We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf

Certificate of Excellence
Atlantic Wharf Leisure Park, Cardiff CF10 4JY, Wales
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf
Add Photo Write a Review

527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    265
    195
    41
    13
    13
See reviews for
114
226
26
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (527)
  • Mar-May only
    (121)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (189)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (124)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
Horley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was clean and comfortable despite it being a very warm evening. On arrival we had been allocated a room opposite the Casino/cinema complex and the very loud air con vents. As we knew this would keep us awake we asked to be moved to the other side of the building which was actioned with no fuss. The new room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Always great value for money, excellent breakfasts, had a great room with a beautiful view this time round, just amazing. It was really hot the day I went and they had ice cold water with lime on the desk too! Always look forward to coming to travelodge!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A jug of iced water on the reservation desk for you to help yourself.Rooms large.Curtains drawn & windows shut to keep warm air out.Just sheet on bed & the use of a fan if needed.Nothing too much trouble for staff.Large free Car park available & within walking distance of restaurants

Was this review helpful? Yes
England
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel to visit the Dr who experience with my 8 year old son. checked in ok but could not understand reception staff. Room was tatty, stains on walls and carpets. Bed and pillows comfy. Room far too hot and stuffy. Had a meal at the bar this was clearly micro waved!!! Too much noise outside hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We know the importance of offering a clean and comfortable room and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual high standards. We do not provide air conditioning in this particular hotel, however in an attempt to make our customers’ stay more comfortable, we do offer fans. These are... More 

Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was the largest family room we have had in a travelodge really terrific. Marvelous Shower and really clean. Staff were so friendly and helpful, really handy for St David's Shopping Centre which is great. Loved it

Was this review helpful? Yes
wales
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ideal for cardiff Bay Area , clean, easy to get to, no charge for parking( hotel validates the parking ticket) and even after you check out you can leave your car there all day for more sight seeing Would recommend this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location for Mermaid Quay Area however driving directions poor with relation to parking vehicle . Entrance is inside a car park on roundabout before reaching Hotel. There is no pull in to stop in front of hotel which is on main road. Hence we had to drive around to locate safe place to park to be able to check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Paid less than 40 pound for the room which is a good start. Wasn't looking to spend much time in the room just to sleep in, check in was very quick and easy. First impression of the room was food very clean. When we got back to room around 11pm staff were still on duty which is nice to see,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
n wales
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as my parents had stayed here before and we needed to be close to The Dr Who Experience. Arrived later on and it was getting late so we had a quick meal and went to bed. Breakfast was very good and good quality. Checkin and out was smooth. Rooms were clean and tidy.our room overlooked a roof,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

SatNav took us on a round-trip to get to the post-code. Better directions would help. Room OK but lacks storage (one high shelf and no drawers - just a little open hanging space). Bed comfortable, but could not sleep with window open due to the noise from adjacent Red Dragon Centre Air-Con unit. Extraction fan above shower not working. TV... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cardiff Atlantic Wharf, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review Nick. We’re pleased to learn that you and your partner enjoyed the location of this hotel as we aim to be as convenient as possible for our guests. We know the importance of offering a functional and comfortable room, however, so we are sorry that on this occasion we did not deliver our usual... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay