in Cardiff
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
jugz5 Wales, UK
  • Reviews (648)
  • Photos (133)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (129)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

648 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    231
    156
    87
    39
See reviews for
70
254
31
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales, UK
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 1 night as part of a couples group for a surprise birthday. Clean, comfortable rooms and a good breakfast in the morning. Central location for shows at the Motorpoint arena and the city centre.

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this valuable feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities that the room had to offer. As you said about our location which we take extreme pride in being in the heart of the city center closer to all major events and attraction that the... More

Wigan, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

this is the 4th time my wife and myself have stayed in cardiff twice at park inn central and twice at park inn north. both great hotels but the central is better location. staff very good, rooms very clean, food very nice. all together a good place to stay

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a wonderful feedback. I am glad to see that you are such a loyal guest to the brand and we managed to deliver a positive experience throughout your stay. I have discussed your feedback with the rest of my team here and our sister hotel Parkinn North who are glad that our efforts were appreciated on this... More

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My friend and I were staying in here for work,we both agree that reception area looks very funky , staff on the desk seems busy even tho they found spare minute to answer all our quarries , we were located on 2nd floor , rooms were spotless clean and felt cosy . We did have a breakfast what was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback. As much as we appreciate the value of negative criticism , a 5 star feedback like yours serves as a much needed pat on the back. I am very pleased to see that you had a wonderful experience and I have shared your feedback with the rest of... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very conveniently located for Cardiff city centre, and with easy (though not cheap) parking, the hotel is well suited for a brief stay. The room was a bit stuffy, and no aircon, but window could be opened wide. Bathroom small but ok. Wifi didn't work in the room. Breakfast pretty good. Staff polite & helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I do understand that lack of air con would cause bit of an inconvenience and this is one of the limitations that we face in summer, in order to compensate for it we do have extra fans in every room.... More

Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So handy for the Motor point stadium, the only positive point I can document. We arrived for check in at 2.30 pm, finally got in to our room at 3.30pm. No air conditioning, could not open windows, asked for a fan, which was noisy +++. Toilets out of order, building is tired and dirty in places. Food tasteless and expensive.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks very much for giving us your feedback on your recent stay with us, firstly, please accept my personal apologies that your stay did not live up to expectation and sorry to hear you were less than satisfied. If you could contact me directly at maheswaran.thangaraj@rezidorparkinn.com to give me another opportunity to put things right. Hope to hear... More

Wales UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I stayed here recently as Cardiff was very busy and so we didn't have a lot of choice with hotels. The room was grubby, the iron didn't work. The sliding bathroom door didn't shut properly, the mirror in the bathroom was hanging off the wall with bear wires. We reported this saying it was not safe to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks very much for giving us your feedback on your recent stay with us, firstly, please accept my personal apologies that your stay did not live up to expectation and sorry to hear you were less than satisfied. I totally agree that some part of the hotel needs updating which we are currently working on at the moment.If... More

Bridgend
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited this hotel for my Year 13 prom, very unhappy experience. Security were excessive and inappropriate and delayed our prom by half hour, dampening our experience. Drinks were incredibly overpriced even for a hotel. Rooms were out of date and dirty. Will not be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time taken to write this feedback. I am very sorry to see that we did not meet your expectation. I have investigated into the issues that you encountered and all I can say that is I apologies for the inconvenience caused and I have personally spoken to my team and we have done every... More

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
69 hotel reviews
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location right in the centre of Cardiff, within easy walking distance of the train/bus station and all the main tourist spots. Saying that, the bars and clubs are also close by so you may well hear some noise from the revellers below. I’ve stayed there many times and it’s hit and miss in terms of a good night’s sleep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, many thanks for your time in writing the review in this platform.Very glad to see the hotel has met your expectation and apologies for being disturbed by the noise. Hope the travel brings you back to cardiff again and will be my pleasure to welcome you back in the hotel. Have a nice day. Warm Regards, Mahesh More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is situation right in the centre and across the road from the motorpoint arena. Staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel is very clean. Great breakfast, with a wide range of choice to suit all. My room had air-con which was fantastic in the heat although I know not all rooms have this facility. Have stayed a... More

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with all the facilities that the room had to offer. I have discussed your feedback with the rest of my team who are glad that our product and service were appreciated at this platform. I cannot agree with you more... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect location for events at the Motorpoint arena. Easy walk from train station and city centre shops. Room was nice ,Bathroom was clean (no toiletries) although we always take our own. Breakfast buffet selection was good . set us up for the day . Only gripe was there was no air con and the room was really hot . Fan... More

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mahesh j, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with all the facilities that the room had to offer. I have discussed your feedback with the rest of my team who are glad that our product and service were appreciated at this platform. I cannot agree with you more... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Address: Mary Ann Street, Cardiff CF10 2JH, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Hotel Cardiff
Park Inn Cardiff
Cardiff Park Inn
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Park Inn By Radisson Cardiff City Centre Wales

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel located in the heart of the city, opposite Cardiff International Arena. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
146

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer