We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments

Cathedral Road, Cardiff CF11 9LN, Wales
#5 of 37 hotels in Cardiff
86 Reviews 4 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments
  • Overview
  • Reviews (86)
  • Photos (45)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Save Saved
You added The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
true
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    24
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
6
44
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was attracted to The Artisan Quarter initially by the very reasonable price tag. Having conducted some further research I was suitably impressed with what I found, including the reviews on here and also the look and feel of their website, which is reasonably slick. Even the name of the place elicits a sense of refinement, which I'm sure had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bronte room was lovely, had everything you would need. Bathroom was a little small but space had been used well. Within walking distance of the city. Or a short taxi ride not coating much. The room situated above the Bronte the guest has clearly not read the welcome pack as the noise levels before 7.30 in the morning were terrible.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just on the outskirts of the city centre. A short walk passed sophia gardens and an opportunity to enjoy a walk through Coopers field and along Cardiff castle. This is a real find. I stayed a single night but will definately stay again. As a valleys boy, it's a £50 taxi ride home. Instead a £3 taxi journey and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheArtisanQuarter, Owner at The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to receive such great comments. Thank You. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Artisan Quarter in the not to distant future. More

brisbane
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
75 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were only staying overnight but chose this as we had been travelling for some time and wanted a little space such as a small unit gives. The instructions for accessing keys was to come several days prior to our arrival. Fine if you are NOT travelling with limited email access as it came as a large attachment in PDF... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheArtisanQuarter, Owner at The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not live up to expectations and it is disappointing for me to read some of your comments. It is such a shame you did not inform me of any further trouble you were having... More

Aberdyfi (Aberdovey), United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Rembrandt apartment is to the rear if the property, bright and aired with windows left open on a very hot day. (thank goodness) wifi worked in there. Great location just 10 min walk from the city centre. £7 for a taxi to the bay number in the apartment along with towels couple of shower-gel samples. Tea and coffee. It's a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheArtisanQuarter, Owner at The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us such great feedback. We really appreciate it. Please accept my sincere apologies re: the rear car park rubbish this has now been dealt with and we shall be monitoring the situation very carefully. Once again thanks for taking the time to write to us and we hope to welcome... More

Cambridge
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This was our third different choice of accommodation in Cathedral Road, Cardiff and we wish we had found this first! Good size overall with well appointed kitchen, toilet/shower room OK. 10 minutes walk to the castle (i.e. right in the centre of the city) and only £65/night! Small comments are: tiny sink in toilet / shower room; bottom sheet should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DEVON
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed one night in the Picasso apartment which was spacious, bright, clean and very well equipped. Given the location - less than a ten minute walk through the Park to the city centre - this place is excellent value at under £50. The whole experience would have merited an excellent rating but for a couple of minor issues. When arriving... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Our stay here was brilliant. The room was brilliant with very clean and very good amenities. Very well priced with a brilliant location right next to Bute Park. Parking was very good and the trip was made very easy for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgend,Wales
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Decided to give the Artisan Appts a go after originally searching for a hotel for bank holiday weekend but found a good deal for the Artisan Quarter Appartments. We travelled as two couples and therefore booked two rooms. The Wagner and Picasso were the rooms we booked as they were the best looking two remaining and we weren't disappointed. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This was a last minute booking and the price I paid was nearly half that of the Travel Lodge which my colleagues stayed in. I had booked the Hemingway which is on the ground floor in house 55. There was ample parking around the back. The Hemingway is a studio apartment not a full apartment, but if you visit the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments

Address: Cathedral Road, Cardiff CF11 9LN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Cardiff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments Hotel Cardiff
The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments Cardiff, Wales

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Cardiff with
any amenities

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments Cardiff bring you luxury living without the luxury price tag, and are the great solution for a short term stay.The apartments are located on Cathedral Road in the leafy suburb of Pontcanna. The apartments are a few minutes walk from The Millennium Stadium, Sofia Gardens, Cardiff Castle, The Museum of Natural History, city centre shopping and city centre offices. They are also extremely well placed for transport links from Cardiff train and bus station.These well appointed studio apartments provide everything you could possibly need for a short city break or a lengthy business engagement.Unlike other serviced accommodation, every guest staying at The Artisan Quarter will be contributing to something truly unique, our AQ Social Responsibility Programme. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
12

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer