We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
M4 Junction 36 Motorway | Sarn Park, Welcome Break Service Area, Bridgend CF32 9SY, Wales
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Bridgend
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Dawn H Plymouth, United Kingdom
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    51
    28
    6
    13
See reviews for
41
48
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We are currently staying at the Days Inn in Sarn Park services. This is our fourth visit and we know we cannot better it for price and comfort. It really is almost half the price of other places we have stayed in recently. We have a lovely big room, good size T.V., and a beautiful new shower room. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
English Riviera, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was very basic but good and staff were very nice. Breakfast was really value for money. I am disabled and even though I booked the accessible room it had a bath with a shower over the top, which is not accessible for me I could not get in a bath. There were no other rooms available on the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only positive about this hotel is it takes dogs, otherwise travellers beware. Apart from a very noisy nights sleep from a room above we also had some clothing stolen which I left on the bathroom door. When we returned home that day I phoned the manager to tell him family would collect it only to be told that my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, I am sorry to hear you had a disruptive nights sleep and that your overall stay with us at Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff was disappointing. Please can you email me directly that date of your stay, the room number that you stayed in and the brand of the nightshirt so I can follow this... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bridgend hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Please be aware that there is an option on the website for non-smoking or smoking room. I did not notice this and we were put in a smoking allowed room which as non-smokers was very unpleasant. We did request a move but were informed that no non-smoking rooms were available. This really should be made clearer on the website as... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us as you were allocated a smokers room and being non-smokers this must have been unpleasant, I do apologise for this. Unfortunately room allocation is not within our control if it comes through a third party, to ensure no repeat of this, if you were to... More 

Derby, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
606 helpful votes 606 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here in May 2015 for two nights as working locally. Great location and easily accessible. Room was a last minute laterooms booking, and was a family room that sleeps 4, all to myself for £54 so cant ask for more than that. Bathroom had bath and shower, and was clean and tidy. The room itself was clean, the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff, responded to this review

Hi Martin, reading your review is extremely pleasing as we strive to ensure that all of our guests expectations are met so hearing that your stay with us was enjoyable is very encouraging. In regards to the plug sockets, this is standard for the rooms however if you are too stay again I am sure if you raise this with... More 

Worcester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here on the off chance of a room, as me & my partner were on a weekend break to cardiff and decided to travel down earlyer then planned on the Friday night we arrive around 10:30/11:00 pm and were greated by a helpful member of staff who went out his way to help even when asked if we can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review following your last minute stay at Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff - It is so pleasing to hear that our staff are doing such a great job and your overall stay was enjoyable and left a lasting impression. Once again thank you for your valued feedback, we hope you... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Found my stay to be good value, good standard, included internet. Everything I need for my stay on short trip trip. Happy to recommend

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind comments following a stay at Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff - it is great to hear that the room standard met your expectations and left a memorable impression. We hope to have you stay again in the near future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh More 

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

My partner and I stayed here for the night last night, and what a pleasant little find it is. Lovely staff, spacious room, very clean, and at a great price. I tried out the sofa bed in our room which was very comfortable, great if there's 4 people wanting to stay in a room. There's unlimited free wifi too, which... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff, responded to this review

Hi Lauren, thank you for taking the time to write a review for Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff -it is very encouraging to hear such pleasing comments in regards to the staff and the hotel rooms, we strive to ensure all our guests needs are met so it is always encouraging to hear such positive feedback. I’m happy to hear that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay