We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel One Hundred

#11 of 81 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
100 Newport Road, Cardiff CF24 1DG, Wales
Hotel amenities
Hotel One Hundred
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 81 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed today
Kate205 Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Add Your Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    46
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
24
66
12
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Just come back from our lovely two night break. Hotel is lovely and so is the host, I think her name is Helen and she was brilliant. Car parking interesting but once Helen told us where to park it was fine. This little place is great value and Cardiff is just a short walk away. Lots to see and do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Parking extremely limited down a disgusting alley.Had to pay extra for a small cooked breakfast. Dirty room. No fluffy floor mat in bathroom freezing cold tiles. Electric wall heater ticked all night. Hotel on a very busy main road. Owner moaned about moving cars out of the very limited parking area. And rudely commented on an early breakfast request. Guests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelonehundred, Manager at Hotel One Hundred, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. You stayed in January, I'm a little confused why it has taken you almost 3 months to write a review. The alleyway - I'm afraid the alleyway does not belong to us and unfortunately will not be maintained by us. Cooked breakfast - When you book we clearly state that... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great stay at Hotel One Hundred. It's the first time we have used a bed & breakfast & are so pleased we chose it over a hotel. Communication was excellent (you need to confirm your time of arrival by text), and we were greeted by Helen who helped us to park in their private & secure car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelonehundred, Owner at Hotel One Hundred, responded to this review

Thank you for staying, hope to welcome you back again ;) More 

Fleet, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a lovely little place to stay, and not far from the city. The welcome was "quirky" but very friendly. Our room was on the ground floor and was a little on the cramped side in all honesty. There wasn't nearly enough storage space for clothes so for a short stay it was fine, but any longer would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelonehundred, Owner at Hotel One Hundred, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards More 

Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed my one night stay here and will come again. Room was stylish, spacious and comfortable. Helen's welcome was warm and wonderful. Copious breakfast in the airy garden room at the rear. In all, a friendly and well-located B&B.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelonehundred, Owner at Hotel One Hundred, responded to this review

Thank you for staying, hope to welcome you back again ;) More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with my boyfriend for my birthday weekend so we could visit friends in Cardiff and generally see some of the city. The location of the hotel is great, it's only a 10-minute walk to the centre and a taxi cost around £4. The hotel itself is really lovely, very homely but fashionable at the same time. We were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelonehundred, Manager at Hotel One Hundred, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a lovely and descriptive review. We appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back ;) More 

UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

stopped for two nights in room 3 which was on the first floor and everything appeared to be new. The room was excellent and the suite was excellent. We head no noise at. All during our stay. The breakfast was really good and we were well looked after with hot drinks and plenty of choice of a continental type spread.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hotelonehundred, Manager at Hotel One Hundred, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I'm very happy your had an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back again ;) More 

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed for the valentines weekend. When we arrived there was no one there to let us in but I had been sent a text message earlier in the day asking for our time of arrival, I think we were 20 minutes outside of this time. We called the mobile number and were given the entry code... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UK
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed at other so called 'boutique' hotels that have quite never lived up to there name this has to be one of the best, friendly staff and a 'good feel about the place ' to stay even on business.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hotelonehundred, Owner at Hotel One Hundred, responded to this review

How kind of you ! We hope you visit us again. Thank you for your review. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Found this by chance, a truly amazing overnight stay! Great service, lovely room, comfortable bed! Quiet considering the road outside and great breakfast! U must add the cooked breakfast, which is cooked fresh for you! A short walk into town!Will stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hotelonehundred, Manager at Hotel One Hundred, responded to this review

Short and sweet ! thank you very much for your comments. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question