We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Caerphilly hotels

Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane

Corbetts Lane | Mid Glamorgan, Caerphilly CF83 3HX, Wales
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane to your Saves list
Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
84%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Caerphilly
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed today
MarianBedford Bedford
  • Overview
  • Reviews (198)
  • Photos (51)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (46)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    79
    23
    8
    1
See reviews for
71
54
7
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bedford
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We stay here when we visit our Granddaughter at University at Trefforest, about three times a year. Nice hotel very clean, nice staff and every thing we need. We would recommend it. Easy access to Cardiff with trains and bus from Caerphilly. There are plenty of eating places nearby and I would recommend the Red Kite always good service and... More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williamsburg, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived about 6 p.m., without having booked ahead, and the hotel staff immediately booked us into a room. Our room was on the quiet and shady side of the hotel; it was spacious and very comfortable. We did order the continental breakfast in the morning. It was more than adequate. We also ate at the nearby pub/restaurant, which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sant'agostino, Italia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly helping staff: their smile makes you feel lovely welcomed Comfortable spacious airy room with an amazingly king size bed Ginormous LCD television Perfectly furnished bathroom with bath and shower We enjoyed our stay

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited for 5 day family mini-break. Corbetts Lane was ideal for our needs. Room was clean and tidy and the staff helpful and friendly. Ideally located for visiting Cardiff, Brecon Beacons and lots of other local attractions. Would definitely recommend it to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very welcoming and friendly staff , we had a great 2 night stay as went to Caerphilly to visit our new grand daughter. The location and price of this hotel was perfect we would defo visit here again..

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable and fine for a night. With reference to previous comments about the room being too hot - yes it was but the staff had done their best to minimise it. On checking in we found the curtains in the room closed and the window open and a fan provided. There was also a cotton sheet which was handy instead... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I dont normally leave reviews. I work for premier inn so have high expectations of them! I recently stayed for a few nights away with family. The bedroom was newly refurbished and was very nice, clean and comfortable. (Alot nicer than my hotel) staff were efficient amd helpful although on realising I was staff one lost all of his professionalism... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked and paid for an extra night but they couldn't find details.Kept out of room, and away from belongings until 1:20 in the morning, when another manager arrived and found the record of our payment. No discount or anything offered. Staff poorly trained on bookings system.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve... More

Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Premier Inn, Corbetts Lane for two nights recently on the first floor. The rooms seem to have recently been refurbished and do look very good. The room was clean and the bed very comfy. It was nice also to have a "proper" hairdryer too! The biggest let down is that the room was extremely hot. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback... More

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was so hot I got no sleep at all. A fan and a window that only opens 6 inches is no good when its been 30 deg C outside all day. If its a 'premier' hotel why does it not have air conditioning!!!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane

Address: Corbetts Lane | Mid Glamorgan, Caerphilly CF83 3HX, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Caerphilly County > Caerphilly
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Caerphilly (Corbetts Lane) Hotel Caerphilly
Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane Wales

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
62

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer