We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Mary Ann Street, Cardiff CF10 2JH, Wales
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Park Inn to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre
Add Photo Write a Review

915 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    173
    315
    242
    119
    66
See reviews for
102
350
40
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (915)
  • Mar-May only
    (239)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (257)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (226)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (193)
All months
Tenby Pembrokeshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night, the car park was full but plenty of parking nearby. Foyer is in need of refurbishment, with stained upholstery and tired fittings. Our room was fine, the bed comfortable and the bathroom clean. This hotel is in a great location and we had a good deal which included breakfast. The staff were friendly and for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. We very much appreciate your feedback and will ensure that your comments are taken on board. I am pleased to read that your stay was comfortable and that you found the location of the hotel beneficial to your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to... More 

Bendigo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed in room 107 July 28th 2015. The hotel needs a good clean...chairs and carpets in foyer very stained and dirty. Our room had a connecting door to the next room and we could hear the activities of the couple in the next room all night and they were particularly vocal. The room was dirty, the Donna was stained and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. May I firstly apologize for the issues that you have raised in your review. We never wish for our guests to leave the hotel feeling disappointed with their stay so I will ensure that your feedback is communicated to the team to ensure that this... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cardiff hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everything about this hotel is shabby. The seating in bar / reception is badly stained. Carpets in corridors stained. Bedroom dirty - carpet stained and obviously not vacuumed properly for ages. Worktop covered in dust. No mattress protector. Shower gel was empty. No aircon and window had to be shut due to road noise. Breakfast buffet is a shambles, no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us. I am sorry that you felt that the hotel was not to your liking. We are currently in the process of undergoing a soft refurbishment and have started replacing the carpets etc. within the floor areas. Again my sincere apologies. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

1, Initially had to wait a long time to book in as there was a queue and only one person on duty. 2. Car parking layout was the worst I have ever seen. Had voucher for free parking - initially was advised I would have to pay £12 for parking despite having a voucher - took ages to get the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your latest stay with us. May I firstly apologise for the issues that you have raised, this is unacceptable and will ensure that your feedback is addressed. I am very sorry if your apology at the time was missed, we do try our very best not to keep our guest... More 

Watford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a great hotel, the rooms are great and overall not expensive. The food and drinks are good. Nearby shopping, bars and restaurants. But there is one major problem, the bedrooms don't have air-con. They do give you a fan; but that just blows hot air around. The hotel is on a busy street which is very convenient for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing your review on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you found your stay enjoyable and comfortable. I hope that you will return to us again in the near future. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front Office Manager More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had two nights here on a work trip. The hotel was tired away from reception. Our room on the fourth floor was unbearably hot and the room tatty with poor tiling, ruckled wall paper and marks on the walls and elsewhere. Lighting was poor for work. Wifi in the room came and went but was better downstairs. However the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay with us. I very much appreciate your feedback regarding the staff I will make sure that I pass your comments on to the team. I am however disappointed to read that you stay was not 100% perfect. We try to ensure that rooms without air conditioning are provided... More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a dreadful experience. We had been travelling around England and Wales and this was a real downer. Car parking is random at best - £12 for the opportunity to park and then up to the foyer. Check in was pleasant and we went to our room on the 5th floor. It was dirty, grimey and housekeeping was dreadful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel. May I apologise for the inconvenience of having to room move during your stay and that your room was to a low standard. It is correct that the hotel is at present going through a refurbishment and would like to have you back the hotel... More 

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived at the Park Inn yesterdayafternoon not to expect great things but with an expectation of a fairly modern and clean hotel. After waiting 15 minutes to check in, I was allocated room 514 on the 5th floor. My journey to the room was unsatisfactory, the décor in the corridors is very tired with peeling paint and marks all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us. I am very sorry to read that you had issues during your stay and that you found your room below standard. We are currently in the process of refurbishment of the corridors and bedrooms. I will certainly pass your feedback on to the relevant departments and ensure... More 

Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
298 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Perfectly OK hotel conveniently located for everything you might want in Cardiff. Lobby is nice (slightly funky) and breakfast quite good. The bedrooms are pretty standard but reasonably sized. My only complaint was the bar. The night I went in there was no draft beer whatsoever despite quite a few nice shiny pumps.   Why?!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our lobby stylish. I do apologize for the bar service and lack of beer available that evening, I will ensure your feedback is given to the team. Kindest Regards Clare Thomas Front... More 

Luton
Level Contributor
141 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as part of a package with "Shearings" so was good value. I had enquired of the hotel prior to the break whether there was air con and was told it was not standard but some rooms had it. We did get a portable a/c unit in our room which was greatly appreciated and if it was in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clare T, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us. May I say it is a pleasure to read that you stayed with us as part of a tour group as we enjoy gaining feedback from our groups as well as our business guests. We will certainly pass your feedback on to the team and especially the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

194 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (143)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Cardiff
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Maldron Hotel Cardiff
0.1 mi away
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
Cardiff Marriott Hotel
#18 of 80 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 stars 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#10 of 80 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre
2.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay