We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Urban Resort Cardiff

29 Pendwyallt Road | Coryton, Cardiff CF14 7EF, Wales (Formerly De Vere Village Cardiff)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Village Urban Resort Cardiff
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Village Urban Resort Cardiff
Add Photo Write a Review

593 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    99
    184
    166
    81
    63
See reviews for
112
166
16
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (593)
  • Mar-May only
    (181)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (178)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (114)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (120)
All months
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We went here today with friends because we had heard that the carvery and traditional Sunday lunch was back in the restaurant. We went and were NOT repeat NOT disappointed. a three course Sunday lunch (Carvery Style) all for £14.95. Bargain... Choices of starters is excellent, either soup or help yourself to the cold starter courses, the choice here was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Romano di Lombardia, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've been in Cardiff for work and fortunately my company booked in this hotel. I had a very large and clean room, silent and comfortable. I had also the chance to try the SPA: swimming pool, sauna and steam bath. It was a very relaxing experience. Kindness and smile will be your company for the wole stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SChainey_Cardiff, Manager at Village Urban Resort Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Matteo Thank you for your feedback regarding your stays with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay with us and enjoyed using the leisure and spa facilities. I will be sure to pass on to our staff your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon Kind Reagrds Gavin Davies Operations Manager More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great SPA, swimming pool, fitness, sauna, hammam, jacuzzi , excellent bed, good food and great service, free parking, free wifi, close to Cardiff downtown, reasonable price and even Belgian beer, and last but not least good coffee ! What else ?

Was this review helpful? Yes
SChainey_Cardiff, Manager at Village Urban Resort Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Vincent Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments regarding our hotel. It is great to see that you enjoyed all our facilities and I will be sure to share your comments with all the team. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Gavin Davies Operations Manager More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

25/07/15 .I took my daughter away for eve as a treat for the school holidays .we arrived at 5 and took over 15 mins to get seen on reception .I had paid 135 £ for a twin room which to me was basic 3 star at best got there no info whatsoever about who meant to contact at reception about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SChainey_Cardiff, Manager at Village Urban Resort Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Shane Please accept our sincere apologies for the details you have provided regarding your stay. Please be assured that these are not our normal standards and I will ensure to monitor these areas so this does not become a regular occurance. Please feel free to contact me directly for any future stays with us and I will do my... More 

Travelers are raving about these Cardiff hotels

Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband booked this hotel for my birthday, it's easy to find in a good location and with lovely staff. Easy to get into centre of Cardiff by walking to maintain road to catch bus or as we did walk 5 mins to train station. Room was very spacious, I think we had a family room, but was really in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SChainey_Cardiff, Manager at Village Urban Resort Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Mas L Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are v.happy to see that overall you enjoyed staying with us and I would like to thank you regarding the comments about rooms needing updating. I am delighted to announce that our bedrooms will be refurbished this year so the rooms will be brought up... More 

Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just of the M4. A step up from most of the usual motorway establishments. Decent room. Used the indoor swimming pool. Had a meal in the onsight pub, beer and food good. A relaxing place to stay after along drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SChainey_Cardiff, Manager at Village Urban Resort Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear John N Thank you for providing your comments regarding your stay with us. I am v.happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to communicate your comments to all the staff. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Gavin Davies Operations Manager More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel as it was close to the location of a party. We decided to stay two nights to make the most of it. Really enjoyed the stay, the hotel room was clean, comfortable and we both had two excellent nights sleep. We ate in the bar one evening and the food was good and reasonably priced. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SChainey_Cardiff, Manager at Village Urban Resort Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Paula M Thank you for taking the time to write your great review regarding your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us including the bedroom, the pub food and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards Gavin Davies Operations Manager More 

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel "spa" break for my partners birthday surprise. I phoned up and made the reservation which I was told to choose what treatments to have and was asked if we wanted to be in the same room, to which I said yes because my partner would feel more comfortable being with me - only when we went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SChainey_Cardiff, Manager at Village Urban Resort Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear Ms Impey I would like to aagin sincerely apologise for your disatisfactory stay with us. I know we have communicated directly regarding your stay and rectified the issues. I hope we are able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future and please feel free to contact me for any further assistance. Kind Regards Gavin Davies... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely staff, great facilities and clean, spacious rooms. Cannot fault anything about the hotel. The food in the restaurant was very good. Great pool and the jacuzzi is fantastic. Very warm but lovely

Was this review helpful? Yes
SChainey_Cardiff, Manager at Village Urban Resort Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear VoniH Thank you for providing your great comments regarding your stay with us. All customer feedback is incredible valuable to us and we really do appreciate your kind comments. I will be sure to pass on your comments to all our staff and commend them for their efforts. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Gavin Davies... More 

Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first time writing a poor review on here. Not stayed at this hotel before and I won't be returning. Paid for an upgrade, wish I hadn't bothered as room was nothing special.....not even a hotel biscuit! Reported some problems with room to reception but no one seemed interested in fact it turned into a Fawlty Towers experience. No noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SChainey_Cardiff, Manager at Village Urban Resort Cardiff, responded to this review

Dear J I Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay with us. I would liek to sincerely apologise that you did not enjoy your stay with us nor our UpperDeck Upgraded rooms. All customer feedback is very important to us and I would like to assure you that we always take all feedback on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cardiff North – M4, Jct.32
4.4 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Cardiff Caerdydd
4.6 mi away
Novotel Cardiff Centre
Novotel Cardiff Centre
#10 of 80 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Park Plaza Cardiff
Park Plaza Cardiff
#5 of 80 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 stars 1,450 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS New House Country Hotel
4.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Cardiff North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay