We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments

Cathedral Road, Cardiff CF11 9LN, Wales
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments
The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments
The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    39
    18
    9
    3
See reviews for
8
67
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A fantastic find in the city centre, could not have asked for more. Excellent value for money and the apartment far exceeded my expectations, even better than the photos. It felt Very comfortable while still feeling luxurious and the off road car parking was an added bonus. Check in was simple with no problems. The apartment was very well equipped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We decided to book these apartments for my hen do for two nights and we are so glad we did! A few days before we arrived I received emails confirming everything with maps of how to get to the free car park and how to self check in which was great and made our trip less stressful. The apartments were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Flemming room. Very clean and everything there for us! Enough for 2 people. Nice walk into the city via Sophia Gardens. Perfect if competing at Welsh institute of sport! Will stay again if in Cardiff

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Decided to try these just to see what they were like the Puccini Suite was really comfortable, spotlessly clean and spacious. Excellent value for money as well. About a twenty minute walk from the City Centre but through attractive parkland - and there is a main street route as well if anyone is nervous about using the park route at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

⭐ Great location ⭐️ Excellent customer service ⭐️ Very clean & well presented apartment ⭐️ Free parking & WIFI ⭐️ Extremely comfy bed ⭐️ Kitchen well equipped ⭐️ No faults whatsoever ⭐️ Like a home away from home 👌😊👌😊👌😊👌😊👌😊👌😊👌😊👌

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henley-in-Arden, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

My daughter and I stopped here for one night 7-8 April to check out the delights of Cardiff, as she's hoping to go to the university in September. The whole experience from start to finish was effortless. The company start by emailing directions to the apartment along with the complementary car parking, which is a bonus in the city. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Room was clean, plenty of parking, bed was great, free wifi and all other necessary items ! the room represented the description and everything was in perfect working order, i can not fault the appartment in anyway shape or form.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We stayed at the artisan quarter last night in the Elgar suite, planned a girly night away to watch dirty dancing.when we arrived we parked the car at the rear of the building (very secure) We were welcomed by the very friendly staff and shown to our room. He even carried our bags for us. The apartment was spotless and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
18 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015 via mobile

Stayed in the Chaucer apartment. There were a number of maintenance issues which we brought to the attention of the Management. To their credit they attended to some of the issues straight away. Light bulbs replaced, shower screen repaired, fridge repaired. Issues still outstanding though. Extractor fan not working, cracked bathroom tiles , smelly bathroom ( cistern enclosure needs boxing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheArtisanQuarter, Owner at The Artisan Quarter Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We are glad that we were able to solve some of the issues that you brought to our attention during your stay quickly. It is however a shame you did not mention the hob as this could have easily been replaced.... More 

Cardiff
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

stayed at the Picasso studio apt in Cathedral road whilst entertaining visitors to the city for the weekend. Met at the apartment for drinks before going to town for dinner. The studio was ample big enough for four guests to comfortably sit, drink and eat nibbles in a relaxed and informal setting. The apartment was spotlessly clean and immaculately presented.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities