We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Cardiff

#17 of 81 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Kingsway, Cardiff CF10 3HH, Wales
Offers & Announcements
Book early, up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Cardiff
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Cardiff
Share an Experience

1,707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    730
    564
    266
    99
    48
See reviews for
242
681
84
375
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1707)
  • Mar-May only
    (399)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (445)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (438)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (425)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for the Wales V South Africa game. Check in was busy but they let us check in early and put our bags in the room. We used the valet parking which went well. Very comfortable room, slept well after a few beers. Added bonus was the SA team staying at the hotel so managed to get a photo with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonCardiff, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Erylthinks Thank you for your great review regarding your stay with us back in November for Wales V SA. I am delighted to receive your review and your comments are fantastic to receive thank you. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel again very soon. Kind Regards Rachel Cornelius Guest Relations Manager More 

Wales
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed overnight in the Hilton last weekend and I must say that everything about this hotel is superb - car parked on arrival, easy check in, lovely rooms and superb breakfast. Will definitely stay here the next time we are in Cardiff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonCardiff, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear TyHir Thank you for your great review regarding your recent stay. All of your comments are fantastic to review and thank you for taking the time to offer such great feedback. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel again very soon. Kind Regards Rachel Cornelius Guest Relations Manager More 

London
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
93 hotel reviews
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stay in Cardiff 4 star hotel 1 or 2 nights per week. So I have a reasonable overview of the market. Hotels in Cardiff are quite cheap compared to elsewhere in the UK - so my view here is versus the local market. I picked the Hilton 'as a change'. It has typically been the most expensive of its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel - the valet-parking was not welcome, I would like to have been told there was a car park down the road that I could have used. Good service, good food and a comfortable room - I'll come here again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWLCardiff, PA to GM at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this review

A big thank you for your fantastic comments. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest here at the Hilton Cardiff and we do hope you will visit us again soon. Kind regards Louisa Stride PA to General Manager More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Disappointing spa, algae growing on floor of pool, relaxation area is a thoroughfare to gym, and only four beds plus another lazy bed just outside treatment rooms. Poolside only had another 4 beds to lounge on too. Sauna was being cleaned during open hours?!?! No bathrobes or slippers, and nowhere to snack. So if you're planning a relaxing spa day,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWLCardiff, Guest Assistance at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent visit to the Escape Spa. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience More 

Aracaju, SE
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Hilton Cardiff was the landmark in our trip to the UK. Everything was perfectly arranged to ensure a maximum of enjoyment. The valet service is expensive (22 pounds per day), but worth ! The woman at the recpcion desk was always smiling and pleasant to us. We were there for my birthday and it was my first time in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWLCardiff, PA to General Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this review

Thank you for your first class review following your visit to Cardiff. Your comments are very encouraging and an absolute pleasure to read. I will most certainly pass on your praise and gratitude to our team at the hotel, where no doubt they will further be inspired by your kind comments. Thank you for taking the time to offer great... More 

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We used the Tripadvisor comments to help our stay. We used the valet parking and it was very efficient and we were booking in within a couple of minutes of arriving. We got a room on the 5th floor with a Castle view (great view) and avoided any noise. Anything not quite right and we asked reception and they responded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CWLCardiff, Guest Assistance at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this review

I really do appreciate you taking the time to provide great feedback for the Hilton. It was our pleasure to have you and your family visit us here in Cardiff and it is great to read that the Children enjoyed the swimming pool. I am very sorry that there were not enough seats in your bedroom to accommodate the family... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location in city centre, and other landmarks . The room is nice and clean. Good breakfast with great variety of food and services. Plus the indoor swimming pool . Great choice to stay in Cardiff

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HiltonCardiff, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear ThmasT Wow thank you for your fantastic review regarding your stay. All of your comments are amazing to receive thank you ! We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Rachel Cornelius Guest Relations Manager More 

Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and i stayed here last night as we were in town for the Morrissey gig at the Motorpoint arena. We parked at the NCP just down the road which cost us £20.00 for 24 hours. We also passed another NCP very close so although there is no onsite parking you have no problem finding a place to leave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonCardiff, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Paul S Thank you for your great review regarding your recent stay, All of your comments regarding our team of staff, our location and your breakfast is fantastic to receive thank you. I can confirm that we offer valet parking which is subject to availability upon arrival which is £22.00 per overnight stay. I am sorry to read of... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Individually, members of staff were exceptionally welcoming and helpful. However the parking arrangement -for which we were assured by phone was no problem - was a complete shambles, with a log-jam of vehicles waiting to be unloaded and inadequate parking space for the purpose. Extra municipal parking had to be paid for 500 metres away until the log jam cleared.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
HiltonCardiff, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Patricia T Thank you for your Tripadvisor regarding your recent Reunion. Your comments regarding the team of staff and our quality of food is fantastic to receive, thank you. I was sorry to read of the problem that you experienced with your arrival and our parking facilities and at peak times our bay turning area outside can become very... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

316 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (263)
Viewed
Room/suite (73)
Viewed
View from room (39)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
3:52
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question