We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel One Hundred

#10 of 80 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
100 Newport Road, Cardiff CF24 1DG, Wales
Hotel amenities
Hotel One Hundred
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 80 Hotels in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Vicky T Bristol, United Kingdom
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    49
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
26
68
13
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (175)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Friendly clean hotel we were welcomed given lots of information breakfast was great and included in price abit of a walk to the shops but ok we had a great time comfy bed homely great facilities in room shower / hair dryer

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel 100 has been done up to a modern and high standard. The room was comfortable with a terrific hairdryer(!) It was reasonably clean but not spotless and one or two items ended up unnecessarily in the bin. The B&B is a bit of a walk from the city centre but close to lots of cheap eating places and together... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

The owner was very friendly and the facilities are in good shape. The interior was put together very nicely. It's about 20 minutes walk to the centre. The only complain I have was that there wasn't enough sockets to plug my electronic devices in, but I'm sure they would be able to provide extensions on demand. I'm generally impressed and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

I stayed at the hotel one hundred on the 31st October 2014 for a couple days with my two friends jodie and sam and we absolutely loved it! The old building gave us a historic feel and the older lady who checked us in was so lovely and welcoming and gave us a little info about Cardiff in general which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waltham on the Wolds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

We had a lovely stay in Hotel One Hundred. Had to confirm arrival time via text, and as we were out to arrive later than check in was open, we were told arrangements via text for their key safe system so we didn't have to stress about the Friday night traffic! We were very pleased with the room. It felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wexford
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

My daughter and i stayed for 4 nights from Thursday to Monday,received a fabulous welcome and was shown round.our room was spotless and pretty.the beds were so comfy we had to drag ourselves out each morning!the continental breakfast was delicious and could have kicked myself for not asking what coffee it was as it was delicious!got great recommendations as where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Just come back from our lovely two night break. Hotel is lovely and so is the host, I think her name is Helen and she was brilliant. Car parking interesting but once Helen told us where to park it was fine. This little place is great value and Cardiff is just a short walk away. Lots to see and do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Parking extremely limited down a disgusting alley.Had to pay extra for a small cooked breakfast. Dirty room. No fluffy floor mat in bathroom freezing cold tiles. Electric wall heater ticked all night. Hotel on a very busy main road. Owner moaned about moving cars out of the very limited parking area. And rudely commented on an early breakfast request. Guests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelonehundred, Manager at Hotel One Hundred, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. You stayed in January, I'm a little confused why it has taken you almost 3 months to write a review. The alleyway - I'm afraid the alleyway does not belong to us and unfortunately will not be maintained by us. Cooked breakfast - When you book we clearly state that... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

We had a great stay at Hotel One Hundred. It's the first time we have used a bed & breakfast & are so pleased we chose it over a hotel. Communication was excellent (you need to confirm your time of arrival by text), and we were greeted by Helen who helped us to park in their private & secure car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelonehundred, Owner at Hotel One Hundred, responded to this review

Thank you for staying, hope to welcome you back again ;) More 

Fleet, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

This is a lovely little place to stay, and not far from the city. The welcome was "quirky" but very friendly. Our room was on the ground floor and was a little on the cramped side in all honesty. There wasn't nearly enough storage space for clothes so for a short stay it was fine, but any longer would have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelonehundred, Owner at Hotel One Hundred, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay