We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane

Corbetts Lane | Mid Glamorgan, Caerphilly CF83 3HX, Wales
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    94
    26
    11
    3
See reviews for
85
68
9
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (245)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
73 hotel reviews
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a Premier Inn so you know roughly what you will get beforehand but this is a very good Hotel. Friendly welcome from the receptionist and nice, fresh modern rooms with a very comfy bed. Plaudits to Premier Inn for the free WiFi which is welcome progress. I do wish though that they stopped issuing those very small receipts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
emfield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel has been refurbished since our last visit. New doors, carpets, beds,sofa beds,larger screen wall mounted tv & key card controlled lighting (which is a pain). Room fresh & modern, though wifi not so good. Staff explained by paying £5 a day I could get faster speed & upgrade. Bedside light reported as not working but was not fixed. Guests... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I arrived late Friday night as a walk in guest, was given a room which was very nice, clean and big unfortunately I only got 2 hours sleep due to the constant traffic noise from the main trunk road serving the valley which is 7 metres away from my window. If you use this hotel ask for a room away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Feedback at Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback... More 

Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
76 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015 via mobile

well this was really nice, very modern and actually the room were posh! A refurb and a nice one to. A great reception and welcome, fast efficient check inn Room large, clean and very welcoming. Wifi perfect and free, a great addition - thank you Parking free and plenty of it Don't be put off by the outside of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Llandudno
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Stayed with you on Friday 6th of Feb ( the day England beat Wales). We arrived early and had been travelling since 4am. Didn't ecpect to be able to book in as it was only 11am but was pleasantly surprised that the receptionist went out of her way to shuffle things around and find us a room that was ready.... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bideford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

I could not fault the actual Premier Inn it was one of the best I had ever stayed in however Premier Inns food pricing policy still gripes me and many others especially the Breakfast Menu at £8.75 ( what a rip off ) especially as adults with tribes of children can indulge their little treasures pigging out for a mere... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

we stayed here for 2 nights on 23rd January , excellent room very comfortable bed and a nice bathroom with a great shower . staff very friendly and polite , we had a room to the back so quiet would recommend asking for this .

Was this review helpful? Yes
cardiff
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

No complaints at all with regards to the Premier Inn itself, it is very good. The staff were all friendly and accommodating and the bed was comfortable and had a good night's sleep. The food at the hotel next door was not so good. We had a carvery there on our first evening there and the Yorkshire pudding was burnt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

I am writing this review led in bed in a new hotel in Caerphilly, a bin by my side and very unwell. We chose this premier inn as it was convenient to my partners business. Although at first vey accommodating there were a few unacceptable issues. I booked and emailed three times before leaving England and asked for a late... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Caerphilly - Corbetts Lane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our breakfast service did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email us the details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we can get this investigated. Thank you... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Having stopped here 5 nights received a friendly warm welcome. And staff was very friendly and nothing was too much hassle to them. Well worth the stay. Only down side I would say is it's close to main road but rooms was very warm and cosy and facilities was excellent too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question