We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff

Hotel website
Station Approach | Saunders Road, Cardiff CF10 1RH, Wales
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

A great place to stay for a weekend in Cardiff. Very close to the train station and a short walk into the city centre. The room was clean, modern and well presented. We didn't get breakfast but were told it was available discounted if pre-booked (the day before). Highly recommend 👍

Helpful?
Thank Jesse P
Lydney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night on a business trip. Room was clean and fresh. left my phone charger there but was sent to me next day for a small charge. Only negative thought was small wet room shower didn't drain well and was a bit messy when you wanted to use the loo or wash hands later. Well it was a wet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mariominers
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review of your stay. Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for recommending us to others. Kind regards Javeed Anwar More 

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent central location close by to the station. Secure parking over the road NCP at £9.10 for 24 hours. Breakfast fresh and of a good standard. Good value, comfortable clean room. Good wifi connection and an ideal base in Cardiff for a night. Plenty of pubs and restaurants close by.

Helpful?
Thank willcook95
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a great review. Happy to hear that you liked our central location and good value room rates. Kind regards Javeed Anwar More 

Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

not easy to find if you are unfamiliar with Wales. The shower in the room leaked out onto the floor,left a note to say about the problem and when me and my partner returned this had not been sorted. There was dust above the door,on the headboard,on the TV and also on the unit where the kettle was stored and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gemma louise T
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay. After investigating your concerns, for which we apologise, we did find a completed comments card in your room after you had checked out, however we do not have a record of any conversation with the reception team so we were unaware of the dust issue. Had we known we... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First time staying in the sleeperz hotel but I was really impressed. Prices were so cheap so I didn't expect anything special however the rooms are lovely, they are like little cabins but nice enough for a short stay! Staff were great too - you can use the iron free of charge and they bring it to your room for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Geena K
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

A perfect 5 stars, thank you so much. Very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comment about the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Javeed Anwar More 

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed here as we were spending the nite in Cardiff for my birthday.for a budget hotel,not that cheap.rooms tiny.water wouldn t drain from sink ,the little bit that was dreining away was leaking onto the floor,the toilet stank,not very clean.to be fair to the staff when we told them about the sink, they had fixed it so the water... More 

Helpful?
Thank geoffgriff
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. As you can see from other reviewers, we try very hard to please and generally score highly with 4 out of 5 stars from over 620 reviews. However, I can only apologise for the leaking sink and drainage issue (I am glad that we got the drainage resolved during your stay).... More 

Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Located right next door to the central station and in between the great western pub and an ncp car park. It's at the bottom of town and if you find someone helpful you're be okay. We found the room big enough for one night, like others have said the bathroom is a little too close for comfort so maybe not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise G
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a lovely review. It is always a pleasure to hear from satisfied guests. I am pleased that you liked our central location and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. Great to hear that you would like to stay again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Javeed anwar More 

Whitland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel in centre of Cardiff. Ideal for one night within walking distance of city centre. Parking opposite special rate for 24 hrs. Tip park there if you arrive in day and are leaving within 24 hrs, you only pay once, the hotel process your ticket, then walk into centre, this saves you paying twice. Small room, the shower is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving an excellent 5 star review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Lovely to hear that you would like to stay again on your next visit to Cardiff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Javeed Anwar More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

I'm sad that it's taken me this long to discover this hotel as it is excellent value for money. The rooms are small but very nicely appointed and have everything you could need for a short trip. Space is very well optimised and the rooms feel cosy rather than cramped. Location is excellent and central. Staff very friendly. Check-in quick... More 

Helpful?
Thank wesmundo
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

A perfect 5 stars, thank you so much. Great to hear that you like our central location and great value for money room rates. Thank you also for your kind comment about our friendly staff. Kind regards Javeed Anwar More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

Nice little hotel in a great location. Room was clean, tidy a very modern although on the small side. Hotel is in an excellent location but has no parking. The nearest car park is over the road and was expensive even the the hotel discount. Would recommend this hotel for a short city stay

Helpful?
Thank AshandCar
GeneralManager1969, Manager at Sleeperz Hotel Cardiff, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving a review and for recommending us to others, Great to hear that you liked our central location and our modern stylish rooms. Kind regards Javeed Anwar More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
2:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cardiff hotels
0.2 mi away
Sandringham Hotel
Sandringham Hotel
#23 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 stars 739 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#22 of 76 in Cardiff
4.0 of 5 stars 874 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
Clayton Hotel Cardiff
#6 of 76 in Cardiff
4.5 of 5 stars 1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Cardiff City Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Cardiff Centre
0.4 mi away
Ibis Cardiff
Ibis Cardiff
#31 of 76 in Cardiff
3.5 of 5 stars 883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay