We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
M4 Junction 36 Motorway | Sarn Park, Welcome Break Service Area, Bridgend CF32 9SY, Wales
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bridgend
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
HelenCBishopston Swansea, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    48
    62
    31
    7
    14
See reviews for
49
56
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (162)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for one night, only a family room was available so we had plenty of room for the two of us. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were all lovely. Only issue was the reception was filled with cigarette smoke when we arrived from people smoking just outside the main entrance. Do not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wyemouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were late in arriving but this presented no problem to the very helpful receptionist who proceeded to give us the low down on all the facilities including WiFi setup aso;; A slight disappointment was the empty shower gel container, not noticed until thoroughly wet!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had a very quiet comfortable night, the room was clean and well mantained, the receptionists were all very friendly and accomodatiing so all in all a very good stay. I have stayed here a number of times before and never had a bad experience

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel, central location, staff friendly. Great value for money! Stayed here with family while visiting friends in Bridgend. Great location, lovely quiet hotel with plenty of grassy areas/outside seating, lots of shops nearby, lots of eateries, handy for the M4, clean and bright. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review for Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff, it is extremely encouraging to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable from check in to check out leaving you with a long lasting impression. We hope to welcome you back again in the foreseeable future. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp More 

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has only 2 disabled parking spaces. My wife and myself are both disabled and spent the morning in Swansea returning about 2.30 pm to find a car with no blue badge on display, I mentioned this to the guy on reception ( Dell or Dale ) who replied "yes its my car " when I asked him if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are very sorry that the team member parked in the disabled bay, he will not do this in the future. We wish you well in your future stays in Swansea. Regards Clair Friedrich Welcome Break Hotels T: 07766 146 703 More 

Exeter
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

staff friendly and helpfull, good value, not bad rooms, offered breakfast was a joke :), poor wifi, a bit mouldy bathroom - fan in the ceiling and top of the shower gel dispenser, not nice smell of old socks when walked in, no dining room, no bar, still good value.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff, responded to this review

Hi Robert, many thanks for taking the time to leave your review for Days Inn Bridgend. In regards to the issues you have raised below, I am sorry for any disappointment you felt during your stay with us and in order for me to look in too these further please can you email me directly with the name your booking... More 

Blackburn, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very pleasant stay. The staff were welcoming, friendly and very helpful. With comfortable and clean accommodation we were very satisfied. Enjoyed watching the rabbits from our window, with the view we had the services weren't at all visible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff, responded to this review

Hi Carol, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback for Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff - It is very encouraging to read such lovely comments regarding the level of customer service you received during your stay along with the standard of the room meeting your expectations. Once again thank you for your review, we hope to see you... More 

Sheffield
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at 3am to access our pre booked room, I asked if there was a possibility of a, late check out, the young man explained that was only possible if our room was not booked out for the next night and unfortunately ours was. He then checked the car computer and told me he could move us to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff, responded to this review

Hi Linda, many thanks for your review - it is lovely to hear that our staff are doing such a wonderful job and providing a high level of service that we strive to achieve so thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am glad they managed to arrange a room with breakfast and late check out,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgend
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgend Central
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heronston Hotel & Spa
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bridgend - M4, Jct 35
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Great House Hotel
The Great House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
3.6 mi away
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
Coed-Y-Mwstwr Hotel
#3 of 9 in Bridgend
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
1.5 mi away
Court Colman Manor
Court Colman Manor
#5 of 9 in Bridgend
4.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Back to top