We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
Cathedral Road, Cardiff CF11 9LN, Wales
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments
The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments
The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments
Rate this Hotel

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    39
    18
    9
    3
See reviews for
8
65
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (120)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed at the artisan quarter last night in the Elgar suite, planned a girly night away to watch dirty dancing.when we arrived we parked the car at the rear of the building (very secure) We were welcomed by the very friendly staff and shown to our room. He even carried our bags for us. The apartment was spotless and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
18 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed in the Chaucer apartment. There were a number of maintenance issues which we brought to the attention of the Management. To their credit they attended to some of the issues straight away. Light bulbs replaced, shower screen repaired, fridge repaired. Issues still outstanding though. Extractor fan not working, cracked bathroom tiles , smelly bathroom ( cistern enclosure needs boxing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheArtisanQuarter, Owner at The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We are glad that we were able to solve some of the issues that you brought to our attention during your stay quickly. It is however a shame you did not mention the hob as this could have easily been replaced.... More 

Cardiff
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

stayed at the Picasso studio apt in Cathedral road whilst entertaining visitors to the city for the weekend. Met at the apartment for drinks before going to town for dinner. The studio was ample big enough for four guests to comfortably sit, drink and eat nibbles in a relaxed and informal setting. The apartment was spotlessly clean and immaculately presented.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oldham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A massive thank you for the stay we had at your apartment *FLEMING SUITE it was an easy and perfect stay with the lockable key code box, only thing is we couldn't find the back car part but ample FREE parking on main road and so close to the arena so we could go to the x factor tour, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juiz de Fora, MG
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I guess I can say I really know AQ Apartments very well. I stayed there for almost 3 months, moving from Picasso to Chaucer to Monet. All of them are quite good. All facilities, including wi-fi are very good and useful. Picasso and Monet are the best indeed. For some time, I stayed with my family. They also like very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay close to the city centre and to Pontcana. Free parking a big plus in a city centre. Would stay here again. Was nice being able to cook anything we wanted while we were there and there was tea and coffee supplied.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Truly lovely apartments. We booked two apartments, The Bach and The Dali; one for me and my partner and the other for our 17yr old son. Apart from the apartments being across the road from one another it was a very pleasurable stay. Really comfortable beds, all mod cons - literally everything you need from a hair dryer to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Midlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for the first time on the night of 19th February 2015, although have visited Cardiff on a number of occasions during the last 3 years (as our son is studying music performance in the City). The location of the accommodation is very good - very close to the Swalec Stadium, Bute Park & the City Centre (although we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We stayed on valentines in the Whistler Suite which we thought was a steal for just £60 considering it was hotels etc were nearing the £200 mark. Self check-in was great and there is street parking available (you may have to walk a little way but its free). With it being only a 15min walk from the centre it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Stayed here for a night on a recent trip to Cardiff. Good value for money and a nice, clean room with flat screen tv and free wifi. The kitchen facilities were better than imagined with a full sized oven, a hob and a washing machine. Would be perfect for someone staying for a while or on a work trip as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question