We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Mary Ann Street, Cardiff CF10 2JH, Wales
Special Offer
February half term
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,058 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Great location good for bars, restaurants and shops. The room was clean and tidy although the bathroom wasn't great. Issues with room card but resolved promptly at reception. Breakfast was a let down as it was luke warm bordering on cold, few tweaks and it could be improved. The bar was very busy as only one member of staff on... More 

Helpful?
Thank karenZ9651FP
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I found the location perfect for this venue .. Parking is £12 per 24 hours onsite but get there early as spaces limited .... The receptionist was very helpful and happy ... On arriving in the room was all clean apart from someone's hair on the shower wall. Had food at the bar - nice and reasonably priced .. Only... More 

Helpful?
Thank jowitch2
Hampshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Arrived late on a Sunday evening and met with a problem where their card system was down and insisting customers went to local cash machines to pay for rooms before allowing access to the rooms No managers available to complain to Breakfast tasteless but filled a hole Second night bar has no beer as they were changing suppliers, If you... More 

Helpful?
Thank baz1955
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. May I firstly apologize for the inconvenience caused over the weekend. We did everything within our power to rectify this issue but I am afraid it was out of our control. We had our IT technicians working day and night. We do have a Duty... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cardiff hotels

Treorchy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice hotel. One lift was out of order and other one was really slow,I cannot climb stairs due to a bad ankle.room was very quiet overlooked reception.batheoom seemed a bit tired needs upgradging.Magda on check in was very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Vikki P
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that the one lift was out of order, we did try to resolve this as soon as possible. Thank you for your feedback regarding Magda, I will ensure that she is informed. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager More 

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is perfectly placed if you are attending something at the motorpoint arena, if you step out of the dorr it is directly across the road! Hence this is our choice when we see comedy and go to the Premier league darts. Dont bother with the parking underneath the hotel, it is tight and usually full. We park in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wench2015
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. I am pleased to read that you found us convenient for your trip and I do hope that you will be back to stay with us very soon. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager More 

Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I have to admit, I was as little bit worried about the hotel judging by other reviews & photos on here but I needn't of worried. We were greeted by a car park attendant straight away who was very helpful in showing us a spot & leading us to reception. Check in was very quick & easy, the reception area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. It is great to see that the refurbishment is to your taste and that you can see the improvements that we have made with both the guest bedrooms and lobby area. I will ensure that the staff are informed of your feedback and that the breakfast staff are... More 

Bolton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here on business for 7 night along with other work colleagues. You don't expect much from the Park Inn and boy did they deliver. My room was serviced only twice despite me asking reception. My towels were so dirty I went to reception so I could show other guests and the night manager. He was apologetic but could... More 

Helpful?
Thank buckshee72
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize that you requested your room to be serviced and yet it still was not. This is a matter that I will be sure to take up with the Housekeeping department to investigate why this was not the case. Our team are usual very attentive... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Basic hotel in a good location. Went to see Dynamo in the motor point arena so this hotel was really handy as it is right opposite it. Rooms are standard, as are bathrooms. Duvet very thin, did get a bit cold in the night. Breakfast okay, good choice but better quality needed. For a nights stay when your out most... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel J
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate the feedback provided regarding your stay. I am glad that overall you did have a pleasant stay but will ensure that we use your feedback to fine tune our procedures. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager More 

Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was annoyed from the minute I walked in the door; mostly because the door was out of order, and I had to drag my suitcase up the steps instead of the ramp, and try and get through a revolving door, and then all the way across the lobby. One of the elevators is out of order, so waiting for... More 

Helpful?
Thank snowmagnolia
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I apologise for the concerns and annoyance that you raised regarding the out of order lift and the entrance door. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the future. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager More 

Poole
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has had some refurbishment but needs more. We had a twin room on 5th floor. On arrival there was 2 maintenance carts outside our rooms with some kind of fluid cleaning umpteen shower heads in. We went out and I made sure to close and double check the door as it had signs of previous forced entry. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank thirdbender
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for bringing this to our attention. Since your review the General Manager has spoken to the Chief Engineer and has explained the importance of security and can assure you that this was a one off occurrence. We appreciate your feedback. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

246 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (195)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#10 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#3 of 76 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 stars 1,650 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Cardiff
Jurys Inn Cardiff
#21 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#6 of 76 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 stars 1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay